INSTRUCTIONS

APPLICATION FOR HOME MEDICAL EQUIPMENT PROVIDER

In order for your application to be processed,

ALL REQUIRED SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION MUST BE SUBMITTED
with the application and required fee unless otherwise directed in the instructions.

Purpose The Home Medical Equipment and Services Provider Licensing Act of 1998 provides for the
licensure of entities providing home medical equipment and its services.

Completing 1) All information must be accurate and complete. Incomplete applications will not be pro-

the Application cessed and will be returned to you for completion.

The application
which you submit
is valid for 3 years
from date of receipt.

2) Information should be typed or printed legibly with black ink.

3) Initial Application for Licensure: Complete questions 1-13 of the application including
either Section I or II.

4) Change of Ownership: Complete questions 1-13 of the application and Section III.

5) Re-Application: (Change of address, change of name of facility or change of person
responsible for day to day operations):
(a) Complete questions 1-13 of the application.
(b) Complete applicable portion of Sections I-VI.
(c) Sign application.

6) Out-of-State Applicants
(a) submit Certification of Licensure (CT-PH) completed by the principal state in which
the facility is located, if applicable.
(b) submit copy of last inspection report, if applicable.

7) Corporations:
(a) attach a copy of the Articles of Incorporation

8) Limited Liability Corporation:
(a) attach a copy of the Articles of Organization

9) Certificate: If certified by any recognized accreditation body, attach copy of certificate.

Certificate of

Supporting Document HME-INS must be properly completed and submitted. This is the only

Insurance proof of commercial general liability insurance which will be accepted by this Department.
Fees Initial licensure or change of ownership $300

Change of address of facility $150

Name change of facility $150
Home Medical

Equipment Providers

A separate license is required for each facility where business is conducted.

Mailing Address

Mail the completed application with the fee in the form of a check or money order to:

Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
ATTN: Division of Professional Regulation

320 W. Washington Street, 3rd Floor

Springfield, Illinois 62786

Telephone No.

For assistance in completing your application call:
1-800-560-6420 or TTY 1-866-325-4949

Internet Address

or visit our website at:

www.idfpr.illinois.gov
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llinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation .
320 West Washington, 3rd Floor, Springfield, lllinois 62786 License No.:

IMPORTANT ~ NOTICE:  Completion of [] Minois In-State Home Medical Equipment Provider License Application
this form is necessary for consideration

for licensure under 225 ILCS 51/1 et. seq. lllinois Out-of-State Home Medical Equipment Provider License Application
(linois Compiled Statutes). Disclosure of I:l quip PP

this information is VOLUNTARY. However, [ Profession Code
failure to comply may result in this form not L . . . .
being processed. [C] original Application [] Re-application 203
TO BE COMPLETED BY ALL APPLICANTS
1. TYPE OF APPLICATION | COMPLETE ONLY IF ILLINOIS IN-STATE FACILITY
[ New [ Change of Name of Licensed [ APPROXIMATE DATE FACILITY WILL BE READY FOR OPERATION

Facility |

[ Change of Ownershi
g 1o Change of Address

2. LEGAL NAME OF BUSINESS
COMPLETE ONLY IF OUT-OF-STATE APPLICANT
3. ALL TRADE OR BUSINESS (DBA) NAMES USED BY . : .
CORPORATION OR LICENS&EE ) ! (Attach copy of HME and/or Pharmacy License, if applicable)
! a. State(s) Currently Licensed In b. License Number(s)
4. FEIN NUMBER 5. MEDICARE (NSC) ID NUMBER 1
6. NAME OF PERSON RESPONSIBLE FOR ON-SITE DAY TO DAY l
OPERATIONS I
7.SSN OR ITIN 8. DATE OF BIRTH
. COMPLETE ONLY IF CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP
9. PRINCIPAL ADDRESS OF FACILITY (Include Street, City, State ¥a. Previous Owner Information - Name, Address and FEIN No.
and ZIP Code) |
|
10. COUNTY 11. PHONE NO. (Include Area Code) I
12. EMAIL ADDRESS (REQUIRED) 1
| b. Previous lllinois HME License No. | c. Effective Date of Change
13. TYPE OF OWNERSHIP l
[ Individual [ Limited Liability CompanyI
[ Partnership [ Corporation
[ Other
14. NUMBER OF OFF-SITE STORAGE FACILITIES OR WAREHOUSES
UNDER OWNERSHIP OF ABOVE (Attach a separate sheet if needed.) § __COMPLETE ONLY IF CHANGE OF ADDRESS
i a. Previous Address of Facility
15.ACCREDITATION/CERTIFICATION NUMBER (If applicable) l
|
16 SERVICES PROVIDED 1
[ Oxygen and oxygen delivery systems [ Ventilators Ib. Current lllinois HME License No. c. Date of Proposed Opening
[ Respiratory disease management devices, [_]Apnea monitors
excluding compressor driven nebulizers |
[1 Wheelchair seating systems |

