APPLICATION FOR FIREARM CONTROL CARD FOR PROPRIETARY SECURITY PERSONNEL

INSTRUCTIONS

EXEMPTIONS: A peace officer as defined in the Private Detective, Private Alarm, Private Security, Fingerprint Vendor, and Locksmith Act is exempt from the requirements relating to the possession of a firearm control card. The employing agency shall remain responsible for any peace officer employed under this exemption.

A person employed as an armed security guard at a nuclear energy, storage, weapons, or development site or facility regulated by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission who has completed the background screening and training mandated by the rules and regulations of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission is exempt from registration for a firearm control card.

- 1. Please type or print.
- 2. This form must be submitted by the Proprietary Security Force on behalf of the armed employee.
- 3. Applicant must be at least 21 years of age to apply for a firearm control card.
- 4. Disclosure of your U.S. social security number, if you have one, is mandatory, in accordance with 5 Illinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-65. The social security number may be provided to the Illinois Department of Public Aid to identify persons who are more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order, or to the Illinois Department of Revenue to identify persons who have failed to file a tax return, pay tax, penalty or interest shown in a filed return, or to pay any final assessment or tax penalty or interest, as required by any tax Act administered by the Illinois Department of Revenue, or to other entities for verification of identification.
- 5. Applicant must have a verifiable firearm training number (see item 5 of applicant section) to be eligible for firearm control card. The 40-hour firearm training course must have been completed within 2 years preceding this application, or employee must show proof of regualification within the last year.
- 6. A \$75 processing fee, made payable to the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation must accompany this application. There will be a \$45 triennial fee required for renewal of this card. All fees are non-refundable.
- 7. The firearm control card shall be retained by the employee for the term of employment. Upon termination of employment, the card shall be returned to the Department by the employer. The firearm control card will expire on the date specified on the face of the card.
- 8. If an answer to number 9 a-d is "Yes," please attach a separate sheet with a written explanation identifying the circumstances.
- 9. The child support statement and the state tax statement must be answered as they apply.
- 10. Each guard listed on the Proprietary Security Force application will need to have their fingerprints scanned prior to submission of this application. Reference the page entitled **Important Notice / Criminal Background Check Information** for details on fingerprinting. If retired as a peace officer within one year of application submit a VE-PEC form to waive the fingerprint requirement. The VE-PEC can be obtained by calling the Division Call Center at 1-800-560-6420. Attach the receipt from the fingerprint vendor to this application.

11. Send application and fee to: Department of Financial and Professional Regulation

Attn: Division of Professional Regulation 320 West Washington Street, 3rd Floor

Springfield, Illinois 62786

IL486-1413 4/19 (DE) Packet updated 4/7/22

APPLICATION FOR FIREARM CONTROL CARD FOR PROPRIETARY SECURITY PERSONNEL

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Effective July 13, 2012, submit a non-refundable fee of \$75 made payable to IDFPR. Completion of this form is necessary for consideration for licensure under 225 ILCS 447/1et. seg. (Illinois Compiled Statutes). Disclosure of this information is VOLUNTARY. However, failure to comply may result in this form not being processed.

Employer Registration NO. - This box to be completed by the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation: 120-

FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY

THIS SECTION TO BE	COMPLETED BY APPLICANT							
NAME OF EMPLOYEE TO WHICH CARD WILL BE ISSUE (Last, First, Middle Initial)	2. UNITED STATES SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER 3. F.O.I. NUMBER(You must attach a legible photocopy of active F.O.I.D. card.)							
4. HOME ADDRESS OF EMPLOYEE (Street, City, State, ZIP Code)	5. FIREARM TRAINING NUMBER 6. E-MAIL ADDRESS (REQUIRED)							
	230							
 PERSONAL DATA (It is important that you use the specific codes listed on side 2 of this form to complete this section. Please refer- ence the instructions on the reverse side.) 	8. I have been trained on the following weapon(s): Type: Last Qualification Date (M/D/Y)							
A. Height: E. Eye Color:	//							
B. Weight: F. Race:	Semi-automatic//							
C. Date of Birth: G. Sex:	//							
D. Hair Color:	Rifle//							
9. PERSONAL HISTORY								
 Have you ever had an Illinois license or registration disciplined Detective, Private Alarm, Private Security, Fingerprint Vendor, If yes, include a detailed explanation of the nature of the offen 	and Locksmith Act or administrative rule? ☐Yes ☐No							
b. Have you been convicted of or pled guilty or nolo contendere to any criminal offense in any state or in federal court? Please do not give details on minor traffic charges, but do include information relating to Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) charges. If yes, attach a personal statement describing the circumstances of the conviction and certified copies of court records of your conviction including the nature of the offense, date of discharge, and a statement from the probation or parole office. In general, a criminal conviction by itself does not usually result in denial of licensure.								
c. Do you now have any disease or condition that presently limits your ability to perform the essential functions of your profession, including any disease or condition generally regarded as chronic by the medical community, i.e., (1) mental or emotional disease or condition; (2) alcohol or other substance abuse; (3) physical disease or condition? If yes, attach a detailed statement, including an explanation whether or not you are currently under treatment.								
 d. Have you ever been dishonorably discharged from the armed federal position? If yes, attach explanation. 	services or from a city, country, state of							
10. In accordance with 5 Illinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-65(c), applications for renewal of a license or a new license shall include the applicant's Social Security number, and the licensee shall certify, under penalty of perjury, that he or she is not more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order. Failure to certify shall result in disciplinary action, and making a false statement may subject the licensee to contempt of court. Are you more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order?								
11. In accordance with 20 ILCS 2105-15(g), "The Department shall deny any license application or renewal authorized under any licensing Act administered by the Department to any person who has failed to file a return, or to pay the tax, penalty, or interest shown in a filed return, or to pay any final assessment of tax, penalty, or interest, as required by any tax Act administered by the Illinois Department of Revenue, until such time as the requirement of any such tax Act is satisfied."								
Are you delinquent in the filing of state taxes?	□Yes □No							
I hereby certify that the above information is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief and that I am an employee of the below named Proprietary Security Force.								
Signature of Employee:	Date:							

