INSTRUCTION SHEET

Certified Euthanasia Agency

In order for your application to be processed,

<u>ALL REQUIRED SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION MUST BE SUBMITTED</u>

with the application and required fee unless otherwise directed in the instructions.

To apply for a Certified Euthanasia Agency license, read the following requirements and follow the instructions as they apply to your agency. The application which you submit is valid for 3 years from date of receipt. If you are issued a license, please be advised that it will expire on April 30 of even-numbered years.

Requirements of a Euthanasia Agency

- 1. Euthanasia may only be performed in a certified agency by a certified euthanasia technician, a licensed veterinarian or an instructor during an approved course in humane euthanasia.
- 2. An Illinois Controlled Substance license issued by the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation and a Federal Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) license is required to purchase, store and possess Schedule II and Schedule III (non-narcotic) drugs to euthanize animals.
- 3. The agency shall designate a person who is responsible for ordering the euthanasia drugs and who is responsible for the security of the agency's euthanasia drugs. A certified technician may only euthanize in a certified euthanasia agency or under the supervision of a licensed veterinarian. The technician may not personally possess, order or administer a controlled substance except as an agent of the euthanasia agency.
- 4. The agency shall notify the Department in writing within 30 days after termination of an euthanasia technician from the agency.
- 5. The agency shall notify the Department when the location of a facility is changing.
- 6. The agency shall comply with the requirements of the Illinois Food, Drug and Cosmetic Act, Federal Controlled Substances Act and the Illinois Controlled Substances Act.
- 7. The agency shall comply with the requirements for the handling and storage of drugs as listed in the Rules for the Administration of the Humane Euthanasia in Animal Shelters Act.
- 8. An agency shall be inspected by the Department prior to issuance of a controlled substances license. (A separate inspection fee is required.)

NOTE: A certified euthanasia agency is required to submit to the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation the number of dogs, cats, puppies, kittens and other species euthanized each calendar year by January 31 of the next year. The report shall also include the total amount of drugs used for the year and the amount of drugs wasted. This information is to be recorded on the supporting document Euthanasia and Controlled Substances Record and submitted to the Department.

General Instructions

- 1. Complete the 1-page application. Type or print legibly with black ink only.
- 2. Submit proof of an active and unencumbered license under the Animal Welfare Act as an Animal Control Facility or an Animal Shelter from the Illinois Department of Agriculture *https://agr.illinois.gov/licenses.html*.
- 3. The required fee, made payable to the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation, must accompany this application. Mail application, fee, and documentation to:

Department of Financial and Professional Regulation ATTN: Division of Professional Regulation

P.O. Box 7007 Springfield, IL 62791

For assistance call the DPR Call Center at: 1-800-560-6420

TTY: 1-866-325-4949

IL486-1942 8/24 (EUTH) PACKET UPDATED 8/16/24

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is 510 ILCS 72/1 et.seg. (Illinois Compiled Statutes Failure to provide any information will result in the	on is REQUIRED.						
CERTIFIED EUTHA	NASIA AGENC	Y					
□New Agency □Change of Ownership □Change of Location							
PART I: Application Category Information							
1. TYPE OF OWNERSHIP	2. PROFESSIO CODE	1 ' '	□ ¢50 I×	enection for			
□Individual □Partnership □Corporation □Government		□ \$200 Ch	□ \$200 New Agency □ \$50 Inspection □ \$200 Change of Owner □ \$200 Change of Location Substances				
Type or print legibly with black ink only.							
PART II: Agency Identifying Info							
A. NAME OF AGENCY (As it is to appear on Ce	tificate of Registration)	B. FEIN NUMBER OR IF SOLE PROPRIETORSHIP, SSN OR ITIN					
C. AGENCY ADDRESS (Include Street Address	D. ILLINOIS CONTROLLED SUBSTANCE LICENSE NUMBER 328-						
		E. TELEPHONE NUMBER (Include Area Code)					
G. DATE AGENCY WILL BE READY FOR INSPECTION		H. E-MAIL ADDRESS					
I. NAME OF EUTHANASIA TECHNICIAN OR \	ICENSE NUMBER						
	older information— rsons owning 10% (r all owners, partners, of porate stock.	ficers, or if			
NAME	STREET AD CITY, STATE, 2		PERCENTAGE OF OWNERSHIP				
PART IV: Certifying Statement							
Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined this application, that the answers appearing hereon are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief, and that I am legally authorized to sign for this agency. I UNDERSTAND THAT FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.							
Date Signature of Owner, Partner, or Corporate Officer of Agency							

