TEMPORARY SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGY LICENSE EXTENSION

FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary for consideration for licensure under 225 of the Illinois Compiled Statutes. Disclosure of this information is VOLUNTARY. However, failure to comply may result in this form not being processed.

The temporary license may be extended one time only for a 12 month period in the following situations: 1) serving full time in the armed forces; 2) an incapacitating illness documented by a licensed physician; or 3) other similar extenuating circumstances.

In order to extend the temporary license, submit the following forms and documentation:

- 1. Two page APPLICATION;
- 2. Written request and appropriate documentation to justify the extension;
- 3. Updated TP-SLP form;
- 4. Extension Fee \$50 (Fee payment must be in the form of a check or money order payable to the Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation:
- 5. Return the original license.

Forward the two page application, supporting documentation and fee payment to: Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation, Division of Professional Regulation, P.O. Box 7007, Springfield, Illinois 62791.

PART I: Application Category Information									
A. SEE REFERENCE SHEET, CHART I, OR INSTRUCTIONS PRIOR TO COMPLETING ITEMS 1 THROUGH 4									
		3. LICENSURE ME	THOD	4. FEE					
Temporary Speech Language Pathology	2 4	2	Extension		\$ 50.00				
_	<u> </u>								
PART II: Applicant Identifying InformationYou must notify the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation - Division of Professional Regulation and/or Continental Testing Service in writing, of any address changes after you file this application in order to receive any further information.									
1. NAME LAST FIRST M	MIDDLE	2. TITLE (e.	g., M.D., D.D.S., etc.)	3. UNITED STATES SOC	CIAL SECURITY NO.				
4. PERMANENT MAILING ADDRESS STRE	ET CITY	STATE/COUN	TRY	ZIP CODE	COUNTY				
5. BUSINESS ADDRESS STREET	CITY	STATE/COUN	TRY	ZIP CODE	COUNTY				
6. MAIDEN, GIVEN SURNAME, OR ANY NAI DOCUMENTS WILL BE SUBMITTED. (SEE			RTING	7. MOTHER'S MAIDEN I	NAME				
8. PLACE OF BIRTH CITY STATE/COU	NTRY	9. DATE Month	OF BIRTH /		.AGE				
11. TELEPHONE NUMBER WHERE YOU MAY BE REACHED 12. PREFERRED e-MAIL									
Work: ()	Home:	((Area Code)	ADDRESS	(ES) [If available]				
Fax: ()	Fax:	(Area Code	′ '						

Additional application forms can be downloaded from the IDFPR Web site at www.idfpr.illinois.gov

ME (
Last,
First,
, MI):

