INSTRUCTION SHEET

Certified Euthanasia Technician

Initial Licensure Endorsement Restoration

In order for your application to be processed,

<u>ALL REQUIRED SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION MUST BE SUBMITTED</u>

with the application and required fee unless otherwise directed in the instructions.

To apply for licensure as a Certified Euthanasia Technician in Illinois, read and follow the instructions as they apply to you. This will aid you in accurately completing your application and thus, eliminate any delay in processing. The application which you submit is valid for 3 years from date of receipt. If you are issued a license, please be advised that your license will expire on April 30 of even-numbered years. The first expiration will be April 30, 2006.

All applicants must complete the 4-page application and submit it with the supporting documents required by the licensure method under which application is being made.

Send Application, Supporting Documents and Fee(s) to:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation ATTN: Division of Professional Regulation P.O. Box 7007

Springfield, Illinois 62791

Fee--Payment must be in the form of a check or money order made payable to:

Department of Financial and Professional Regulation

All fees are non-refundable.

For assistance--Call one of the following numbers and state that you are applying to become certified as an Euthanasia Technician and need help with your application:

1-800-560-6420 TTY - 1-866-325-4949

Please allow 3 weeks from mailing your application before making an inquiry concerning its status.

- 1. You must be at least 18 years of age.
- 2. If the name shown on your application is different from that shown on your supporting documents, you must submit proof of legal name change, i.e., copy of your marriage license, divorce decree, or court order.
- 3. All individuals applying for licensure must submit to a criminal background check and provide verification of fingerprint processing from a designated agent. See attached **Security Clearance** for more information concerning this requirement.
- 4. All individuals applying for licensure must hold a current license or certification from one of the following organizations issued within 3 years preceding the date of application.

American Humane Association	800/227-4645
National Animal Control Association	913/768-1319
Illinois Federation of Humane Societies	309/494-8160
Humane Society of the United States	630/357-7015

Application

4-Page Application

Complete the four-page Application for Licensure/Examination as follows:

1. Part I-A: Application Category Information--Select method of application and complete Part I as indicated below:

1. Profession Name	2. Profession Code	3. Licensure Method	4. Fee
Certified Euthanasia Technician	235	Initial Licensure	\$150
Certified Euthanasia Technician	235	Endorsement of Licensure	\$150
Certified Euthanasia Technician	235	Restoration	*

^{*}See Supporting Document RS for fee amount.

- 2. Part I-B: Check the box indicating the appropriate information regarding your application.
- 3. Part II: Applicant Identifying Information--Enter all applicable information requested.
- 4. Part III: Education Information--Enter all applicable information requested.
- 5. Part IV: Record of Licensure Information--Indicate in this area whether you have ever held a license as a Certified Euthanasia Technician or a related license. Supporting document CT must also be completed by the jurisdiction of original licensure and the jurisdiction where you predominately practice.
- 6. Part V: Record of Examination--Enter all applicable information requested.
- 7. Part VI: Personal History Information--**Must** be completed by all applicants.
- 8. Part VII: Examination Coding Information--DO NOT COMPLETE PART VII.
- 9. Part VIII: Child Support Information and/or Student Loan Information-Must be completed by all applicants.
- 10. Part IX: Certifying Statement--Read the certifying statement and then sign and date your application.

Initial Licensure

In order for your application to be processed, <u>ALL REQUIRED SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION MUST BE SUBMITTED</u> with the application and required fee unless otherwise directed in the instructions.

If you wish to apply for licensure on the basis of Initial Licensure, the following supporting documents must be submitted with the 4-page application and required fee.

- 1. Proof of a current license or certification from American Humane Association, the National Animal Control Association, the Illinois Federation of Humane Societies or the Humane Society of the United States issued within 3 years preceding the date of application.
- All individuals applying for licensure must submit to a criminal background check and provide verification of fingerprint processing from a designated agent. See attached **Security Clearance** for more information concerning this requirement.

Endorsement

In order for your application to be processed,

<u>ALL REQUIRED SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION MUST BE SUBMITTED</u>

with the application and required fee unless otherwise directed in the instructions.

