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Pritzker Administration Announces Fourth Month Sales Totals for Adult Use Cannabis
State’s new adult-use cannabis industry generated more than $37 million in sales in April

CHICAGO - The Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation has announced
preliminary numbers show statewide adult-use cannabis sales in April totaled $37,260,497.89.
Dispensaries across the state sold 818,954 items over the 30-day period. Sales to Illinois
residents totaled $29,735,650.41, while sales to out-of-state residents totaled $7,524,847.47.
These figures do not include taxes collected. A portion of every cannabis sale will be reinvested
in communities harmed most by the failed war on drugs.

Medical and adult use cannabis dispensaries remain open as part of the essential businesses and
operations named in Governor Pritzker’s executive order signed on March 20, 2020. Both sides
of the cannabis industry were included to ensure the cannabis supplier industry protects medical
cannabis patients during the COVID-19 pandemic. Additionally, the revenue generated by adult-
use cannabis sales funds the important social justice and equity goals at the core of Illinois’
adult-use law.

“Qur top priority is to ensure consumers are safe when they go to a dispensary to purchase
cannabis,” said Toi Hutchinson, Senior Advisor for Cannabis Control to Gov. Pritzker. “The
steps we’ve taken to increase social distancing at dispensaries are accomplishing that, while also
enabling this new industry to continue to grow. As such, curbside pickup will remain an option
for medical cannabis users to obtain the product they need through May 30.”

Dispensaries are permitted to sell medical cannabis outside of their limited access area on their
property or on a public walkway or curb adjacent to the dispensary. Medical cannabis patients
will be able to continue to utilize their designated caregiver to purchase medicine for them.
However, dispensaries may not deliver medical cannabis to a patient or caregiver’s home. These
rules do not apply to adult-use cannabis sales; those must still take place inside the limited access
area. A complete list of the rules extended may be found here.
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