[] Hospital beds and electronic computer driven wheelchairs
excluding scooters
[] Transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulator (TENS) units COMPLETE ONLY IF CHANGE OF NAME OF LICENSED FACILITY

1
[] Low air-loss cutaneous pressure management devices “a. Previous Legal Name of Facility
[ Sequential compression devices I
[1 Neonatal home phototherapy devices |
[ Enteral feeding pumps |
[ Other similar equipment |
17 IF OXYGEN IS CHECKED ABOVE: Iy isthisa change of ownership? Odves CINo
Do you transfill oxygen? [ Yes CINo I
Do you carry over 1000 Ibs [ Yes No 1
18 IF YES, PLEASE PROVIDE: i c. Current lllinois License No. d. Effective Date of Change
FDA# DOT# I

I1L486-1856 1



TO BE COMPLETED BY ALL APPLICANTS
13. Has applicant, or any names therein listed, ever been convicted in a court of law, hearing, or other administrative procedure with
any violation of the laws of the United States or of any individual state, relating to drugs, liquor, poisonous substance or any felony
offense? OYes [ONo (If "Yes," state all particulars, dates, places, and present status on separate sheet.)

| do solemnly swear or affirm that the answers appearing hereon are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief,
that | am legally authorized to sign for this business, and complies with all applicable federal and State licensure and regulatory
requirements; maintains a physical facility and medical equipment inventory (there shall only be one license permitted at each
address); establishes proof of commercial general liability insurance, including but not limited to, coverage for products liability and
professional liability; establishes and provides records of annual continuing education for personnel engaged in the delivery, main-
tenance, repair, cleaning, inventory control, and financial management of home medical equipment and services; maintains records
on all patients to whom it provides home medical equipment and services; establishes equipment management and personnel pol-
icies; makes life sustaining home medical equipment and services available 24 hours per day and 7 days per week; and complies
with any additional qualifications for licensure as determined by rule of the Department.
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Type or Print Name of Person Responsible for Day to Day Operations Signature of Person Responsible for Day to Day Operations Date

Type or Print Name of Owner or Person Designated to Sign for Firm Signature of Owner or Person Designated to Sign for Firm Date

| UNDERSTAND THAT FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE. My signature above authorizes the Department of Financial and n
Professional Regulation to reduce the amount of this check if the amount submitted is not correct. | understand this will be done only g
if the amount submitted is greater than the required fee hereunder, but in no event shall such reduction be made in an amount greater o
than $50. =
n
TO BE COMPLETED BY ALL APPLICANTS. List below the names and addresses of any other HME facilities in lllinois owned by the applicant. %’
Name and Address of Each Facility: Area Code and Telephone Full name, emergency telephone and social security number  ||e]
i Number of each facility: of the responsible person for each facility: =
(Street Address, City, State, ZIP Code & County) p p y
License Number(s) %'
1 Facility Phone No. Full Name -
License No. Emergency Phone No.
Controlled Substance License No. Social Security No. Date of Birth
2 Facility Phone No. Full Name
License No. Emergency Phone No.
Controlled Substance License No. Social Security No. Date of Birth
3 Facility Phone No. Full Name
License No Emergency Phone No.
Controlled Substance License No. Social Security No. Date of Birth
4 Facility Phone No. Full Name
License No Emergency Phone No.
Controlled Substance License No. Social Security No. Date of Birth
I1L486-1856



TO BE COMPLETED BY ALL APPLICANTS

SOLE PROPRIETORSHIP

Owner Name Date of Birth Social Security No.
Address (Street, City, State, ZIP Code)

PARTNERSHIP (If additional space is required, list on a separate sheet.)