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation Division of Professional Regulation

Application Checklist for Certified Euthanasia Agency

In order for your application to be processed,

<u>ALL REQUIRED SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION MUST BE SUBMITTED</u>

with the application and required fee unless otherwise directed in the instructions.

Before you mail your application, check the following items to make sure your application is complete!

FOUR-PAG	COMPLETED				
Part I.	Application Category Information				
Part II.	Agency Identifying Information				
Part III.	Owner and Stockholder Information				
Part IV.	Part IV. Certifying Statement				
SUPPORT	SUBMITTED				
Application					
Certified E					
Certified E					
If you are g you must s will be subj					
You must s animals eu					

All supporting documents <u>may not be required</u>. Please refer to application instructions for your specific method of licensure.

IL486-1971 (EUTH AGCY) 8/24

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary for consideration for licensure under 510 ILCS 72/1 et. seq. (Illinois Compiled Statutes). Disclosure of this information is REQUIRED. Failure to comply will result in this form not being processed.

CERTIFIED EUTHANASIA TECHNICIAN EMPLOYMENT NOTIFICATION

INSTRUCTIONS

A Certified Euthanasia Technician shall not perform any euthanasia procedure until written notice is made to the Department. This form must be submitted by the Agency to:

Department of Financial and Professional Regulation P.O. Box 7007 Springfield, IL 62791

Additional application forms can be downloaded from the IDFPR website at: idfpr.illinois.gov.

CERTIFIED EUTHANASIA TECHNICIAN INFORMATION						
NAME OF CERTIFIED EUTHANASIA TECHNICIAN	2. LICENSE NUMBER					
	235 -					
3. HOME ADDRESS OF CERTIFIED EUTHANASIA TECHNICIAN	4. PHONE NUMBER AND EMAIL ADDRESS OFCERTIFIED EUTHANASIA TECHNICIAN					
	120111107/111					
Signature of Certified Euthanasia Technician:						
	A AGENCY INFORMATION					
NAME OF CERTIFIED EUTHANASIA AGENCY	2. LICENSE NUMBER					
	228					
3. NAME AND ADDRESS OF AGENCY (Street, City, State Zip Code)	AGENCY TELEPHONE NUMBER (Include Area Code)					
5. EMAIL ADDRESS (REQUIRED)	<u> </u>					
·						
Date to begin as Certified Euthanasia Technician:						
Signature of Certified Euthanasia Technician:						
Signature of Dargon in Charge of Cartified Euthanasia Agency						
Signature of Person in Charge of Certified Euthanasia Agency:						

Additional application forms can be downloaded from the IDFPR Web site at idfpr.illinois.gov.

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary for consideration for licensure under 510 ILCS 72/1 et. seq. (Illinois Compiled Statutes). Disclosure of this information is REQUIRED. Failure to comply will result in this form not being processed.

Certified Euthanasia Technician Employment Notification of Termination

INSTRUCTIONS

This form is to be used for notifying the Department of employment termination of a Certified Euthanasia Technician.

When a Certified Euthanasia Technician is terminated or is terminating their status as a Certified Euthanasia Technician of a Certified Euthanasia Agency, the Euthanasia Agency must notify the Department of the termination within 30 business days.

This form must be typed or printed and submitted to:

Department of Financial and Professional Regulation P.O. Box 7007 Springfield, Illinois 62791

Additional application forms can be downloaded from the IDFPR website at: <u>idfpr.illinois.gov</u>.