If you wish to apply for licensure on the basis of Endorsement, the following supporting documents must be submitted with the 4-page application and required fee.

- 1. Proof of a current license or certification from one of the following: American Humane Association, the National Animal Control Association, the Illinois Federation of Humane Societies or the Humane Society of the United States issued within 3 years preceding the date of application.
- All individuals applying for licensure must submit to a criminal background check and provide verification of fingerprint processing from a designated agent. See attached **Security Clearance** for more information concerning this requirement.
- 3. **CT** (**Certification of Licensure**)--Supporting document **CT** must be completed by the state of original and current licensure. You must direct the licensing agency/board to return completed form **CT** directly to you. You are authorized to photocopy the form if necessary.
- 4. **VE-EUTH (Verification of Employment)**--Supporting document **VE-EUTH** must be completed by an employer who can verify lawful practice in the profession of euthanasia for a period of not less than one year upon submitting your application. Verification of employment must be from the state that you are endorsing from.

Restoration

In order for your application to be processed, <u>ALL REQUIRED SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION MUST BE SUBMITTED</u> with the application and required fee unless otherwise directed in the instructions.

IMPORTANT NOTICE: These restoration instructions apply only to those Certified Euthanasia Technicians whose Illinois license has been on inactive status or non-renewed status for five or more years.

If your license has been inactive or in non-renewed status for less than five years, you should contact the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation Call Center at 1-800-560-6420 for detailed instructions on how you should restore your license to active status.

If you wish to apply for licensure on the basis of Restoration, the following supporting documents must be submitted with the 4-page application and required fee.

- 1. **RS** (**Restoration of Licensure**)--Supporting document RS must be completed in its entirety. If this form was not included in the application packet, you must obtain one by contacting the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation Call Center at 1-800-560-6420.
- 2. **DD214-**-If restoring after active military service, submit a copy of this form.
- 3. **CT (Certification of Licensure)**--Form **CT** must be completed by the jurisdiction where you have most recently been practicing. You are authorized to photocopy the form if necessary. You must direct the licensing agency/board to return completed form **CT** directly to you.
- 4. **VE-EUTH (Verification of Employment)**--Supporting document **VE-EUTH** must be completed by an employer who can verify lawful practice in the profession of euthanasia. Verification of employment has to be from the state where you have most recently been practicing.

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation Division of Professional Regulation

Application Checklist for Certified Euthanasia Technician

In order for your application to be processed,

<u>ALL REQUIRED SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION MUST BE SUBMITTED</u>

with the application and required fee unless otherwise directed in the instructions.

Before you mail your application, check the following items to make sure your application is complete!

FOUR-PAG	E APPLICATION REVIEW	COMPLETED
Part I.	Application Category Information	
Part II.	Applicant Identifying Information	
Part III.	Education Information	
Part IV.	Record of Licensure Information	
Part V.	Record of Examination	
Part VI.	Personal History Information	
Part VII.	Examination Coding Information (If applicable)	
Part VIII.	Child Support and/or Student Loan Information	
Part IX.	Certifying Statement Signed and Dated	
SUPPORTII	NG DOCUMENTS	SUBMITTED
Application	Fee	
Four Page A	Application for Licensure	
Submit Fing	erprint Receipt from an approved fingerprint vendor	
	f of holding a current license or certification from one of the four is mentioned in the application which was issued within 3 years preceding application	
CT-Form (o	riginal and current state) if applicable	
VE-EUTH F	orm must be completed if applying by endorsement	

All supporting documents <u>may not be required</u>. Please refer to application instructions for your specific method of licensure.

IL486-1971 (EUTH) 04/06

This page intentionally left blank for double-sided printing.

APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE AND/OR EXAMINATION

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary for consideration for licensure under 225 of the Illinois Compiled Statutes. Disclosure of this information is VOLUNTARY. However, failure to comply may result in this form not being processed.

