IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary for consideration for licensure under 225 ILCS 5 et.seq. (Illinois Compiled Statutes). Disclosure of this information is VOLUNTARY. However, failure to comply may result in this form not being processed. RETURN APPLICATION TO:

STATE OF ILLINOIS

DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION 320 West Washington Street, 3rd Floor

Springfield, Illinois 62786

## **Out-of-State Athletic Trainer Continuing Education Approval**

## **INSTRUCTIONS**

NOTE: A separate application must be submitted for EACH program for which you are seeking approval. This form may be duplicated. You may seek individual program approval prior to participation in the course or program.

For EACH program, you must submit:

- An outline of the contents of the program.
  A schedule of the program
- 3. A brief biography or vitae of the instructor(s)
- 4. A copy of the certificate of attendance (if applicable)

In additon to the above you must also submit the appropriate fee as follows:

- If the application for approval is submitted at least 90 days prior to the expiration of your license, you must remit a \$20 processing fee.
- If the application for approval is submitted later than 90 days prior to the expiration of your license, you must remit the \$20 processing fee PLUS a \$10 per CE hour late fee not to exceed \$150.

1. OFFICIAL NAME OF SPONSORING ORGANIZATION OR INSTITUTION	2. TELEPHONE NUMBER (Include Area Code)	
3. ADDRESS OF ORGANIZATION OR INSTITUTION (Include Street, City, State, and ZIP Code)	4. NAME OF PERSON RESPONSIBLE FOR C.E. PROGRAM	
	5. TITLE	
6. TITLE OF PROGRAM	7. NUMBER OF CLOCK HOURS REQUESTED	8. IS PROGRAM OPEN TO ALL ATHLETIC TRAINERS?
9. SITE(S) OF PROGRAM		10. DATE(S) ATTENDED
ATHLETIC TRAINING.		
Cienchurs of Desson Cubraities Application		ing on Number
Signature of Person Submitting Application		icense Number
Type or Print Name of Person Submitting Application		Date
I UNDERSTAND THAT FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE. My signature above authorizes the Department of Professional Regulation to reduce the amount of this check if the amount submitted is not correct. I understand this will be done only if the amount submitted is greater than the required fee hereunder, but in no event shall such reduction be made in an amount greater than \$50.		
OFFICIAL USE ONLY		
Approved Denied	Deferred No. of Ap	proved Hours
COMMENTS:		
	Date:	
IL486-1772 11/00 (AT)		