7.

ILLINOIS DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL AND

PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
DIVISION OF REAL ESTATE
PO Box 7570
SPRINGFIELD, IL 62791-7570

2024 REAL ESTATE BROKER RENEWAL APPLICATION

READ THE BELOW INSTRUCTIONS BEFORE COMPLETING THIS FORM

Complete and print page 2 of this document and MAIL with correct fee to the above address. THIS FORM CANNOT BE
SUBMITTED ELECTRONICALLY.

Renewal Fee: Before 4/30/2024: $200.00
After 4/30/2024: $275.00

Payment must be in the form of a check or money order made payable to the Illinois Department of Financial and Professional
Regulation. FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE. After reading the following instructions, if you have any questions call
800/560-6420.

Please make any name and/or address changes for your license in the area provided. A P.O. Box must be accompanied by a
street address. CHANGE OF NAME MUST BE ACCOMPANIED BY DOCUMENTARY PROOF (ie., certified or photocopy
of a marriage certificate, divorce decree, or court order). A COPY OF YOUR SOCIAL SECURITY CARD OR DRIVER'S
LICENSE IS NOT ACCEPTABLE.

If you are changing sponsors, or the sponsor number is incorrect, or no number is indicated, your sponsor must complete a
SPONSOR CARD. This requires a $35 fee in addition to the reinstatement fee above. If you wish to reinstate without a
sponsor, please check the relevant box on the application form. Doing so will place your license in Inactive status.

Continuing Education Requirements:

45-Hours of Post License Education (if this is your FIRST RENEWAL):
Only brokers renewing for the FIRST TIME must complete 45-Hours of Post License education. CE is not required for
your first license renewal.

12-Hours of CE (if you have renewed previously):

The CE must consist of:

* A 4-hour Core course and a minimum of 8 hours of Elective courses.

* 1 hour of Sexual Harassment Prevention Training is mandatory for all licensees subject to a CE requirement. See
the FAQ for this requirement here.

Note: All courses must be completed through an approved education provider. All education must be completed prior to
submitting your reinstatement application. Do not submit course completion documentation with the reinstatement
application. Retain all of your original CE Certificates of Completion/transcripts.

CE Exemptions: Licensees who have served in the armed services of the United States during the pre-renewal period, and Illinois
licensed attorneys who hold a current ARDC card (a copy of the card must be provided with this form).

This form must be signed by the applicant. The managing broker only needs to sign this form if you are changing your sponsoring
broker at this reinstatement.

The traditional paper license will no longer be produced by IDFPR. Licensees may obtain their license(s) by going to
https://idfpr.illinois.gov/applications/getmylicense/LoginProf.asp?ViewOption=ind

Practice of real estate after the expiration of your license shall constitute unlicensed practice which may result in civil/criminal

penalties and discipline of your license.
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https://ilesonline.idfpr.illinois.gov/DFPR/Default.aspx
https://www.idfpr.com/Forms/DRE/re45day.pdf
https://idfpr.illinois.gov/content/dam/soi/en/web/idfpr/faq/realestate/dre-updated-shpt-faq-2022.pdf
https://idfpr.illinois.gov/content/dam/soi/en/web/idfpr/forms/dre/DRE-sponsorcard-rev5-2022.pdf

2024 BROKER RENEWAL APPLICATION

LICENSE NO.: SPONSOR LICENSE NO.:

NAME: SPONSOR NAME:

ADDRESS: O CHECK HERE IF CHANGE OF SPONSOR (Include $35 fee)
ADDRESS LINE 2: MANAGING BROKER NAME:

CITY, STATE, ZIP: MANAGING BROKER LICENSE NO.:

O CHECK HERE IF CHANGE OF ADDRESS

ALL QUESTIONS MUST BE ANSWERED - Incomplete applications will be returned.

YES NO

o d Are you more than 30 days in arrears on court ordered Child Support Payments?

CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS- (CHECK ONE ONLY).

I have fully complied with the CE requirements for this renewal period. (CE must be taken prior to submission of this reinstatement

application) DO NOT SUBMIT CE CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION WITH THIS REINSTATEMENT.

[0 TIam exempt from the CE requirements in accordance with the Real Estate License Act of 2000.

I understand that if I provide false/fraudulent information, I could lose my license, be fined up to $25,000 or have other penalties assessed.
Therefore, I declare that I have examined this form, and to the best of my knowledge, all statements are true, correct, and accurate. In
addition, my signature authorizes the Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation to conduct criminal background
investigations. I also certify that the sponsoring broker indicated above (or indicated on a completed Sponsor Card if changing sponsors)
is my sponsoring broker.

Printed Name E-mail address

Your Signature

Social Security Number or ITIN (last 4 digits)
(Disclosure of applicant's Social Security Number or ITIN is mandatory pursuant to 42 U.S.C. 666(a)(13) and 5 ILCS 100/10-65(c)
for use under the State's child support enforcement program.)

Managing Broker Signature*
*Required only if changing sponsoring broker on Sponsor Card.

Managing Broker License #

I wish to Renew without a Sponsoring Broker (all CE must be maintained and license will be Inactive)
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