close× Call Us 1 (888) 473-4858

State Board of Pharmacy

The pharmacy profession was placed under the jurisdiction of the Department upon its creation in 1917. The regulatory statute covers the activities of both the pharmacist and the various categories of pharmacy in which he/she may work. The Board is composed of nine members, consisting of seven currently licensed pharmacists and two public members. All members are appointed by the Governor. The Board advises the Secretary on matters involving standards of professional conduct, discipline and qualifications of candidates and licensees under the Act.

    Glen Pietrandoni, R.Ph. | Chicago
    Yagnesh V. Patel R.Ph. | St. Charles
    Ryan L. McCann, Pharm.D. | Geneva
    Robert G. Zimmerman, Public Member | Schaumburg
    Richard Mazzotti | Taylorville
    Denise L. Scarpelli, Pharm. D. | Morton Grove
    Glen Gard, CPhT, Member
    Edwin Muldrow, R.Ph., Member
    Tomson George, R.Ph., | Lake

    Vice Chairperson

Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes