INSTRUCTION SHEET

CEMETERY MANAGER

In order for your application to be processed, all required supporting documentation must be submitted with the appli-
cation and required fee unless otherwise directed in the instructions.

To apply for a license as a Cemetery Manager under the provisions of the Cemetery Oversight Act, follow all steps as they
are indicated below. This will aid you in accurately completing your application and eliminate delay in processing. You
must successfully complete an approved certification program withinl year of the date of application.

Beginning with the August 2014 renewal, every license issued under the Act shall expire on August 31 every 2 years.

Licensure Fee The fee for Cemetery Manager is: $25.00%*

*Does not include certification fee

Step I - Application 1. Please type or use black pen to complete all information requested.
Complete all application information requested on each page of
the Application for Licensure for Cemetery Managers.

Step II - Supporting 1. Authorization for Criminal Background Check form must be completed and
Document returned with this application.
All individuals applying for licensure as a Cemetery Manager in Illinois
must submit to a criminal background check. Please refer to the attached
“Authorization for Criminal Background Check” for more information
concerning this requirement.

2. Cemetery Manager certification must be completed within one year of
application.
3. Other information as requested in application.
Step I1I - Fee Fee should be made payable to the Illinois Department of Financial and Professional

Regulation in the form of a check or money order.

Step IV - Mail Application Forward three-page application, supporting documentation, Authorization for Criminal
Background Check and application fee payment to:
[llinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
ATTN: Division of Professional Regulation
PO Box: 7007
Springfield, IL. 62791

Step V - Need Assistance If assistance is needed, direct your request to the following telephone number:
1-800-560-6420, or TTY: 1-866-325-4949.
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FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY

APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE

Cemetery Manager

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary for consideration for licensure
under 225 of the lllinois Compiled Statutes. Disclosure of this information is VOLUNTARY.

However, failure to comply may result in this form not being processed.

The following materials are required to make Application for
Licensure and/or Examination in lllinois:

1. Three page APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE.

2. INSTRUCTION SHEET, which gives step by step ap-
plication instructions for your profession.

3. SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS, forms, and/or any other
documentation you may be required to submit with
your application.

4. If the name shown on your supporting documents is differ-

ent from that shown on your application, you must submit
PROOF OF LEGAL NAME change - copy of marriage
license, divorce decree, affidavit or court order.

Carefully follow all steps outlined on the INSTRUCTION SHEET. In
addition, note the following:

A. Type or print legibly with black ink only.
B. FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

C. Disclosure of your U.S. social security number, if you have one, is
mandatory, in accordance with 5 lllinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-65
to obtain a license. The social security number may be provided to
the lllinois Department of PublicAid to identify persons who are more
than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order, or
to the lllinois Department of Revenue to identify persons who have
failed to file a tax return, pay tax, penalty or interest shown in a filed
return, or to pay any final assessment or tax penalty or interest, as
required by any tax Act administered by the lllinois Department of
Revenue, or to other entities for verification of identification.

PART I: Application Category Information

1. PROFESSION NAME
Licensed Cemetery Manager

2. PROFESSION CODE

2

3. FEE

5 3 $25.00

[] This is the first time | have made application for this
profession in lllinois.

[ | have previously made application for this profession in
lllinois. However, my previous application expired and |
am now reapplying.

[ Other:

B. CHECK BOX INDICATING THE APPROPRIATE INFORMATION REGARDING YOUR APPLICATION

[ Myapplicationforthis profession had previously been denied
in lllinois. | am reapplying since | have fulfilled additional
requirements.

[ 1 have previously made application for this profession in
lllinois. However, | am now applying under new statutory
language.

PART II:

further information.

Applicant Identifying Information--You must notify the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation -
Division of Professional Regulation of any addresws changes after you file this application in order to receive any

1. NAME LAST FIRST MIDDLE 2. TITLE (e.g., M.D.,D.D.S., etc.) | 3. UNITED STATES SOCIAL SECURITY NO.
4. PERMANENT MAILING ADDRESS STREET CITY STATE/COUNTRY ZIP—C;:)E— —= _—COE\l; —
S BUSNESS [CEMETERVAUTIORTY AME FAY ===

6. BUSINESS ADDRESS STREET CITY STATE/COUNTRY ZIP CODE COUNTY

7. MAIDEN, GIVEN SURNAME, OR ANY NAME(S) UNDER WHICH

DOCUMENTS WILL BE SUBMITTED. (SEE INSTRUCTIONS #4 ABOVE)

SUPPORTING 8. MOTHER'S MAIDEN NAME

(Area Code)

Fax: ( Fax:

(Area Code)

9. PLACE OF BIRTH  CITY STATE/COUNTRY 10.DATE OF BIRTH 11.AGE
/ / [ Female
Month Day Year [ Male
12. TELEPHONE NUMBER WHERE YOU MAY BE REACHED 13. E-MAIL ADDRESS(ES)
Work: (__ _ _ )y_ _ _ —_ Home: ( ) - [REQUIRED]

(Area Code)

e

(Area Code)
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Additional application forms can be downloaded from the IDFPR Web site at www.idfpr.com.



