

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation

Division of Banking

JB PRITZKER Governor DEBORAH HAGAN Secretary Chasse Rehwinkel Acting Director

MEMORANDUM

To: College Student Credit Card Marketing and Debt Task Force

Chairwoman, Laura McLaughlin – Eastern Illinois University
Chasse Rehwinkel – Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
Jerry Peck – Community Bankers Association of Illinois
Doug Schnittker – Illinois State University
Ben Jackson – Illinois Bankers Association
Chris Harlan – Illinois Credit Union League
Julian Parrott – University of Illinois
Dr. James Allen – Southern Illinois University
VACANT, Office of the Illinois Attorney General

From: Jacob Hamilton, Assistant to the Acting Director,

Division of Banking

Date: November 4, 2019

Re: Meeting – November 19, 2019

The College Student Credit Card Marketing and Debt Task Force will convene a meeting at **2:00 P.M. CST on Tuesday, November 19, 2019, in the Springfield office of the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation, 320 West Washington Street, Springfield, IL 62786 – 2nd Floor, Room 258. Please notify me at your earliest convenience if you are not able to attend the meeting via phone or email:** (217)-785-1260; <u>Jacob.Hamilton@illinois.gov</u>. Please note this meeting is open to the public.

This meeting will be accessible to handicapped individuals in compliance with Executive Order #5 and pertinent state laws upon notification of anticipated attendance. Handicapped persons planning to attend and needing special accommodations should contact me either by telephone or email.

College Student Credit Card Marketing and Debt Task Force

Nov 19, 2019 2:00 P.M.

- I. Roll Call
- II. Review of Data Collected from Request Letters
- III. Discussion of the Content of the Report for the General Assembly
- IV. Vote to Accept the Outline of the Report