INSTRUCTION SHEET

CEMETERY CUSTOMER SERVICE EMPLOYEE

In order for your application to be processed, all required supporting documentation must be submitted with the application and required fee unless otherwise directed in the instructions.

To apply for a license as a Cemetery Customer Service Employee under the provisions of the Cemetery Oversight Act, follow all steps as they are indicated below. This will aid you in accurately completing your application and eliminate delay in processing. *You must successfully complete an approved certification program within 1 year of the date of application.*

Beginning with the August 2014 renewal, every license issued under the Act shall expire on August 31 every 2 years.

| Licensure Fee | The fee for Cemetery Customer Service Employee is: \$25.00* | | |
|-------------------------------------|--|--|--|
| *Does not include certification fee | | | |
| Step I - Application | Please type or use black pen to complete all information requested. Complete all application information requested on each page of the Application for Licensure for Customer Service Employees. | | |
| Step II - Supporting Document | Authorization for Criminal Background Check form must be completed and returned with this application. All individuals applying for licensure as a Customer Service Employee in Illinois must submit to a criminal background check. Please refer to the attached "Authorization for Criminal Background Check" for more information concerning this requirement. Customer Service Employee certification must be completed within one year of application. Other information as requested in application. | | |
| Step III - Fee | Fee should be made payable to the Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation in the form of a check or money order. | | |
| Step IV - Mail Application | Forward three-page application, supporting documentation, Authorization for Criminal Background Check, and application fee payment to: Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation ATTN: Division of Professional Regulation PO Box: 7007 | | |
| Step V - Need Assistance | Springfield, IL. 62791 If assistance is needed, direct your request to the following telephone number: 1-800-560-6420, or TTY: 1-866-325-4949. | | |

FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY

APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE

Customer Service Employee

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary for consideration for licensure under 225 of the Illinois Compiled Statutes. Disclosure of this information is VOLUNTARY. However, failure to comply may result in this form not being processed.

The following materials are required to make Application for Licensure and/or Examination in Illinois:

- 1. Three page APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE.
- INSTRUCTION SHEET, which gives step by step application instructions for your profession.
- SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS, forms, and/or any other documentation you may be required to submit with your application.
- If the name shown on your supporting documents is different from that shown on your application, you must submit PROOF OF LEGAL NAME change - copy of marriage license, divorce decree, affidavit or court order.

Carefully follow all steps outlined on the INSTRUCTION SHEET. In addition, note the following:

- A. Type or print legibly with black ink only.
- B. FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.
- C. Disclosure of your U.S. social security number, if you have one, is mandatory, in accordance with 5 Illinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-65 to obtain a license. The social security number may be provided to the Illinois Department of Public Aid to identify persons who are more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order, or to the Illinois Department of Revenue to identify persons who have failed to file a tax return, pay tax, penalty or interest shown in a filed return, or to pay any final assessment or tax penalty or interest, as required by any tax Act administered by the Illinois Department of Revenue, or to other entities for verification of identification.

| PART I: Application Category Information | | | | | |
|--|---------|--------------------|---------------------|-----------|----------------------------|
| 1. PROFESSION NAME | | 2. PROFESSIO | N CODE | | 3. FEE |
| Cemetery Customer Service Employee | | 2 5 | 4 | | \$25.00 |
| B. CHECK BOX INDICATING THE APPROPRIATE INFORMATION REGARDING YOUR APPLICATION This is the first time I have made application for this profession in Illinois. I am reapplying since I have fulfilled additional requirements. I have previously made application for this profession in Illinois. However, my previous application expired and I am now reapplying. Other: I have previously made application for this profession in Illinois. However, I am now applying under new statutory language. | | | | | |
| PART II: Applicant Identifying InformationYou must notify the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation - Division of Professional Regulation of any addresws changes after you file this application in order to receive any further information. | | | | | |
| 1. NAME LAST FIRST MID | DLE | 2. TITLE (e.g., N | M.D., D.D.S., etc.) | 3. UNITED | STATES SOCIAL SECURITY NO. |
| 4. PERMANENT MAILING ADDRESS STREET | CITY | STATE/COUNTRY | | ZIP CODE | |
| 5. BUSINESS / CEMETERY AUTHORITY NAME, IF ANY | | | | | |
| 6. BUSINESS ADDRESS STREET | CITY | STATE/COUN | | ZIP C | ODE COUNTY |
| 7. MAIDEN, GIVEN SURNAME, OR ANY NAME, DOCUMENTS WILL BE SUBMITTED. (SEE IN | | #4 ABOVE) | | 8. MOTHER | R'S MAIDEN NAME |
| 9. PLACE OF BIRTH CITY STATE/COUNT | | 10. DATE OF Month | BIRTH / /_ Day | Year | 11. AGE |
| 12. TELEPHONE NUMBER WHERE YOU MAY B | | | | 13 | E. E-MAIL ADDRESS(ES) |
| Work: () | _ Home: | (Area Code) | | | [REQUIRED] |
| Fax: () | _ Fax: | () (Area Code) | | | |

