

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation

Division of Professional Regulation

Request for Reinstatement/Late Renewal: Physicians Only

Note: This form is only applicable to physician licenses that expired on July 31, 2023.

PLEASE PR	INT								
Physician Lic	cense #:	036		Contro	olled Sub L	icense #	(if applicable):	336	
SSN (Last fo	ur only): _				Date	of Birth: _			
First Name: _				Last	Name:				
Address:									· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
City:					State:		Z	ip:	
Phone Numb	oer:			Email A	ddress:		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	····	
CHECK	HERE IF	NAME OR	ADDRESS CH	IANGE.					
A name chang	je must be	accompan	ied by docume	ntary proof. P	roof must be	e a <u>certifie</u>	<u>d</u> copy with an o	offial stamp or seal	and be one
of the following	g: Marriage	· Certificate	e, Divorce Decr	ee or Court O	rder.		,	·	
Failure to ans Since July 31, of your profess emotional dise	2017, do y sion, include ease or cor	hese ques you now ha ling any dis ndition; (2) a	etions will resurve any disease sease of conditional conditions of the conditions of	e or condition ion generally i r substance al	n(s) being r that impairs regarded as buse; (3) ph	or impaire chronic by	o you for proper ed your ability to y the medical co	perform the essen ommunity, i.e., (1) n n? If yes, attach a c	nental or
YES	NO	·							
								examination, or had h a detailed explan	
YES	NO								
								evoked, or have yo an for non-completi	
records)? If ye	es, attach a	detailed e	xplanation.	YES	NO				
Since July 31,	2017, has	any action	been taken on	your Drug Er	nforcement /	Administra	ation (DEA) Regi	stration, including l	out not limited
to surrender, r	evocation,	or entry of	memorandum	of agreement	? YE	S N	NO		
Have you beer	n convicted	d of or are y	ou currently ch	narged with ar	ny criminal c	offense in a	any state or fede	eral court (other tha	n minor traffic
violations) that	t you have	not previou	ısly reported to	this Departm	ent?	YES	NO		
Are you currer	ntly charge	d with or ha	ave you been c	onvicted of a	criminal act	that requi	res registration	under the Sex Offe	nder
Registration A	ct?	YES	NO						

Are you currently charged with or have you been convicted of a criminal battery against any patient in the course of patient care or treatment, including any offense based on sexual conduct or sexual penetration?								
YES NO								
Are you required, as part of a criminal sentence, to register under the Sex Offender Registration Act? YES NO								
Are you currently charged with or have you been convicted of a forcible felony? YES NO								
If YES to any of the above, attach a certified copy of the court records regarding your conviction, the nature of the offense and date of discharge, if applicable, as well as a statement from the probation or parole office.								
CHECK THE APPROPRIATE ANSWER BELOW:								
Are you more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order? Note: If you are not subject to a child support order, answer "No". YES NO								
INCOMPLETE REINSTATEMENT: Incomplete forms will be returned and result in a substantial delay in the reissuance of your license. Please assure your reinstatement includes the following:								
• Fee must be a check or money order, payable to the Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation. Do not mail cash (see attached reference chart).								
Include proof of 150 hours of CME (if applicable, see attached reference chart). Include proof of 150 hours of CME (if applicable, see attached reference chart).								
 Include proof of 3 hours of CE for safe opioid prescribing for Controlled Substance License. 								
I understand if I provide false or fraudulent information, I could lose my license, be fined and/or be assessed other penalties. I also understand the FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE. Therefore, I declare that I have examined this form, and to the best of my knowledge, all statements are true, correct and complete.								
Signature: Date:								
My signature above authorizes the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation to reduce the amount of this check if the amount submitted is not correct. I understand this will be done only if the amount submitted is greater than the required fee, but in no event shall such reduction be made in an amount greater than \$50.								
SEND ALL REQUIRED INFORMATION AND PAYMENT TO:								

ILLINOIS DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL AND PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
POST OFFICE BOX 7450
SPRINGFIELD, IL 62791-7450

Reference Chart 2023 Medical Reinstatement

Fees below include late fees, if applicable

Fee - Status	2nd or sub-sequent renewal (most common)	1st Renewal (issued prior to July 31, 2022)	1st Renewal (issued after July 31, 2022)	
Fee - Non- renewed	\$773	\$773	\$411	
Fee - Inactive only	\$543	\$543	\$181	
Fee -Controlled Sub	\$15	\$15	\$15	
СМЕ	150 Hours	0	0	
Controlled Sub CE	3 Hours	3 Hours	3 Hours	

License status can be checked by visiting the 'License LookUp' page on the Department's website:

https://online.dfpr.micropact.com/Lookup/LicenseLookup.aspx

Notice regarding CME: A printed certificate or online CME tracker must be provided to document attendance or participation in formal CME programs. At least 60 hours must be obtained in formal CME programs as described in 1285.110 (b)(2) of the Medical Rules. Supporting Document TN-MED may be provided to document participation in post-graduate training. A maximum of 90 hours may be obtained as informal CME as described in 1285.110 (b)(3). Informal CME may be documented by the licensee providing a signed and dated statement that describes the activity, the number of informal CME hours claimed for completion of the activity, and the date that the activity was completed.

Links to Act and Rules are available online at: https://idfpr.illinois.gov/profs/Physicians.html