SS		
Ö	C	ומ
	h	a
	Ľ	$^{\prime\prime}$

_
\mathbf{a}
Ų.
_
Œ
S
in
Ψ.
\mathbf{u}
-

1. Have you been convicted of any criminal offense in any state or in federal court (other than minor traffic violations)? If yes, attach a certified copy of the court records regarding your convection, the nature of the offense and date of discharge, if applicable, as well as a statement from the probation or panels office as a statement from the probation or panels office. 2. Have you been convicted of a felony? 3. If yes, have you been issued a Certificate of Relief from Disabilities by the Prisoner Review Board? If yes, attach a copy of the certificate. 4. Have you had or do you now have any disease or condition that interferes with your ability to perform the essential functions of your profession, including any disease or condition generally regarded as chronic by the medical community, i.e., (1) mental or emotional disease or condition, (2) alcohol or other substance abuse. (3) physical disease or condition, that presently interferes with your ability to practice your profession? If yes, attach a detailed statement, including an explanation whether or not you are currently under treatment. 5. Have you been denied a professional license or permit, or privilege of taking an examination, or had a professional license or permit disciplined in any way by any licensing authority in Illinois or elsewhere? If yes, attach a detailed explanation. 6. Have you ever been discharged other than honorably from the armed service or from a city, county, state or federal position? If yes, attach a detailed explanation. 7. In accordance with 5 Illinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-65(c), applications for renewal of a license or a new license shall include the applicant's Social Security number, and the licensee shall certify, under penalty of perjury, that he or she is not more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support of court. 7. Are you more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support and the support of court. 8. In accordance with 20 Illinois Compiled Statutes 2105/2105-(5), "The Depart	PA	RT III: Personal History Information (This part must be completed by all applicants)	YES	NO		
3. If yes, have you been issued a Certificate of Relief from Disabilities by the Prisoner Review Board? If yes, attach a copy of the certificate. 4. Have you had or do you now have any disease or condition that interferes with your ability to perform the essential functions of your profession, including any disease or condition (and the prosent) interferes with your ability to practice your profession? If yes, attach a detailed statement, including an explanation whether or not you are currently under treatment. 5. Have you been denied a professional license or permit, or privilege of taking an examination, or had a professional license or permit disciplined in any way by any licensing authority in Illinois or elsewhere? If yes, attach a detailed explanation. 6. Have you ever been discharged other than honorably from the armed service or from a city, county, state or federal position? If yes, attach a detailed explanation. 7. Child Support and/or Student Loan Information (Every applicant is required by law to respond to the following questions) 1. In accordance with 5 Illinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-65(c), applications for renewal of a license or a new license shall include the applicant's Social Security number, and the licensee shall certify, under penalty of perjury, that he or she is not more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order. Failure to certify shall result in disciplinary action, and making a false statement may subject the licensee to contempt of court. Are you more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order. Pailure to eartify shall result in disciplinary action, and making a false statement may subject the licensee to contempt of court. Are you more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order. Are you more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order. Are you more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order subject to a child support order, answer "no.") Are you in default on an edu		certified copy of the court records regarding your conviction, the nature of the offense and date of discharge, if applicable, as well as				
4. Have you had or do you now have any disease or condition that interferes with your ability to perform the essential functions of your profession, including any disease or condition, and profession including any disease or condition, and profession and the profession of t	2.	Have you been convicted of a felony?				
profession, including any disease or condition generally regarded as chronic by the medical community, i.e., (1) mental or emotional disease or condition, (2) alcohol or other substance abuse. (3) physical disease or condition, that presently interferes with your ability to practice your profession? If yes, attach a detailed statement, including an explanation whether or not you are currently under treatment. 5. Have you been denied a professional license or permit, or privilege of taking an examination, or had a professional license or permit disciplined in any way by any licensing authority in Illinois or elsewhere? If yes, attach a detailed explanation. 6. Have you ever been discharged other than honorably from the armed service or from a city, county, state or federal position? If yes, attach a detailed explanation. PART IV: Child Support and/or Student Loan Information (Every applicant is required by law to respond to the following questions) 1. In accordance with 5 Illinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-65(c), applications for renewal of a license or a new license shall include the applicant's Social Security number, and the licenses shall certify, under penalty of perjury, that he or she is not more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order. Palure to certify shall result in disciplinary action, and making a false statement may subject the licenses to contempt of court. Are you more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order? (NOTE: If you are not subject to a child support order, answer "no.") 2. In accordance with 20 Illinois Compiled Statutes 2105/2105-(5), "The Department shall deny any license or renewal authorized by the Civil Administrative Code of Illinois to any person who has defaulted on an educational loan or scholarship provided by or guaranteed by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission or any governmental agency of this State; however, the Department may issue a license or renewal if the aforementorized persons have established a satisfactory	3.	If yes, have you been issued a Certificate of Relief from Disabilities by the Prisoner Review Board? If yes, attach a copy of the certificate.				