CERTIFIED EUTHANASIA TECHNICIAN INFORMATION						
NAME OF PERSON WHOSE EMPLOYMENT AS A CERTIFIED EUTHA- NASIA TECHNICIAN WITH YOUR AGENCY WAS TERMINATED	2. LICENSE NUMBER					
	235 -					
CERTIFIED EUTHANASIA AGENCY INFORMATION						
NAME OF EUTHANASIA AGENCY	2. LICENSE NUMBER					
	228					
3. NAME AND ADDRESS OF AGENCY (Street, City, State Zip Code)	4. BUSINESS TELEPHONE NUMBER (Include Area Code)					
5. EMAIL ADDRESS (REQUIRED)						
Date the above named person's employment was terminated as Certified Euthanasia Technician:						
Signature of Person in Charge of Euthanasia Agency:						

Additional application forms can be downloaded from the IDFPR Web site at idfpr.illinois.gov.

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary for consideration for licensure under 510 ILCS 72/1 et. seq. (Illinois Compiled Statutes). Disclosure of this information is REQUIRED. Failure to comply will result in this form not being processed.

EUTHANASIA AND CONTROLLED SUBSTANCES RECORD

Instructions

- 1. Complete the 1-page Euthanasia and Controlled Substance Record each calendar year by January 31 of the next year. Type or print in black ink only. You are authorized to photocopy this form if needed.
- 2. Mail the form to: Department of Financial and Professional Regulation

ATTN: Division of Professional Regulation

Drug Compliance Unit

9511 Harrison Street, Suite 300 Des Plaines, IL 60016-1563

NOTE: For the purposes of Section 1248.40 of the Rules for the Administration of the Humane Euthanasia in Animal Shelters Act, puppies are dogs younger than 4 months of age, kittens are cats younger than 4 months of age, dogs are canines 4 months of age or older and cats are felines 4 months of age or older.

This report is for the calendar year of 20_____.

PART I: Agency Identifying Information							
NAME OF AGENCY (As it appears on your Certification of Registration.)		2a. FEIN NUMBER	2b. EMAIL ADDRESS (REQUIRED)				
3. AGENCY ADDRESS (Include stre	et address, city, state and zip code.)	4. ILLINOIS CONTROLLED SUBSTA	ANCE LICENSE NUMBER				
		328					
5. PHONE NUMBER (Include area of	ode)	6. CERTIFIED EUTHANASIA AGEN	CY LICENSE NUMBER				
		228-					
PART II: Euthanasia Re	ecord						
TYPE OF ANIM	AL EUTHANIZED	TOTAL NUMBER OF	ANIMALS EUTHANIZED				
PART III: Controlled St	ubstances Record						
TOTAL AMOUNT OF DRU	JGS USED FOR THE YEAR	TOTAL AMOUNT OF DRUGS WASTED FOR THE YEAR					
SCHEDULE II (Non-Narcotic)	SCHEDULE III (Non-Narcotic)	SCHEDULE II (Non-Narcotic)	SCHEDULE III (Non-Narcotic)				
I hereby certify that the foregoing information is correct to the best of my knowledge.							
Print Name of Certified	Euthanasia Technician						
D	ate	Signature of Certi	fied Euthanasia Technician				
1 40C 404C 0/04 (F. HL)							

INSTRUCTIONS FOR APPLICATION FOR ILLINOIS CONTROLLED SUBSTANCES REGISTRATION FOR EUTHANASIA AGENCY

In order for your application to be processed,

<u>ALL REQUIRED SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION MUST BE SUBMITTED</u>

with the application and required fee unless otherwise directed in the instructions.