| PART III: Education Information | PART III: Education Information | | | | | |
|---|--|----------------------------|--------------------------|----------------|-----------|--|
| PRELIMINARY EDUCATION (Elementary and High School or G.E.D. Circle number of years completed) | | | | | | |
| 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 | | | | | | |
| 2. NAME OF LAST PRELIMINARY SCHOOL | 3. LAST PRELIMINARY SO | CHOOL LOCATION 4 | . DATE OF GRADUAT | ION | | |
| ATTENDED | (City and State) | - | / | Year | — I | |
| PART IV: Record of Licensure In | formation | | | . 5 | | |
| If you have ever been licensed to practi | ce the profession for which you | ı are now making applica | tion, or held a related | license, con | nplete | |
| the information requested below. If you | have ever held a temporary, tra | ainee or apprenticeship li | cense, or a permit, it m | nust be listed | l here | |
| also. In addition, the INSTRUCTION S | | | - | | | |
| sure in other state(s) prepared and sub- also list all other licenses held in Illinois | | · | | | | |
| held may result in denial of your applica | | | | | | |
| STATE | PROFESSION NAME | LICENSE NUMBER | DATE OF | LICENSE S | | |
| State of Original Licensure | THOTEOGRAP WANTE | LIGHTOL NOWIDER | ISSUANCE | (Active, Laps | ed, etc.) | |
| State of Original Electrodic | | | | | | |
| | | | | | | |
| State of Current Licensure where you most recently have been practicing. | | | | | | |
| most roccinity have been practicing. | | | | | | |
| Illinois and / or other States of Licensure | | | | | | |
| | | | | | | |
| | | | | | | |
| | | | | | | |
| | | | | | | |
| | | | | | | |
| | | | | | | |
| (If additional space is needed, attach a separate sheet.) | | | | | | |
| · | • | • | , | | | |
| PART V: Personal History Inform | ation /This part must be | nomploted by all ann | licanta) | | | |
| | , , | | • | YES | NO | |
| Have you been convicted of or pled guilty give details on minor traffic charges, but of | | | | | | |
| personal statement describing the circum | | • | • | - | | |
| the nature of the offense, date of discharge, and a statement from the probation or parole office. In general, a criminal conviction by itself does not usually result in denial of licensure. | | | | | | |
| Have you been convicted of a felony? In general, a felony conviction by itself does not usually result in denial of licensure. | | | | | | |
| 3. If yes, have you been issued a Certificate of Relief from Disabilities by the Prisoner Review Board? If yes, attach a copy of the certificate. | | | | | | |
| 4. Do you have any disease or condition that interferes with your ability to perform the essential functions of your profession, including any disease or condition generally regarded as chronic by the medical community, i.e., (1) mental or emotional disease or condition; | | | | | | |
| (2) alcohol or other substance abuse; (3) physical disease or condition, that presently interferes with your ability to practice your profession? If yes, attach a detailed statement, including an explanation whether or not you are currently under treatment. | | | | | | |
| 5. Have you been denied a professional license or permit, or privilege of taking an examination, or had a professional license or permit disciplined in any way by any licensing authority in Illinois or elsewhere? If yes, attach a detailed explanation. | | | | | | |
| Have you ever been discharged other that attach a detailed explanation. | 6. Have you ever been discharged other than honorably from the armed service or from a city, county, state or federal position? If yes, attach a detailed explanation. | | | | | |
| //5 ~ ~ | Iditional snace is needed | -441 | 4) | | | |