Partner Name Date of Birth Social Security No.
Address (Street, City, State, ZIP Code) Percentage of Ownership
Partner Name Date of Birth Social Security No.
Address (Street, City, State, ZIP Code) Percentage of Ownership
Partner Name Date of Birth Social Security No.
Address (Street, City, State, ZIP Code) Percentage of Ownership

CORPORATION (List all officers, directors and shareholders owning 5% or more of outstanding shares.

If additional space is needed, use separate sheet.)
Name

Address (Street, City, State, ZIP Code)

Name

Address (Street, City, State, ZIP Code)

Name

Address (Street, City, State, ZIP Code)

Name

Address (Street, City, State, ZIP Code)

LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY (List manager or members owning 5% or more of outstanding shares.

If additional space is needed, use separate sheet.)

Name

Address (Street, City, State, ZIP Code)

Name

Address (Street, City, State, ZIP Code)

Name

Address (Street, City, State, ZIP Code)

Name

Address (Street, City, State, ZIP Code)

Name

Address (Street, City, State, ZIP Code)

I1L486-1856
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lllinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
Division of Professional Regulation

Application Checklist for Home Medical Equipment Provider

In order for your application to be processed,

ALL REQUIRED SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION MUST BE SUBMITTED
with the application and required fee unless otherwise directed in the instructions.

Before you mail your application, check the following items to make sure your application is complete!

THREE-PAGE APPLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED

Page 1, Boxes 1-18

Section |

Section [l

Section Il

Section IV

Section V

Certifying Statement--Signed and Dated

List of other facilities owned

List of owners, officers, directors, shareholders

SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS SUBMITTED

HME-INS Form

CT-PH Form (Facilities located outside of lllinois only)

All supporting documents may not be required. Please refer to application instructions
for your specific method of licensure.

IL486-1971 (HMEP) 05/19
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IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form
is necessary for consideration for licensure
under 225 ILCS 120 (lllinois Compiled Statutes).
Disclosure of this information is VOLUNTARY.
However, failure to comply may result in this
form not being processed.

PH

AGEN

CERTIFICATION BY LICENSING

SUPPORTING DOCUMENT

CT-PH

ARMACY

CY/BOARD

APPLICANT: Complete the applicant section of this form then forward this form to the jurisdiction in which
you are requesting certification by a licensing agency/board. You are authorized to photocopy

this form as necessary.

. NAME OF BUSINESS, CORPORATION, OR LLC

2. DBA (ASSUMED NAME) 3. FEIN
4. FACILITY STREET ADDRESS 5. EMAILADDRESS (REQUIRED)
6. FACILITY CITY 7. STATE 8. ZIP CODE 9. TELEPHONE NUMBER (include Area Code)

| hereby authorize

to furnish to the lllinois Department of

Other State Licensing Agency

Financial and Professional Regulation the information requested below.

Date Signature of Applicant
DO NOT RETURN COMPLETED FORM TO APPLICANT
OTHER STATE The lllinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation will accept other forms

LICENSING AGENCY:

of certification provided all applicable information requested on this form is contained in
the Certification. Please record N/A in areas which are not applicable.

A. LICENSE NUMBER

B. LICENSE STATUS

C. DATE ISSUED D. DATE LICENSE EXPIRES

F. TYPE OF LICENSE

[J Pharmacy

1 Wholesale Drug Distributor/Manufacturer

1 Third Party Logistics (3PL) Provider

1 Home Medical Equipment / Durable Medical Equipment
[ Other

E. HAS THIS LICENSE BEEN ENCUMBERED IN ANY WAY?

Yes No
If "yes," please attach certified copies of all pertinent legal
documents.