The following materials are required to make Application for Licensure and/ or Examination in Illinois:

- 1. Four page APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE and /or EXAMINATION.
- 2. INSTRUCTION SHEET, which gives step by step application instructions for your profession.
- REFERENCE SHEET, which gives detailed coding information for your profession.
- SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS, forms, and/or any other documentation you may be required to submit with your application.
- If the name shown on your supporting documents is different from that shown on your application, you must submit PROOF OF LEGAL NAME change - copy of marriage license, divorce decree, affidavit or court order.

Carefully follow all steps outlined on the INSTRUCTION SHEET. In addition, note the following:

- A. Type or print legibly with black ink only.
- B. FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.
- C. Disclosure of your U.S. social security number, if you have one, is mandatory, in accordance with 5 Illinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-65 to obtain a license. The social security number may be provided to the Illinois Department of Public Aid to identify persons who are more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order, or to the Illinois Department of Revenue to identify persons who have failed to file a tax return, pay tax, penalty or interest shown in a filed return, or to pay any final assessment or tax penalty or interest, as required by any tax Act administered by the Illinois Department of Revenue, or to other entities for verification of identification.

PART I: Application Category Information	1			
A. Check the box indicating the appropriate inform Military service member is defined as. "Service member States Armed Forces or any reserve component of the of the United States or the District of Columbia or who considered proof of you or your spouse's active militar Servicemember's electronic personnel portal. Proof for Notification of Change of Assignment with your marriar change of assignment and the name of the military sports.	er means any person who, at e United States Armed Forces se active duty service conclury status: DD214, Letter of Se or Spouses: Military Permaner ge license, a certified DD117	at the time of application under things, the Coast Guard, or the Nation under which with the preceding 2 years ervice signed by Unit Commanding the Change of Station Orders with	is Section, is an active duty nal Guard of any state, comr s before application." The fol ng Officer, or Proof of Servic the spouse identified by na	member of the United monwealth, or territory llowing will be te document from the me; Official
B. SEE REFERENCE SHEET, CHART I, OR INS				
1. PROFESSION NAME	2. PROFESSION CODE	E 3. LICENSURE MET	[HOD	4. FEE \$
C. CHECK BOX INDICATING THE APPROPRIAT This is the first time I have made profession in Illinois. I have previously made application f Illinois. However, my previous appli am now reapplying. Other:	application for this for this profession in	My application for in Illinois. I am requirements.	rthis profession had prev reapplying since I have y made application for rr, I am now applying ur	fulfilled additional this profession in
PART II: Applicant Identifying Informa Division of Professional Regu file this application in order to	ulation and/or Contine	ntal Testing Service in wr		
1. NAME LAST FIRST N	MIDDLE 2. TIT	TLE (e.g., M.D., D.D.S., etc.)	3. SSN OR ITIN	
4. PERMANENT MAILING ADDRESS STREE	ET CITY STATE/	/COUNTRY — — —	ZIP CODE	COUNTY
5. BUSINESS ADDRESS STREET	CITY STATE/	/COUNTRY	ZIP CODE	COUNTY
6. MAIDEN, GIVEN SURNAME, OR ANY NAM DOCUMENTS WILL BE SUBMITTED. (SEE	INSTRUCTIONS #5 ABO	OVE)	7. MOTHER'S MAIDEN	NAME
8. PLACE OF BIRTH CITY STATE/COU		DATE OF BIRTH // Month Day	Year	0.AGE Female Male
11. TELEPHONE NUMBER WHERE YOU MAY Work: ()	Home: ((Area) a Code))		EQUIRED IL ADDRESS

