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READ ME FIRST

Important:

The qualifications for an Illinois visiting professor permit are provided in

68 Illinois Administrative Code 1285.100. Part 1285 is referred to as the
medical rules. Links to the medical act and the medical rules are available
online at https://idfpr.illinois.gov/profs/physicians.html under Laws and Rules.

A visiting professor permit will be issued for 2 years or until the end of the
faculty appointment, whichever occurs first.

A visiting professor permit may be renewed as provided in Section 1285.100 (e)
of the medical rules.

LICENSE QUALIFICATIONS

Hold an active physician license to practice medicine in another U.S. state or
jurisdiction, or in another country or province located outside of the United
States.

Hold a faculty appointment to teach medical students, residents, or fellows
under contract within an Illinois medical school and affiliated sites.

REQUIRED SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS

. Verification that you are actively licensed as a physician by another U.S. state

or jurisdiction, or by a country or province located outside of the United
States. Contact your state board to obtain an official verification of licensure.
A screen printout from the board’s website may be accepted if it provides
primary source verification of the board’s records.

. Verification that you have been offered a faculty appointment to teach

medical students, residents, or fellows under contract within an Illinois
medical school and affiliated sites.
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3. Copy of your current curriculum vitae documenting your professional
education, training, qualifications experience and accomplishments related

to your profession.

4. Verification of a fingerprint-based background check submitted to the Illinois
State Police (ISP) electronically through a licensed live scan fingerprint
vendor. The fingerprints will be checked against ISP and FBI criminal history
records. Fingerprints must be taken no more than 60 days prior to

submission of your application.

Please apply for licensure with the Division of Professional Regulation using the
CORE licensing system online at https://idfpr.illinois.gov/core.html.
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