| ı | 7 | |
|---|----------------|--|
| ı | ⋦ | |
| ı | 2 | |
| ı | = | |
| ı | | |
| ı | | |
| ı | as | |
| ı | S _t | |
| ı | | |
| ı | П. | |
| ı | 7 | |
| ı | żę, | |
| ı | _ | |
| | \succeq | |
| ı | • | |
| 1 | | |

| ļ | | ı | |
|---|--|---|--|
| Į | | ı | |
| Į | | ı | |

| U | |
|-----|--|
| - | |
| O | |
| | |
| ത്. | |
| 70 | |
| 77 | |
| (C) | |
| Ξ. | |
| | |
| 3 | |
| ••• | |
| | |

| PART VI: | Child Support and/or Student Loan Information (Every applicant is required by following questions) | law t | o resp | ond to the |
|-------------------------|---|---------------|-----------|------------|
| Social Se with a chi | ance with 5 Illinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-65(c), applications for renewal of a license or a new license sha curity number, and the licensee shall certify, under penalty of perjury, that he or she is not more than 30 days ld support order. Failure to certify shall result in disciplinary action, and making a false statement may t of court. | delino | uent in c | omplying |
| Are you r (NOTE: | nore than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order? f you are not subject to a child support order, answer "no.") | Yes | | No |
| administe pay any f | ance with 20 ILCS 2105-15(g), "The Department shall deny any license application or renewal authorized uncred by the Department to any person who has failed to file a return, or to pay the tax, penalty, or interest shown all assessment of tax, penalty, or interest, as required by any tax Act administered by the Illinois Department e requirement of any such tax Act is satisfied." | vn in a | filed ret | urn, or to |
| Are you o | elinquent in the filing of state taxes? | Yes | | No |
| PART VII: | Certification Program | | | |
| | at I have successfully completed or will successfully complete within one year of filing this application a certifi by the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation, Division of Professional Regulation. | cation Yes | program | No |
| If you hav | re already completed the certification program, please provide a copy of your certificate of completion. | | | |
| PART VIII: | Certifying Statement | | | |
| | reduce the amount of this check if the amount submitted is not correct. I understand this will be greater than the required fee hereunder, but in no event shall such reduction be made in an amou | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary for consideration for licensure under 225 ILCS 65/1 et.seq. of (Illinois Compiled Statutes). Disclosure of this information is VOLUNTARY. However, failure to comply may result in this form not being processed.

Authorization for Criminal Background Check

SUPPORTING DOCUMENT

BC-CEM

| APPLICANT: All individuals applying for licensure as a Cemetery Manager or Customer Service Employee or 25% or more authority owner in Illinois must submit to a criminal background check. Please complete the following. | | | | | |
|--|---------------------------------|--|--|--|--|
| 1. NAME LAST FIRST MIDDLE | 2. DATE OF BIRTH | | | | |
| 4. ADDRESS STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE | 5. SELECT ONE OF THE FOLLOWING: | | | | |
| 6. MAIDEN OR GIVEN SURNAME | □ Cemetery Manager 253 | | | | |
| C. MADER ON GIVER GORDANIE | □Customer Service Employee 254 | | | | |
| | □ 25% Or More Owner 250 | | | | |
| CERTIFYING STATEMENT | | | | | |
| Pursuant to Section 10-21 a(E)(4) of the Cemetery C | | | | | |
| Date: | Signature: | | | | |
| | | | | | |
| | | | | | |
| | | | | | |
| | | | | | |
| | | | | | |
| | | | | | |
| | | | | | |
| | | | | | |