-
_
_
~
_
$\overline{}$
-
a
-
40
.ast,
_
,
- (1)
rst,
_
_
_
-
₿

유 R	
∄	
::	
l	
ı	
ı	
ı	

0	
∸ •	
Œ.	
'n	
76	
٧.	
죠.	
≅ .	
-	
_	

PART III: Education Information				
1. PRELIMINARY EDUCATION (Elementary				
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11	Graduated High School? Yes N	Receive o OR G.E		□No
2. NAME OF LAST PRELIMINARY SCHOOL	3. LAST PRELIMINARY SCHOOL LOCA	ATION 4. DA	ATE OF GRADU	ATION
ATTENDED	(City and State)	<u>-</u>	/ Month	
5. COLLEGE OR UNIVERSITY (Circle num	L ber of years completed)		WOTH	Todi
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8	Graduated?	□No		
COLLEGE OR UNIVERSITY NAME (Undergraduate and Graduate)	LOCATION (City and State or Country)	DATES OF AT	TENDANCE TO	TYPE OF DEGREE EARNED
		Month/Year	Month/Year	
7. SPECIALIZED TRAINING (Residency, Pro		_		
INSTITUTION NAME	LOCATION (City and State or Country)	DATES OF FROM	ATTENDANCE TO	Did You Complete Training?
	(Oity and State of Country)	Month/Year	Month/Year	maining:
		World / Teal	World / Teal	☐ Yes ☐ No
				☐ Yes ☐ No
				☐ Yes ☐ No
				☐ Yes ☐ No
		ON FOR LIGENS		☐ Yes ☐ No

PART IV: Record of Licensure Information

If you have ever been licensed to practice the profession for which you are now making application, or held a related license, complete the information requested below. If you have ever held a temporary, trainee or apprenticeship license, or a permit, it must be listed here also. In addition, the INSTRUCTION SHEET enclosed with this Application package may instruct you to have Certification(s) of Licensure in other state(s) prepared and submitted in support of your application (contact other state(s) regarding possible fee). You must also list all other licenses held in Illinois, however, certification of licensure from Illinois is not required. Failure to disclose all licenses held may result in denial of your application or other appropriate action.

STATE	PROFESSION NAME	LICENSE NUMBER	DATE OF ISSUANCE	LICENSE STATUS (Active, Lapsed, etc.)
State of Original Licensure				
State of Current Licensure where you most recently have been practicing.				
Other States of Licensure				

(If additional space is needed, attach a separate sheet.)

PART V: Record of Examination

If you have ever taken a licensure examination in Illinois or any other state for the profession for which you are now making application, you must complete the information requested below. EACH EXAMINATION ATTEMPT MUST BE SHOWN. Failure to disclose an examination attempt may result in the denial of your application or other appropriate action.

NAME OF EXAMINATION	STATE	MONTH/YEAR	EXAM RESULTS
			(Passed, Failed, Absent)
(If additional areas is readed attack a consumt about)			

(If additional space is needed, attach a separate sheet.)

PART VI: Personal History Information (This part must be completed by all applicants)	YES	NO
1. Have you been convicted of or pled guilty or nolo contendere to any criminal offense in any state or in federal court? Please do not give details on minor traffic charges, but do include information relating to Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) charges. If yes, attach a personal statement describing the circumstances of the conviction and certified copies of court records of your conviction including the nature of the offense, date of discharge, and a statement from the probation or parole office. In general, a criminal conviction by itself does not usually result in denial of licensure.		
2. Have you been convicted of a felony? In general, a felony conviction by itself does not usually result in denial of licensure.		
3. If yes, have you been issued a Certificate of Relief from Disabilities by the Prisoner Review Board? If yes, attach a copy of the certificate.		
4. Do you now have any disease or condition that presently limits your ability to perform the essential functions of your profession, including any disease or condition generally regarded as chronic by the medical community, i.e., (1) mental or emotional disease or condition; (2) alcohol or other substance abuse; (3) physical disease or condition? If yes, attach a detailed statement, including an explanation whether or not you are currently under treatment.		
5. Have you been denied a professional license or permit, or privilege of taking an examination, or had a professional license or permit disciplined in any way by any licensing authority in Illinois or elsewhere? <i>If yes, attach a detailed explanation</i> .		
6. Have you ever been discharged other than honorably from the armed service or from a city, county, state or federal position? If yes, attach a detailed explanation.		
PART VII: Examination Coding Information (This part is for examination applicants only)		
Refer to the REFERENCE SHEET enclosed with this application package and complete the following:		
a) CHART II - Select examination(s) you desire and enter Test Codes		
b) CHART III - Select the examination site you desire and enter Test Center Code:		
c) CHART IV - Find your School of Graduation and enter school code:		
d) Record the number of times you have taken this exam in Illinois or any other state:		
PART VIII: Child Support, Tax Information and Workers' Compensation (Every applicant is required by respond to the following questions)	law t	0
1. In accordance with 5 Illinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-65(c), applications for renewal of a license or a new license shall include the approximate Social Security number, and the licensee shall certify, under penalty of perjury, that he or she is not more than 30 days delinquent in computer with a child support order. Failure to certify shall result in disciplinary action, and making a false statement may subject the license contempt of court.	mplying	
Are you more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order? (NOTE: If you are not subject to a child support order, answer "no.")	No	
2. In accordance with 20 ILCS 2105-15(g), "The Department shall deny any license application or renewal authorized under any licensing administered by the Department to any person who has failed to file a return, or to pay the tax, penalty, or interest shown in a filed retur pay any final assessment of tax, penalty, or interest, as required by any tax Act administered by the Illinois Department of Revenue, untitime as the requirement of any such tax Act is satisfied."	n, or to	
Are you delinquent in the filing of state taxes?	No 🗌	
3. In accordance with 20 ILCS 2105/2105-15(g-5), "The Department shall refuse the issuance or renewal of a license to, or suspend or rethe license of, any individual, corporation, partnership, or other business entity that has been found by the Illinois Workers' Compensation Commission or the Department of Insurance to have failed to secure workers' compensation obligations, or pay in full a fine or penalty in due to a failure to secure workers' compensation obligations."	on	
Are you delinquent in complying with workers' compensation obligations?	No L	
PART IX: Certifying Statement		
Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined the application and all supporting documents submitte in connection therewith, and to the best of my knowledge, they are true, correct, and complete. I UNDERSTAND TREES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.	-	ne
Signature of Applicant Date		-