			THIS S	SEC	TION T	O BE CO	MPLET	CED B	Y EMPLOYER	8	
THIS SECTION TO BE CO 1. BUSINESS NAME OF PROPRIETARY SECURITY FORCE					У БЕ-0 0	2. TYPE OF PROPRIETARY SECURITY FORCE A. Commercial/Industrial Firm					
							cial Institution				
	ADDRESS OF ZIP Code)	PROPRIET	ARY SECURITY FOR	RCE (Street, C	ity, State,	4. RE	GISTRA	ATION NUMBER	R 5. BUSINESS TELEPHONE NUM	IBER
	,						120-			(-
6. I	6. E-MAIL ADDRESS OF SECURITY DIRECTOR (REQUIRED)										
Si	gnature of th	e Directo	r of Security:							_ Date:	
sid an	I UNDERSTAND THAT FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE. My signature above authorizes the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation to reduce the amount of this check if the amount submitted is not correct. I understand this will be done only if the amount submitted is greater than the required fee hereunder, but in no event shall such reduction be made in an amount greater than \$50.										
	INSTRUCTIONS FOR ABBREVIATIONS OF PERSONAL DATA FOR BOX 7 ON PAGE 1 OF THE APPLICATION										
Α.	HEIGHT			D.	HAIR	COLOR			F.	. RACE	
	Express in feet and inches respectively. (Do not use fractions of an inch; round off to the nearest inch.				*Bald Black Blond o Brown	or Strawber	BAL BLK Ty BLN		BAL BLK	White W Black B Asian/Pacific Islander A American Indian/Alaskan I	
	Example:	5'11": 6'0": 70":	511 600 510		Gray o	r Partially G Auburn	3ray		GRY RED	Unknown U	
В.	WEIGHT				White				WHI	Male M	
	Express in pou (Do not use fra round off to the	ctions of a					e used when subject has air on his head or is hair-			Female F	
	Example:	94 lbs: 186 lbs:	094 186	E.	EYE C	OLOR					
C.	DATE OF BIF		100		Black Blue	BLK BLU	H	Green Hazel	GRN HAZ		
	Month/Day/Yea	ar			Brown Gray	BRO GRY		/laroon Pink	MAR PNK		

IMPORTANT NOTICE

CRIMINAL BACKGROUND CHECK INFORMATION

Individuals applying for licensure for professions that require fingerprints must submit to a criminal background check and provide evidence of fingerprint processing from a fingerprint vendor licensed by the Department. Fingerprints must be taken within 60 days from the date that the application is submitted to the Department or the Department's testing vendor.