G. TYPE OF ENCUMBERANCE

[J Revoked [ Suspended / Restricted
] Surrendered [J Probation
[ Limited

USE REVERSE SIDE OF THIS FORM FOR EXPLANATIONS.

1.
wholesale or retail drug distribution, or distribution of control

home medical equipment and its services? [Yes [ No
2. Has the applicant furnished any false or fraudulent material in any application made in connection

with a pharmacy operation, drug manufacturing or distribution, or home medical equipment or

its services? [ Yes [No
3. Have any inspections resulted in deficiency ratings? (If yes, please explain.) [ Yes [No
4. Has the applicant met all licensing requirements in your state? [JYes [ No

Has the applicant been convicted under any federal, state, or local laws relating to drug samples,

led substances, or the provision of

BOARD SEAL AREA (affix official State Seal of licensing agency below)

SEAL

RETURN FORM TO:

lllinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
Health Services Section
320 W. Washington
Springfield, lllinois 62786

Signature Title
State Date
1L486-2006  02/20 (LT) CT-PH - Pharmacy Certification by Licensing Agency/Board



IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of
this form is necessary for consideration for
licensure under 225 of the lllinois Compiled
Statutes. Disclosure of this information is
VOLUNTARY. However, failure to comply
may result in this form not being processed.
This form has been approved by the Forms
Management Center.

CERTIFICATION OF INSURANCE

SUPPORTING DOCUMENT

HME-INS

APPLICANT: Complete the applicant section of this form, then have your authorized insurance agent complete the
remainder of the form. The completed form must be submitted WITH your application for licensure.
This is the only form which you need to submit if you are certifying to current insurance coverage
after the expiration of a previously held policy.

1. NAME OF INSURED HOME MEDICAL EQUIPMENT & SERVICES
PROVIDER BUSINESS (Must be exactly as it appears on application,
renewal form or license.)

3. SSN OR ITIN

2. FEIN (If applicable)
(If individual owner)

4. ADDRESS STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE (Specific Address of
insured’s location covered by insurance policy.)

5. NEW APPLICANTS ONLY

REFER TO REFERENCE SHEET. Record profession name and three
digit profession code for which you are making lllinois application.
Home Medical Equipment &
Services Provider 203
Profession Name Profession Code

6. TELEPHONE NUMBER (Where you can be reached during the day)

AreaCode (__ -

7. RENEWAL APPLICANTS AND PERSONS VERIFYING CURRENT
INSURANCE ONLY.

INDIVIDUAL LICENSE NUMBER - RECORD THE LICENSE NUMBER
YOU HOLD (IF APPLICABLE).

203 -

| hold commercial general liability insurance in at least the minimum amount of $1,000,000 including, but not limited to
coverage for product liability and professional liability. Under penalties of perjury, | declare that | have examined this form,
and to the best of my knowledge, it is true, correct, and complete.

Type or Print Name of Owner or Person Designated to Sign for Firm

Signature of Owner or Person Designated to Sign for Firm

Type or Print Title of Owner or Person Designated to Sign for Firm

Date

INSURANCE COMPANY: Complete the following information and return this form to the insured party.

A. NAME OF INSURANCE COMPANY

B. NAME OF AUTHORIZED AGENCY

C. INSURANCE COMPANY HOME ADDRESS:
STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE

D. AGENT'S ADDRESS:
STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE

E. INSURED’S POLICY NUMBER

F. AGENT'S BUSINESS TELEPHONE NUMBER

AreaCode () -

G. EFFECTIVE DATE OF POLICY
/ /

Month Day Year

H. EXPIRATION DATE OF POLICY
/ /

Month Day_ Year

cancellation.

Signature of Authorized Agent

If this Policy is terminated prior to its expiration, the Company agrees to give written notice to the Department of Financial
and Professional Regulation, Division of Professional Regulation, at least thirty (30) days prior to the effective date of

Date

1L486-1858 1/24 (HME)