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary for consideration for licensure under 225 of the Illinois Compiled Statutes. Disclosure of this information is VOLUNTARY. However, failure to comply may result in this form not being processed.

CERTIFICATION BY LICENSING AGENCY / BOARD

SUPPORTING DOCUMENT

CT

APPLICANT: Complete the applicant section of this form you are requesting certification by a licens appropriate fee. You are authorized to pho	sing agency/board. Contact certifying jurisdiction for
1. NAME LAST FIRST MIDDLE	2. DATE OF BIRTH 3. SSN OR ITIN / /
4. ADDRESS STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE	REFER TO REFERENCE SHEET. Record profession name and three digit profession code for which you are making Illinois application. Profession Name Profession Code
6. MAIDEN OR GIVEN SURNAME	7. APPLICANT TELEPHONE NUMBER (Daytime) Area Code ()
8a.RECORD PROFESSION NAME AS IT APPEARS ON YOUR LICENSE FROM THE JURISDICTION TO WHICH THIS FORM IS BEING FORWARDED. (If applicable)	8b.LICENSE NUMBER (If applicable) 8c. ISSUANCE DATE OF LICENSE (If applicable)
I hereby authorize	to furnish to the Illinois Department of
Name of Licensing Agency or Bo Financial and Professional Regulation or its designated testing	ng service, the information requested below.
Signature	Date
	cable information requested on this form is contained in N/A in areas which are not applicable.
B. The applicant has or will have written the above-named ex	
PART II - CERTIFICATION OF LICENSURE	
A. NAME OF PROFESSION AS IT APPEARS ON LICENSE	B. LICENSE NUMBER
C. ISSUANCE DATE OF LICENSE	D. EXPIRATION DATE OF LICENSE
E. LICENSURE METHOD Examination (Administered in Your State) National (Name) State Constructed Other (Name) Endorsement of License (State) Acceptance of Examination Results	Credentials Other (Describe)
(Administered in Another State)	
F. CURRENT LICENSURE STATUS	G. IF LICENSED BY EXAMINATION, RECORD SCORES
,	