PART Ill: Education Information
1. PRELIMINARY EDUCATION (Elementary and High School or G.E.D. Circle number of years completed)

Graduated Received
12345678910 112 High School? []Yes [INo OR G.E.D.ORH.S.E.D.?[JYes [No
2. NAME OF LAST PRELIMINARY SCHOOL 3. LAST PRELIMINARY SCHOOL LOCATION 4. DATE OF GRADUATION
ATTENDED (City and State) /
Month Year

PART IV:Record of Licensure Information

If you have ever been licensed to practice the profession for which you are now making application, or held a related license, complete
the information requested below. If you have ever held a temporary, trainee or apprenticeship license, or a permit, it must be listed here
also. In addition, the INSTRUCTION SHEET enclosed with this Application package may instruct you to have Certification(s) of Licen-
sure in other state(s) prepared and submitted in support of your application (contact other state(s) regarding possible fee). You must
also list all other licenses held in Illinois, however, certification of licensure from lllinois is not required. Failure to disclose all licenses
held may result in denial of your application or other appropriate action.

DATE OF LICENSE STATUS
STATE PROFESSION NAME LICENSE NUMBER ISSUANCE (Active, Lapsed, etc.)

State of Original Licensure

State of Current Licensure where you
most recently have been practicing.

lllinois and / or other States of Licensure

(If additional space is needed, attach a separate sheet.)

PART V: Personal History Information (This part must be completed by all applicants) YES | NO

1. Have you been convicted of or pled guilty or nolo contendere to any criminal offense in any state or in federal court? Please do not
give details on minor traffic charges, but do include information relating to Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) charges. If yes, attach a
personal statement describing the circumstances of the conviction and certified copies of court records of your conviction including
the nature of the offense, date of discharge, and a statement from the probation or parole office. In general, a criminal conviction by
itself does not usually result in denial of licensure.

2. Have you been convicted of a felony?  In general, a felony conviction by itself does not usually result in denial of licensure.

3. If yes, have you been issued a Certificate of Relief from Disabilities by the Prisoner Review Board? If yes, attach a copy of the
certificate.

4. Do you now have any disease or condition that presently limits your ability to perform the essential functions of your profession, including
any disease or condition generally regarded as chronic by the medical community, i.e., (1) mental or emotional disease or condition;
(2) alcohol or other substance abuse; (3) physical disease or condition? If yes, attach a detailed statement, including an explanation
whether or not you are currently under treatment.

5. Have you been denied a professional license or permit, or privilege of taking an examination, or had a professional license or permit
disciplined in any way by any licensing authority in lllinois or elsewhere? If yes, attach a detailed explanation.

6. Have you ever been discharged other than honorably from the armed service or from a city, county, state or federal position? If yes,
attach a detailed explanation.

(If additional space is needed, attach a separate sheet.)
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PART VI: Child Support and/or Student Loan Information (Every applicant is required by law to respond to the
following questions)

1. In accordance with 5 lllinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-65(c), applications for renewal of a license or a new license shall include the applicant's
Social Security number, and the licensee shall certify, under penalty of perjury, that he or she is not more than 30 days delinquent in complying
with a child support order. Failure to certify shall result in disciplinary action, and making a false statement may subject the licensee to

contempt of court.

Are you more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order? Yes |:| No |:|
(NOTE: If you are not subject to a child support order, answer "no.")

2. Inaccordance with 20 ILCS 2105-15(g), "The Department shall deny any license application or renewal authorized under any licensing Act
administered by the Department to any person who has failed to file a return, or to pay the tax, penalty, or interest shown in a filed return, or to
pay any final assessment of tax, penalty, or interest, as required by any tax Act administered by the lllinois Department of Revenue, until such

time as the requirement of any such tax Act is satisfied."

Are you delinquent in the filing of state taxes? Yes |:| No |:|

PART VII: Certification Program
| attest that | have successfully completed or will successfully complete within one year of filing this application a certification program

approved by the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation, Division of Professional Regulation.
o

If you have already completed the certification program, please provide a copy of your certificate of completion.

PART VIII:  Certifying Statement

Under penalties of perjury, | declare that | have examined the application and all supporting documents submitted by me
in connection therewith, and to the best of my knowledge, they are true, correct, and complete.
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Signature of Applicant Date

| UNDERSTAND THAT FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE. My signature above authorizes the Department of Financial and Professional
Regulation to reduce the amount of this check if the amount submitted is not correct. | understand this will be done only if the amount
submitted is greater than the required fee hereunder, but in no event shall such reduction be made in an amount greater than $50.
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SUPPORTING DOCUMENT
IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is

necessary forconsideration forlicensure under 225 i i

ILCS 65/1 et.seq. of (lllinois Compiled Statutes). AUthorlzatlon for

Disclosure of this information is VOLUNTARY. Crimina| Background CheCk BC-CEM
However, failure to comply may result in this form
not being processed.

APPLICANT: Allindividuals applying for licensure as a Cemetery Manager or Customer Service Employee or 25%
or more authority owner in lllinois must submit to a criminal background check. Please complete

the following.
1. NAME LAST FIRST MIDDLE 2. DATE OF BIRTH 3. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER
N L L
Month Day Year
4. ADDRESS STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE 5. SELECT ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:
OCemetery Manager 253
. MAIDEN OR GIVEN RNAME .
6 OR GIVEN SU OCustomer Service Employee 254
0 25% Or More Owner 250

CERTIFYING STATEMENT

Pursuant to Section 10-21 a(E)(4) of the Cemetery Oversight Act, |

, authorize the Department to obtain a criminal background check not including fingerprints.

Date: Signature:
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