disciplined in any way by any licensing authority in Illinois or elsewhere? If yes, attach a detailed explanation. 6. Have you ever been discharged other than honorably from the armed service or from a city, county, state or federal position? If yes, attach a detailed explanation. PART IV: Child Support and/or Student Loan Information (Every applicant is required by law to respond to the following questions) 1. In accordance with 5 Illinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-65(c), applications for renewal of a license or a new license shall include the applicant's Social Security number, and the licensee shall certify, under penalty of perjury, that he or she is not more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order. Failure to certify shall result in disciplinary action, and making a false statement may subject the licensee to contempt of court. Are you more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order? (NOTE: If you are not subject to a child support order, answer "no.") 2. In accordance with 20 Illinois Compiled Statutes 2105/2105-(5). "The Department shall deny any license or renewal authorized by the Civil Administrative Code of Illinois to any person who has defaulted on an educational loan or scholarship provided by or guaranteed by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission or any governmental agency of this State; however, the Department may issue a license or renewal if the aforementioned persons have established a satisfactory repayment record as determined by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission or any governmental agency of this State; however, the Department may issue a license or renewal if the appropriate governmental agency of this State; however, the Department and sistent Assistance Commission or other appropriate governmental agency of this State; however, the Department of Financial and Professional New Yes No No No No No No No No No N		profession, including any disease or condition generally regarded as chronic by the medical community, i.e., (1) mental or emotional disease or condition; (2) alcohol or other substance abuse; (3) physical disease or condition, that presently interferes with your ability to practice your profession? If yes, attach a detailed statement, including an explanation whether or not you are currently under				
PART IV: Child Support and/or Student Loan Information (Every applicant is required by law to respond to the following questions) 1. In accordance with 5 Illinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-65(c), applications for renewal of a license or a new license shall include the applicant's Social Security number, and the licensee shall certify, under penalty of perjury, that he or she is not more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order. Failure to certify shall result in disciplinary action, and making a false statement may subject the licensee to contempt of court. Are you more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order? Are you more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order? Yes No (NOTE: If you are not subject to a child support order, answer "no.") 2. In accordance with 20 Illinois Compiled Statutes 2105/2105-(5), "The Department shall deny any license or renewal authorized by the Civil Administrative Code of Illinois to any person who has defaulted on an educational loan or scholarship provided by or guaranteed by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission or any governmental agency of this State; however, the Department may issue a license or renewal if the aforementioned persons have established a satisfactory repayment record as determined by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission or other appropriate governmental agency of this State; (Proof of a satisfactory repayment record must be submitted.) Are you in default on an educational loan or scholarship provided/guaranteed by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission or other governmental agency of this State? Yes No No PART V: Certifying Statement Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined the application and all supporting documents submitted by me in connection therewith, and to the best of my knowledge, they are true, correct, and complete.						
1. In accordance with 5 Illinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-65(c), applications for renewal of a license or a new license shall include the applicant's Social Security number, and the licensee shall certify, under penalty of perjury, that he or she is not more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order. Failure to certify shall result in disciplinary action, and making a false statement may subject the licensee to contempt of court. Are you more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order? (NOTE: If you are not subject to a child support order, answer "no.") 2. In accordance with 20 Illinois Compiled Statutes 2105/2105-(5), "The Department shall deny any license or renewal authorized by the Civil Administrative Code of Illinois to any person who has defaulted on an educational loan or scholarship provided by or guaranteed by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission or any governmental agency of this State; however, the Department may issue a license or renewal if the aforementioned persons have established a satisfactory repayment record as determined by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission or other appropriate governmental agency of this State; (Proof of a satisfactory repayment record must be submitted.) Are you in default on an educational loan or scholarship provided/guaranteed by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission or other governmental agency of this State? PART V: Certifying Statement Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined the application and all supporting documents submitted by me in connection therewith, and to the best of my knowledge, they are true, correct, and complete. Signature of Applicant Date IUNDERSTAND THAT FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE. My signature above authorizes the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation to reduce the amount of this check if the amount submitted is not correct. I understand this will be done only if the amount						