A1.		ner Professio	AMINATION SCORES on Specific Exami nation)	_	Date of Examir	nation		
	Scaled Sco	·			Raw Score	Raw Score		
	Standard Deviation				Corrected Scor	re		
	National Me	National Mean			Percent Score			
A 2.	SUBJ	ECT	DATE	SCORE	SUBJECT	DATE	SCORE	
В.	State Construc	cted Examina	ation					
	SUBJ	ECT	DATE	SCORE	SUBJECT	DATE	SCORE	
	T IV - FORMAL A		ever been any for	mal action co	mmenced against th	ne applicant? [☐ Yes ☐ No	
A. Is there now or has there ever been any formal action commenced against the applicant? B. Have there ever been any formal sanctions imposed against the applicant as a matter of public record including but not limited to fine, reprimand, probation, censure, revocation, suspension, surrender, restriction or limitation? (If yes, attach a certified copy of disciplinary action.) Yes No								
	T V - RECIPROC						:-tt-	
		loes do				egistration to Illinois reg		
I certify that the information contained herein is true and correct according to the official records of the State.								
SEAL		Print Name			_			
		Title			_	Signature		
Agency/Board Street Address			Area Cod	Date e ()				
City, State, ZIP Code				Telephone Number				
Attention Licensing Agency/Board: RETURN THIS FORM TO THE APPLICANT. Attention Applicant: FOR INCLUSION WITH APPLICATION PACKET.								

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary for consideration for licensure under 510 ILCS 72/1 et. seq. (Illinois Compiled Statutes). Disclosure of this information is VOLUNTARY. However, failure to comply may result in this form not being processed.

VERIFICATION OF EMPLOYMENT/EXPERIENCE

SUPPORTING DOCUMENT

VE-EUTH

APPLICANT:	personal know	ledge of your	employment/ex	n. Forward the form to an sperience. The completed for nsure/Examination.	employer who will attest to orm must be returned to you
1. NAME	LAST	FIRST	MIDDLE	2. DATE OF BIRTH / /	3. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER
4. ADDRESS STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE				5. PROFESSION NAME AND THR	EE DIGIT PROFESSION CODE
				Certified Euthanasia	Technician 235
				6. MAIDEN OR GIVEN SURNAM	IE .
7. JOB TITLE OR EMPLOYER:		emainder of thi	is form. Return	the completed form to the ap	plicant in a sealed envelope.
					•
A. EMPLOYER NA	YER INFORMATION AME			B. BUSINESS/INSTITUTION NAME	<u> </u>
C. EMPLOYER'S I	LICENSE NUMBER			D. BUSINESS ADDRESS STREET,	, CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE
E. STATE OF LICE	ENSURE			F. BUSINESS TELEPHONE NUME	BER
				Area Code () _	-
	ANT EMPLOYMENT				
A. NUMBER OF H PER WEEK	OURS WORKED	B. TYPE OF EMP	PLOYMENT	C. DATES OF EMPLOYMENT	
T EIX WEEIX		Full-time	Part-time	From/ / Year	To/ / Year
	DESCRIPTION OF T			on is true and correct.	
Date				Signatu	re of Employer

IMPORTANT NOTICE

CRIMINAL BACKGROUND CHECK INFORMATION

Individuals applying for licensure for professions that require fingerprints must submit to a criminal background check and provide evidence of fingerprint processing from a fingerprint vendor licensed by the Department. Fingerprints must be taken within 60 days from the date that the application is submitted to the Department or the Department's testing vendor.

- Applicants may contact a licensed fingerprint vendor to schedule an appointment for fingerprinting by going to https://idfprapps.illinois.gov/licenselookup/fingerprintlist.asp. The Illinois State Police will transmit electronic results of fingerprint processing to the Department. A receipt issued by a licensed fingerprint vendor agency must be submitted with the application fee. The receipt shall be issued by the fingerprint vendor at the time the fingerprints are obtained.
- Out-of-State applicants who are unable to schedule an appointment for fingerprinting through a licensed fingerprint vendor need to complete the following steps:
 - Complete Section 1 of the **Identity Verification Certifying Statement** form.
 - Have your prints taken by a police department in **another state** to obtain classifiable prints, using an FBI print card.
 - Section 2 of the **Identity Verification Certifying Statement** shall be completed and signed by the police department.
 - Go to www.idfpr.illinois.gov to select a licensed fingerprint vendor that has "Card Scan" capability. Contact the vendor to determine the fee for a "Card Scan".
 - Mail the <u>original</u> **Identity Verification Certifying Statement** (with Sections 1 and 2 completed), Fee Applicant card and fingerprint fee to the licensed fingerprint vendor selected from the Division of Professional Regulation website.
 - Mail the completed application, licensing fee and a <u>copy</u> of the **Identity Verification Certifying Statement** (with Sections 1 and 2 completed) to the Division of Professional Regulation.