- 1. A separate Controlled Substances Registration is required for each agency.
- 2. Federal registration is mandatory before any activity relating to or the use of controlled substances is permitted.
- 3. A State Controlled Substances Registration is a prerequisite for Federal Controlled Substances Registration. For information concerning Federal registration contact:

Drug Enforcement Administration 230 S. Dearborn, Suite 1200 Chicago, IL 60604 312/353-7875

Web site: www.deadiversion.usdoj.gov

The required fee, made payable with check or money order to IDFPR, must accompany this application. The required fee is: **\$5**

If you currently hold an Illinois Controlled Substances license and are requesting a change of address or change of name, the required fee of \$20 must accompany this application along with the original, incorrect license and pocketcard.

- 5. Item 6 on the application will be the address to which the license will be issued and must be the address where the activity will be conducted.
- 6. Send completed application to: Department of Financial and Professional Regulation

ATTN: Division of Professional Regulation

P.O. Box 7007

Springfield, IL 62791

Additional application forms can be downloaded from the IDFPR Web site at idfpr.illinois.gov.

									FOR O	FFICIAL USE ONLY	
Δ	PPLIC	ATIO	N FOR	ILLIN	OIS CON	TRO	LLED				
	SUE	BSTA	NCES I	REGIS	TRATION	FO	R				
		El	JTHAN/	ASIA A	AGENCY						
NOTIO	F. O	6 41-1-	f t			00.570	/000 Disalesses				
of this i		s mandat			sure under 720 IL quested informatio						
	ı currently cation:	hold ar	ı Illinois Co	ntrolled S	Substance Lice	nse, ir	ndicate reasor	n for filing	Curr	ent Illinois License	No.:
	ange of A			w Applica		I Chan	ge in Schedul	e of Drugs			
	ange of N		1	ditional L							
1. PR0	OFESSION (CODE	1		SS OWNERSHIP		ПСантан	-4: - ·-	Псоли	owners Owned F	a a i litar
2 NIAN	328	JCV ADD	LYING FOR L		□Partnersh	. 	Corpora			ernment Owned F	acility
S. INAI	IL OF AGE	NCT AFF	LTING FOR L	ICENSURI	=		4. AGENCY LICENSE NUMBER 5. BUSINESS TELEPH (w/Area Code)				
						22	8 -				
6. NAN	ME OF OWN	ER									
7 BUS	SINESS ADD	RFSS	STREET CIT	Y STATE	ZIP CODE, COUI	NTY	8. E-MAIL ADD	DRESS			
200				.,,	005_, 000.						
							9 IF INDIVIDU	IAI OWNER C	OMPLET	E 9a THROUGH 9c.	
							9a. SSN or I		···· ·	9b. Date of Birth	9c. Sex
10. NA	ME OF CER	RTIFIED E	 EUTHANASIA	TECHNICI	AN RESPONSIBI	E	11. CERTIFIED	EUTHANASIA	TECHNI	I CIAN LICENSE NUME	BER
FO	R DRUGS						235 -				
40.110			.=								
12. HOME ADDRESS OF EUTHANASIA TECHNICIAN RESPONSIBLE FOR DRUGS						13. HOME TELEPHONE (Include Area Code)					
14. Ha	ave vou (the	e applica	ant) applied	for or do v	ou have registr	ation u	nder the Feder	ral Controlled	Substar	nces Act?	
	,		,	•	gistered: [
								issued pursu	ant to th	nis application applie	s only to
	e schedules						,				,
	SC	HEDULE					LIST SPE	ECIFIC DRUGS	1		
	Schedule I	I (Non-	Narcotic)								
;	Schedule I	II (Non-	-Narcotic)								
16. NA	ME AND AD	DRESS (OF SOURCE	OF CONTE	ROLLED SUBSTA	NCES					
		-				-		-		ninistrative procedure ous substances or a	
	ony offense	_	Yes DNo		-		_		-	on separate sheet.)	шу
	,		of the perso							ner or been convicte	d of
	-				-		-			stribution, or dispens	-
	ntrolled Su					-				atus on separate sh	
					nined the applicati I complete. I UND					e in connection therewit E.	in, and to
	•										
		Sign	ature of Certif	fied Euthan	asia Technician			<u></u> -		Date	