- Applicants may contact a licensed fingerprint vendor to schedule an appointment for fingerprinting by going to https://www.idfpr.illinois.gov/LicenseLookUp/fingerprintlist.asp. The Illinois State Police will transmit electronic results of fingerprint processing to the Department. A receipt issued by a licensed fingerprint vendor agency must be submitted with the application fee. The receipt shall be issued by the fingerprint vendor at the time the fingerprints are obtained.
- Out-of-State applicants who are unable to schedule an appointment for fingerprinting through a licensed fingerprint vendor need to complete the following steps:
 - Obtain one (1) Illinois State Police (ISP) Fee Applicant Card for processing. Applicants may contact the Department at 1-800-560-6420 or send an email request on your profession page of the Department website at www.idfpr.illinois.gov. The ISP will transmit electronic results of the fingerprint processing to the Department.
 - Complete Section 1 of the **Identity Verification Certifying Statement** form.
 - The Fee Applicant Card shall be taken to a police department in **another state** to obtain classifiable prints.
 - Section 2 of the **Identity Verification Certifying Statement** shall be completed and signed by the police department.
 - Go to www.idfpr.illinois.gov to select a licensed fingerprint vendor that has "Card Scan" capability. Contact the vendor to determine the fee for a "Card Scan".
 - Mail the <u>original</u> Identity Verification Certifying Statement (with Sections 1 and 2 completed), Fee Applicant card and fingerprint fee to the licensed fingerprint vendor selected from the Division of Professional Regulation website.
 - Mail the completed application, licensing fee and a <u>copy</u> of the **Identity Verification Certifying Statement** (with Sections 1 and 2 completed) to the Division of Professional Regulation.

PRIVACY STATEMENT

I, the undersigned, hereby authorize the release of any criminal history record information that may exist regarding me from any agency, organization, institution, or entity having such information on file. I am aware and understand that my fingerprints may be retained and will be used to check the criminal history record information files of the Illinois State Police and/or the Federal Bureau of Investigation. I also understand that if my photo was taken, my photo may be shared only for employment or licensing purposes. I further understand that I have the right to challenge any information disseminated from these criminal justice agencies regarding me that may be inaccurate or incomplete pursuant to Title 28 Code of Federal Regulation 16.34 and Chapter 20 ILCS 2630/7 of the Criminal Identification Act.

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary to accomplish the requirements outlined in 225 ILCS 447/1 et. seq. (Illinois Compiled Statues). Disclosure of this information is REQUIRED. Failure to provide this information could result in a penalty as outlined in said Act.

RETURN TO:

STATE OF ILLINOIS

DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL AND PROFESSIONAL REGULATION ATTN: DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION 320 West Washington Street, 3rd Floor Springfield, Illinois 62786

CARD TERMINATION

• Upon termination, for any reason, of the employment of the individual to whom card marked below has been issued, it is the responsibility of the licensee-in-charge or security director to return the card to the Department. The card must be returned within 72 hours of such termination.

or caon torrimation.								
 To return the card, Section I of this form must be completed, the card must be attached to the form and mailed to the Department at the address shown at the top of this form. 								
• If the card cannot be obtained for return to the Department, Section II of this form MUST be completed and submitted to the Department within 72 hours of termination of the individual's employment.								
 Failure to comply with these requirements is grounds for discipline of this Department. 	the license of the licensee-in-charge for agencies licensed by							
Check the box below that pertains to the card being returned for the emplo	oyee listed on the form: FIREARM CONTROL CARD							
CANINE TRAINER AUTHORIZATION CARD								
SECTION IPERTAINS TO CARD WHICH HAS BEEN RETURNED (ATTACH	CARD TO FORM)							
1. EMPLOYEE NAME (Last, First, Middle Initial)	2. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER							
3. CANINE HANDLER AUTHORIZATION CARD NUMBER 267	4. DATE OF EMPLOYEE'S TERMINATION							
CANINE TRAINER AUTHORIZATION CARD NUMBER 266 -								
FIREARM CONTROL CARD NUMBER 229 -	Month Day Year							
I attest that the above-named employee left the employment of this agen returning the card marked above issued to said individual.	cy or Proprietary Security Force as indicated and I am hereby							
Signaturo								
SignatureLicensee-in-Charge or Security Director	Name of Agency or Proprietary Security Force							
License Number of Licensee-in-Charge (Not Applicable for Proprietary Security Force)	License Number of Agency or Registration Number of Proprietary Security Force							
SECTION IIPERTAINS TO CARD WHICH HAS NOT BEEN RETURNED								
	SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER							
C. CANINE HANDLER AUTHORIZATION CARD NUMBER 267								
CANINE TRAINER AUTHORIZATION CARD NUMBER 266 -								
FIREARM CONTROL CARD NUMBER 229 -								
D. EMPLOYEE FIREARM OWNER'S I.D. CARD NUMBER (For FCC only) E.	EXPIRATION DATE OF FIREARM CONTROL CARD							
F. DATE EMPLOYEE LEFT AGENCY G. THE CARD MARKED A	ABOVE IS NOT ATTACHED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASON(S):							
Month Day Year								
l attest that the above-named employee left the agency or Proprietary Se	ecurity Force as shown above.							
SignatureLicensee-in-Charge or Security Director	Name of Agency or Proprietary Security Force							
License Number of Licensee-in-Charge (Not Applicable for Proprietary Security Force)	License Number of Agency or Registration Number of Proprietary Security Force							