Social Security number, and the licensee shall certify, under penalty of perjury, that he or she is not more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order. Failure to certify shall result in disciplinary action, and making a false statement may subject the licensee to contempt of court. Are you more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order? (NOTE: If you are not subject to a child support order, answer "no.") 2. In accordance with 20 Illinois Compiled Statutes 2105/2105-(5), "The Department shall deny any license or renewal authorized by the Civil Administrative Code of Illinois to any person who has defaulted on an educational loan or scholarship provided by or guaranteed by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission or any governmental agency of this State; however, the Department may issue a license or renewal if the aforementioned persons have established a satisfactory repayment record as determined by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission or other appropriate governmental agency of this State." (Proof of a satisfactory repayment record must be submitted.) Are you in default on an educational loan or scholarship provided/guaranteed by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission or other governmental agency of this State? Yes No PART V: Certifying Statement Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined the application and all supporting documents submitted by me in connection therewith, and to the best of my knowledge, they are true, correct, and complete. Signature of Applicant Date IUNDERSTAND THAT FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE. My signature above authorizes the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation to reduce the amount of this check if the amount submitted is not correct. I understand this will be done only if the amount						
2. In accordance with 20 Illinois Compiled Statutes 2105/2105-(5), "The Department shall deny any license or renewal authorized by the Civil Administrative Code of Illinois to any person who has defaulted on an educational loan or scholarship provided by or guaranteed by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission or any governmental agency of this State; however, the Department may issue a license or renewal if the aforementioned persons have established a satisfactory repayment record as determined by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission or other appropriate governmental agency of this State." (Proof of a satisfactory repayment record must be submitted.) Are you in default on an educational loan or scholarship provided/guaranteed by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission or other governmental agency of this State? PART V: Certifying Statement Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined the application and all supporting documents submitted by me in connection therewith, and to the best of my knowledge, they are true, correct, and complete. Signature of Applicant Date IUNDERSTAND THAT FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE. My signature above authorizes the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation to reduce the amount of this check if the amount submitted is not correct. I understand this will be done only if the amount	1.	Social Security number, and the licensee shall certify, under penalty of perjury, that he or she is not more than 30 days delinquent with a child support order. Failure to certify shall result in disciplinary action, and making a false statement may subject the contempt of court. Are you more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order? Yes	in comply	ying		
Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined the application and all supporting documents submitted by me in connection therewith, and to the best of my knowledge, they are true, correct, and complete. Signature of Applicant Date I UNDERSTAND THAT FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE. My signature above authorizes the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation to reduce the amount of this check if the amount submitted is not correct. I understand this will be done only if the amount	2.	2. In accordance with 20 Illinois Compiled Statutes 2105/2105-(5), "The Department shall deny any license or renewal authorized by the Civil Administrative Code of Illinois to any person who has defaulted on an educational loan or scholarship provided by or guaranteed by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission or any governmental agency of this State; however, the Department may issue a license or renewal if the aforementioned persons have established a satisfactory repayment record as determined by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission or other appropriate governmental agency of this State." (Proof of a satisfactory repayment record must be submitted.) Are you in default on an educational loan or scholarship provided/guaranteed by the Illinois				
Connection therewith, and to the best of my knowledge, they are true, correct, and complete. Signature of Applicant Date I UNDERSTAND THAT FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE. My signature above authorizes the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation to reduce the amount of this check if the amount submitted is not correct. I understand this will be done only if the amount	PA	ART V: Certifying Statement				
I UNDERSTAND THAT FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE. My signature above authorizes the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation to reduce the amount of this check if the amount submitted is not correct. I understand this will be done only if the amount			d by me	e in		
Regulation to reduce the amount of this check if the amount submitted is not correct. I understand this will be done only if the amount	-	Signature of Applicant Date				
	Re	gulation to reduce the amount of this check if the amount submitted is not correct. I understand this will be done only	if the an	nount		