PRIVACY STATEMENT

Authority: The FBI's acquisition, preservation, and exchange of fingerprints and associated information is generally authorized under 28 U.S.C. 534. Depending on the nature of your application, supplemental authorities include Federal statutes, State statutes pursuant to Pub.L. 92-544, Presidential Executive Orders, and federal regulations. Providing your fingerprints and associated information is voluntary; however, failure to do so may affect completion or approval of your application.

PRIVACY STATEMENT - Continued

Principal Purpose: Certain determinations, such as employment, licensing, and security clearances, may be predicated on fingerprint-based background checks. Your fingerprints and associated information/biometrics may be provided to the employing, investigating, or otherwise responsible agency, and/or the FBI for the purpose of comparing your fingerprints to other fingerprints in the FBI's Next Generation Identification {NGI} system or its successor systems (including civil, criminal, and latent fingerprint repositories) or other available records of the employing, investigating, or otherwise responsible agency. The FBI may retain your fingerprints and associated information/biometrics in NGI after the completion of this application and, while retained, your fingerprints may continue to be compared against other fingerprints submitted to or retained by NGI.

Routine Uses: During the processing of this application and for as long thereafter as your fingerprints and associated information/biometrics are retained in NGI, your information may be disclosed pursuant to your consent, and may be disclosed without your consent as permitted by the Privacy Act of 1974 and all applicable Routine Uses as may be published at any time in the Federal Register, including the Routine Uses for the NGI system and the FBI's Blanket Routine Uses. Routine uses include, but are not limited to, disclosures to: employing, governmental or authorized non-governmental agencies responsible for employment, contracting, licensing, security clearances, and other suitability determinations; local, state, tribal, or federal law enforcement agencies; criminal justice agencies; and agencies responsible for national security or public safety.

Applicant Notification and Record Challenge

Your fingerprints will be used to check the criminal history records of the ISP and FBI. You have the opportunity to complete or challenge the accuracy of the information contained in the an identification record. The procedure for obtaining a change, correction, or updating an identification record is set forth in Title 20, Part 1210 at www.ilga.gov/commission/jcar/admincode/020/02001210sections.html. You can find additional information at www.isp.illinois.gov/BureauOfidentification/Myrecord.

ACKNOWLEDGMENT

I, the undersigned, hereby authorize the release regarding myself from any agency, organizate aware and understand that my fingerprints mainformation files of the Illinois State Police as photo was taken, my photo may be shared on	ion, institution, or en ay be retained and w nd/or Federal Burea	ntity having such information on file. I are will be used to check the criminal history ou of Investigation. I also understand that	m record
Original Signature of App	licant	Today's Date	

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary for consideration for licensure under 225 ILCS 446/1 et.seq. of (Illinois Compiled Statutes). Disclosure of this information is VOLUNTARY. However, failure to comply may result in this form not being processed.

CERTIFYING STATEMENT OF FINGERPRINT SUBMISSION

SUPPORTING DOCUMENT

FP-EUTH

gerprinting in the State of Illinois. Attach to and/or Examination as proof of having sub	te residents unable to utilize the live scan process for fin- his certifying statement with the Application for Licensure mitted the required fingerprint card to the proper authority.				
1. NAME LAST FIRST MIDDLE	2. DATE OF BIRTH 3. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER / /				
4. ADDRESS STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE	Three digit profession code and profession name (Check one.)				
6. MAIDEN OR GIVEN SURNAME	235 - Certified Euthanasia Technician				
CERTIFYING	STATEMENT				
Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I,	, have submitted				
the required fingerprints pursuant to the Humane Euthanasia in Animal Shelters Act and the Rules for the					
Administration of the Act to the designated agent of the Illinois State Police for processing.					
Date:	Signature:				