INSTRUCTION SHEET

CEMETERY MANAGER

In order for your application to be processed, all required supporting documentation must be submitted with the application and required fee unless otherwise directed in the instructions.

To apply for a license as a Cemetery Manager under the provisions of the Cemetery Oversight Act, follow all steps as they are indicated below. This will aid you in accurately completing your application and eliminate delay in processing. *You must successfully complete an approved certification program within1 year of the date of application.*

Beginning with the August 2014 renewal, every license issued under the Act shall expire on August 31 every 2 years.

Licensure Fee	The fee for Cemetery Manager is: \$25.00*		
*Does not include certification fee			
Step I - Application	2. Complete al	or use black pen to complete all information requested. application information requested on each page of on for Licensure for Cemetery Managers.	
Step II - Supporting Document	returned with All individual must submit "Authorizat concerning t	n for Criminal Background Check form must be completed and in this application. als applying for licensure as a Cemetery Manager in Illinois to a criminal background check. Please refer to the attached ion for Criminal Background Check" for more information this requirement.	
	application.	anager certification must be completed within one year of nation as requested in application.	
Step III - Fee	Fee should be made payable to the Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation in the form of a check or money order.		
Step IV - Mail Application	Forward three-page application, supporting documentation, Authorization for Crimina Background Check and application fee payment to: Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation ATTN: Division of Professional Regulation PO Box: 7007 Springfield, IL. 62791		
Step V - Need Assistance	If assistance is neede	d, direct your request to the following telephone number:	

DPR-I-CM (4/14) Cemetery Manager Instructions

1-800-560-6420, or TTY: 1-866-325-4949.

FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY

APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE

Cemetery Manager

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary for consideration for licensure under 225 of the Illinois Compiled Statutes. Disclosure of this information is VOLUNTARY. However, failure to comply may result in this form not being processed.

The following materials are required to make Application for Licensure and/or Examination in Illinois:

- 1. Three page APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE.
- 2. INSTRUCTION SHEET, which gives step by step application instructions for your profession.
- SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS, forms, and/or any other documentation you may be required to submit with your application.
- If the name shown on your supporting documents is different from that shown on your application, you must submit PROOF OF LEGAL NAME change - copy of marriage license, divorce decree, affidavit or court order.

Carefully follow all steps outlined on the INSTRUCTION SHEET. In addition, note the following:

- A. Type or print legibly with black ink only.
- B. FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.
- C. Disclosure of your U.S. social security number, if you have one, is mandatory, in accordance with 5 Illinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-65 to obtain a license. The social security number may be provided to the Illinois Department of Public Aid to identify persons who are more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order, or to the Illinois Department of Revenue to identify persons who have failed to file a tax return, pay tax, penalty or interest shown in a filed return, or to pay any final assessment or tax penalty or interest, as required by any tax Act administered by the Illinois Department of Revenue, or to other entities for verification of identification.

TART I. Application category information							
1. PROFESSION NAME	2.	PROFE	ESSION	CODE		3. FEE	
Licensed Cemetery Manager		2	5	3		\$25.00)
B. CHECK BOX INDICATING THE APPROPRIATE INFORMATION REGARDING YOUR APPLICATION This is the first time I have made application for this profession in Illinois. I have previously made application for this profession in Illinois. However, my previous application expired and I am now reapplying. Other: Other: B. CHECK BOX INDICATING THE APPROPRIATE INFORMATION REGARDING YOUR APPLICATION My application for this profession had previously been denied in Illinois. I am reapplying since I have fulfilled additional requirements. I have previously made application for this profession in Illinois. However, I am now applying under new statutory language.					e fulfilled additional r this profession in nder new statutory		
PART II: Applicant Identifying Information Division of Professional Regulation further information.	n of any add				le this appli	cation in ord	er to receive any
1. NAME LAST FIRST MIDDLE		2. TITL	_E (e.g.	M.D., D.D.S., etc	2.) 3. UNIT	ED STATES SC	OCIAL SECURITY NO.
4. PERMANENT MAILING ADDRESS STREET	CITY S	TATE/C	OUNTF		ZIP C	DDE	COUNTY
5. BUSINESS / CEMETERY AUTHORITY NAME, IF ANY	Y						
6. BUSINESS ADDRESS STREET	CITY	STA	TE/CO	JNTRY	ZIF	CODE	COUNTY
7. MAIDEN, GIVEN SURNAME, OR ANY NAME(S) L DOCUMENTS WILL BE SUBMITTED. (SEE INSTR		4 ABO\	VE)		8. MOT	HER'S MAIDEN	I NAME
9. PLACE OF BIRTH CITY STATE/COUNTRY		_	DATE C	DF BIRTH Day	/ 		1. AGE Female Male
12. TELEPHONE NUMBER WHERE YOU MAY BE RE	EACHED						DDRESS(ES)
Work: ()	Home:	((Area) Code)			[REQUIRI	ED]
Fax: () (Area Code)	Fax: ((Area)_ Code)				

