close× Call Us 1 (888) 473-4858

Podiatric Medical Licensing Board

Podiatrists were one of the first professions added to the responsibility of the Department when they became regulated between 1919 and 1920 under the title chiropodists. The profession title was changed to podiatrist in the early 1960's. Podiatric medicine is the diagnosis and medical, physical or surgical treatment of the ailments of the human foot. The Board is composed of six members, consisting of five licensed podiatrists and one public member. The Board is charged with providing expert knowledge and advice on disciplinary matters and professional performance and conduct.

    Jeffery Alexander, D.P.M. | Highland Park
    Marlene Reid D.P.M. | Chicago
    Curtis L. Ward, D.P.M. | Peoria
    Francis Rottier, D.P.M. | Chicago
    Carla O. Gamez D.P.M | Glenview


Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes