Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation Division of Professional Regulation Illinois Clinical Psychologists Licensing and Disciplinary Board

Open Meeting

Meeting Date: January 18, 2019

Call to Order: 10:38 a.m.

Adjournment: 12:25 p.m.

Location: Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation

Division of Professional Regulation

James R. Thompson Center

100 W. Randolph St., 9th Fl, Room 9-171C

Chicago, Illinois

Board Members Present: Neil Pliskin, Ph.D., Chair

Karla Steingraber, Psy.D., Vice-chair Carrie Channell, Public Member Frank Cushing, Ed.D., Member Vida B. Dyson, Ph.D., Member

Peter F. Fore, M.D., Prescribing Member

Derek Hess, J.D., Ph.D., Member Blaine Lesnik, Psy.D., Member

Robert C. Rinaldi, Ph.D., Prescribing Member (via telephone)

William N. Werner, M.D., Prescribing Member

Board Members Absent: Soterios J. Soter, Ph.D., Prescribing Member

Staff Members Present: Lauren Craig, Office of General Counsel

Robert Gerton, Board Liaison

Guests Present: None

TOPIC	DISCUSSION	ACTION
CALL TO ORDER		Dr. Pliskin called the meeting to order at 10:38 a.m. as Board members and DPR staff introduced themselves.
MINUTES ACCEPTANCE	Board members reviewed the minutes from open session of the November 16, 2018 meeting.	Motion was made and seconded to accept the minutes. Motion carried.
FY2020 MEETING SCHEDULE	Board members reviewed proposed dates for FY2020.	The following meeting dates and locations were established for FY2020: July 19, 2019 Chicago September 19, 2019 Spfld January 17, 2020 Chicago March 20, 2020 Chicago
TELEMEDICINE	Lauren Craig provided a summary of the Telehealth Act and guidance as to informing investigations/ prosecutions of potential violators.	The Board thanked Lauren.
CLINICAL ROTATION PROGRAMS	The Board discussed the Clinical Rotations requirement for Prescribing Psychologist license.	
MOTION TO ENTER INTO CLOSED SESSION		At approximately 11:33a.m. motion was made and seconded that the Board enter into Closed Session for the purposes set forth in Section 2(c)(15) & (21) of the Illinois Open Meetings Act. Pliskin, PhD – Yes Steingraber, PsyD – Yes

		Channell – Yes Cushing, EdD – Yes Dyson, PhD – Yes Fore, MD – Yes Hess, JD, PhD – Yes Lesnik, PsyD – Yes Rinaldi – Yes Werner, MD – Yes Motion carried.
MOTION TO RETURN TO OPEN SESSION		At 12:17 p.m. motion was made and seconded that the Board return to Open Session. Motion carried.
RECOMMENDATIONS		Motion was made and seconded to reaffirm the following recommendations made in closed session: Marlin HOOVER Application deferred. Action Sheet No. 190188 Soterios SOTER Application deferred. Action Sheet No. 190189
SIGNATURES		The following Action Sheets were signed by the Board: $190188 - 190189$
ELECTION OF OFFICERS	An election of officers was held.	Dr. Pliskin was retained as Chair. Dr. Steingraber was retained as Vice-Chair.

ADJOURNMENT	Motion was made and seconded to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried. At 12:25 p.m., the meeting
	adjourned.