PART III: Education Information						
1. PRELIMINARY EDUCATION (Elementar	•					
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Graduated Received High School?						
2. NAME OF LAST PRELIMINARY SCHOOL ATTENDED 3. LAST PRELIMINARY SCHOOL LOCATION (City and State) 4. DATE OF GRADUATION /						
DADT N/P	[-	Month	Year		
PART IV: Record of Licensure In						
If you have ever been licensed to practice the profession for which you are now making application, or held a related license, complete the information requested below. If you have ever held a temporary, trainee or apprenticeship license, or a permit, it must be listed here also. In addition, the INSTRUCTION SHEET enclosed with this Application package may instruct you to have Certification(s) of Licensure in other state(s) prepared and submitted in support of your application (contact other state(s) regarding possible fee). You must also list all other licenses held in Illinois, however, certification of licensure from Illinois is not required. Failure to disclose all licenses held may result in denial of your application or other appropriate action.						
STATE	PROFESSION NAME	LICENSE NUMBER	DATE OF ISSUANCE	LICENSE S (Active, Laps		
State of Original Licensure				΄ο, Εαρο	_, 5.0.)	
State of Current Licensure where you most recently have been practicing.						
Illinois and / or other States of Licensure						
(If additional space is needed, attach a separate sheet.)						
PART V: Personal History Information (This part must be completed by all applicants) YES NO						
1. Have you been convicted of or pled guilty or nolo contendere to any criminal offense in any state or in federal court? Please do not give details on minor traffic charges, but do include information relating to Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) charges. If yes, attach a personal statement describing the circumstances of the conviction and certified copies of court records of your conviction including the nature of the offense, date of discharge, and a statement from the probation or parole office. In general, a criminal conviction by itself does not usually result in denial of licensure.						
2. Have you been convicted of a felony? In general, a felony conviction by itself does not usually result in denial of licensure.						
8. If yes, have you been issued a Certificate of Relief from Disabilities by the Prisoner Review Board? If yes, attach a copy of the certificate.						
Do you now have any disease or condition that presently limits your ability to perform the essential functions of your profession, including any disease or condition generally regarded as chronic by the medical community, i.e., (1) mental or emotional disease or condition; (2) alcohol or other substance abuse; (3) physical disease or condition? If yes, attach a detailed statement, including an explanation whether or not you are currently under treatment.						
5. Have you been denied a professional license or permit, or privilege of taking an examination, or had a professional license or permit disciplined in any way by any licensing authority in Illinois or elsewhere? If yes, attach a detailed explanation.						
Have you ever been discharged other than honorably from the armed service or from a city, county, state or federal position? If yes, attach a detailed explanation.						

7	
7	
5	
≤	
П	
$\overline{}$	
<u> </u>	
as	
¥	
•	
П	
3	
S	
ţ,	
<u>¥</u>	
\sim	

			ı	
7		١		
ď	L			
7		١		
ď	Н			

1. In accord	following questions)	iaw	to resp	ond to	
Social Se with a ch	ance with 5 Illinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-65(c), applications for renewal of a license or a new license shourity number, and the licensee shall certify, under penalty of perjury, that he or she is not more than 30 day d support order. Failure to certify shall result in disciplinary action, and making a false statement mate of court.	s delin	quent in	complying	
	nore than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order? f you are not subject to a child support order, answer "no.")	Yes		No [
administe pay any t	ance with 20 ILCS 2105-15(g), "The Department shall deny any license application or renewal authorized ur red by the Department to any person who has failed to file a return, or to pay the tax, penalty, or interest sho nal assessment of tax, penalty, or interest, as required by any tax Act administered by the Illinois Department of any such tax Act is satisfied."	own in	a filed ref	turn, or to	
Are you	elinquent in the filing of state taxes?	Yes		No	
PART VII:	Certification Program				
	nt I have successfully completed or will successfully complete within one year of filing this application a certi by the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation, Division of Professional Regulation.	fication Yes	n program	No [
If you hav	e already completed the certification program, please provide a copy of your certificate of completion.				
PART VIII:	Certifying Statement				
Regulation to	ND THAT FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE. My signature above authorizes the Department of reduce the amount of this check if the amount submitted is not correct. I understand this will be researched than the required fee bereunder, but in ne event shall such reduction be made in an amount shall such reduction by made in an amount shall s	e don	e only if		
	greater than the required fee hereunder, but in no event shall such reduction be made in an amo	ount g	reater th	an \$50.	
	greater than the required ree hereunder, but in no event shall such reduction be made in an amo	ount g	reater th	an \$50.	

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary for consideration for licensure under 225 ILCS 65/1 et.seq. of (Illinois Compiled Statutes). Disclosure of this information is VOLUNTARY. However, failure to comply may result in this form not being processed.

Authorization for Criminal Background Check

SUPPORTING DOCUMENT

BC-CEM

31	
	Cemetery Manager or Customer Service Employee or 25% submit to a criminal background check. Please complete
1. NAME LAST FIRST MIDDLE	2. DATE OF BIRTH 3. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER //
4. ADDRESS STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE	5. SELECT ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:
	□Cemetery Manager 253
6. MAIDEN OR GIVEN SURNAME	□Customer Service Employee 254
	□ 25% Or More Owner 250
CERTIFYING	STATEMENT
Pursuant to Section 10-21 a(E)(4) of the Cemetery (Oversight Act, I
, authorize the Department to obtain a criminal back	ground check not including fingerprints.
Date:	Signature: