### **INSTRUCTION SHEET**

### **Surgical Technologist**

### Acceptance of Examination Endorsement

In order for your application to be processed,

<u>ALL REQUIRED SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION MUST BE SUBMITTED</u>

with the application and required fee unless otherwise directed in the instructions.

To apply for licensure as a surgical technologist in Illinois, read and then follow the directions as they apply to you. This will aid you in accurately completing your application and thus, eliminate any delay in processing. **The application which you submit is valid for 3 years from date of receipt.** Applicants must be at least 18 years of age. All Illinois Surgical Technologist licenses expire April 30 of each even-numbered year.

All applicants must complete the 4-page application and submit it with the supporting documents required by the method under which application is being made. You may apply for licensure by acceptance of examination or endorsement.

### 4-page Application

Send Application and Supporting Documents to:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation Attn: Division of Professional Regulation P.O. Box 7007 Springfield, IL 62791

**Fee**--Payment must be in the form of a check or money order made payable to:

Department of Financial and Professional Regulation

FEE IS NOT REFUNDABLE.

### For Assistance Call:

Department of Financial and Professional Regulation at: **800-560-6420** 

Telecommunicative Device for the Deaf at: 217-524-6735

Please allow 45 days from mailing your application before making an inquiry concerning its status.

Complete the four-page Application for Licensure/Examination as follows:

1. Part I-A, Application Category Information--Select method of application and complete Part I as indicated below:

1. Profession Name	2. Profession Code	3. Licensure Method	4. Fee
Surgical Technologist	237	Acceptance of Examination	\$100.00
Surgical Technologist	237	Endorsement	\$100.00

- 2. Part I-B, Check the box indicating the appropriate information regarding your application.
- 3. Part II, Applicant Identifying Information--Enter all applicable information requested. You must include your social security number in box 3.
- 4. Part III, Education Information
  - a. Numbers 1 through 5--Enter all applicable information requested.
  - b. Number 6--Indicate all post secondary education which you have attended since graduation from high school. Please indicate beginning and ending dates by month and year.
- 5. Part IV, Record of Licensure Information--Indicate in this area whether or not you have ever held a license as a Surgical Technologist or a related license. Supporting document CT must also be completed by all states in which you are/were licensed.
- 6. Part V, Record of Examination--Enter all applicable information requested.
- 7. Part VI, Personal History Instructions--Must be completed by all applicants.

### 4-Page Application (cont'd)

- 8. Part VII, Examination Coding Information--Not Applicable.
- 9. Part VIII, Child Support and Student Loan Information--Must be completed by all applicants.
- 10. Part IX, Certifying Statement--Read the certifying statement and then sign and date your application.

### **Acceptance of Examination**

In order for your application to be processed,

<u>ALL REQUIRED SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION MUST BE SUBMITTED</u>

with the application and required fee unless otherwise directed in the instructions.

No Reference Sheet is included with this packet. When supporting documents request you refer to the Reference Sheet, enter the information recorded in Part I-A of the four-page Application for Licensure/Examination onto the supporting document.

If you wish to apply for licensure on the basis of Acceptance of Examination, the following supporting documents must be submitted with the 4-page application and required fee.

- 1. Supporting Document PHQ **must** be completed and submitted with each application. Your application will not be processed without completion of this form.
- 2. **AFF-ST (Affidavit)**--You must show proof of current certification as a Surgical Technologist by the National Board of Surgical Technology and Surgical Assisting (NBSTSA). Request the NBSTSA to complete and forward Supporting Document **AFF-ST** <u>directly</u> to you in a sealed envelope. Include the form with your application.
- 3. **CT** (**Certification of Licensure**)--Supporting Document **CT** must be completed by the jurisdiction in which you were originally licensed as a surgical technologist and from the jurisdiction of **current** licensure. You must direct the licensing agency/board to return completed form **CT** <u>directly</u> to you.

### **Endorsement**

In order for your application to be processed,

<u>ALL REQUIRED SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION MUST BE SUBMITTED</u>

with the application and required fee unless otherwise directed in the instructions.

If you wish to apply for licensure on the basis of Endorsement, the following supporting documents must be submitted with the 4-page application and required fee.

- No Reference Sheet is included with this packet. When supporting documents request you refer to the Reference Sheet, enter the information recorded in Part I-A of the four-page Application for Licensure/Examination onto the supporting document.
- 1. Supporting Document CCA **must** be completed and submitted with each application. Your application will not be processed without completion of this form.
- 2. **AFF-ST (Affidavit)**--You must show proof of current certification as a Surgical Technologist by the National Board of Surgical Technology and Surgical Assisting (NBSTSA). Request the NBSTSA to complete and forward Supporting Document **AFF-ST** <u>directly</u> to you in a sealed envelope. Include the form with your application.
- 3. **CT (Certification of Licensure)**--Supporting document **CT** must be completed by the jurisdiction in which you were originally licensed as a surgical technologist and from the jurisdiction of **current** licensure. You must direct the licensing agency/board to return completed form **CT** directly to you.

### LICENSURE METHODS AND DEFINITIONS

Following are definitions of the various methods used in issuing licenses for professionals in the State of Illinois. Some of these licensure methods may not be applicable to your profession. Refer to the enclosed instruction sheet to determine the specific licensure methods/requirements for your profession.

<u>Licensure Methods</u>	<u>Definition</u>
Examination	Applicant has applied or is required to take and pass all or a portion of an exam scheduled and/or given by the Department or a representative of the Department.
Endorsement of License	Original license issued in another state and that state's requirements were substantially equivalent to Illinois requirements at time license was issued.
Acceptance of Examination	Applicant has taken a National Exam, referred to by Illinois statute, in any state. Applicant may or may not be licensed in another state.
Restoration	Applicant has previously been licensed in State of Illinois and has allowed license to lapse long enough to require reapplication. Possible exam passage and/or committee review.
Grandfather/Waiver	Applicant will be licensed without regard to current requirements because statute allows this based on past qualification and practices (for a specified time only).
Non-examination	Applicant is licensed by meeting qualifications required by statute. There is no exam for these professions. These can be either businesses or individuals.

# IMPORTANT NOTICE Elder and Child Abuse Reporting

"Pursuant to Public Act 91-0244, effective January 1, 2000, if you have reason to believe that an adult 60 years of age or older who resides in a domestic living situation who, because of dysfunction is unable to seek assistance for himself or herself has, within the previous 12 months been subject to abuse, neglect or financial exploitation, the mandated reporter shall, within 24 hours after developing such belief, report this suspicion to the Department on Aging. Reports should be made to **DEPARTMENT ON AGING AT 1-800-252-8966."** 

"Public Act 91-0244 also requires that if you have reasonable cause to believe a child known to you in your professional capacity may be an abused or neglected child you are required to report such possible neglect or abuse to the **DEPARTMENT OF CHILDREN AND FAMILY SERVICES AT 1-800-25abuse."** 

# Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation Division of Professional Regulation

**Application Checklist for Surgical Technologist** 

In order for your application to be processed,

<u>ALL REQUIRED SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION MUST BE SUBMITTED</u>

with the application and required fee unless otherwise directed in the instructions.

Before you mail your application, check the following items to make sure your application is complete!

FOUR-PA	GE APPLICATION REVIEW	COMPLETED
Part I.	Application Category Information	
Part II.	Applicant Identifying Information	
Part III.	Education Information	
Part IV.	Record of Licensure Information	
Part V.	Record of Examination	
Part VI.	Personal History Information	
Part VII.	Examination Coding Information (if applicable)	
Part VIII.	Child Support and/or Student Loan Information	
Part IX.	Certifying StatementSigned and Dated	
SUPPORT	ING DOCUMENTS	SUBMITTED
Application	n Fee	
	Document CCA <u>must</u> be completed and submitted with each application. cation will not be processed without completion of this form.	
CT (Certifi	cation of Licensure) Form from the jurisdiction of original and ensure	
AFF-ST F	orm	

All supporting documents <u>may not be required</u>. Please refer to application instructions for your specific method of licensure.

This page intentionally left blank for double-sided printing.

# APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE AND/OR EXAMINATION

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary for consideration for licensure under 225 of the Illinois Compiled Statutes. Disclosure of this information is VOLUNTARY. However, failure to comply may result in this form not being processed.

The following materials are required to make Application for Licensure and/ or Examination in Illinois:

- 1. Four page APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE and/or EXAMINATION.
- 2. INSTRUCTION SHEET, which gives step by step application instructions for your profession.
- REFERENCE SHEET, which gives detailed coding information for your profession.
- SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS, forms, and/or any other documentation you may be required to submit with your application.
- If the name shown on your supporting documents is different from that shown on your application, you must submit PROOF OF LEGAL NAME change - copy of marriage license, divorce decree, affidavit or court order.

Carefully follow all steps outlined on the INSTRUCTION SHEET. In addition, note the following:

- A. Type or print legibly with black ink only.
- B. FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.
- C. Disclosure of your U.S. social security number, if you have one, is mandatory, in accordance with 5 Illinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-65 to obtain a license. The social security number may be provided to the Illinois Department of Public Aid to identify persons who are more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order, or to the Illinois Department of Revenue to identify persons who have failed to file a tax return, pay tax, penalty or interest shown in a filed return, or to pay any final assessment or tax penalty or interest, as required by any tax Act administered by the Illinois Department of Revenue, or to other entities for verification of identification.

PART I: Application Category Information	1					
A. Check the box indicating the appropriate inform Military service member is defined as. "Service member States Armed Forces or any reserve component of the of the United States or the District of Columbia or who considered proof of you or your spouse's active military Servicemember's electronic personnel portal. Proof for Notification of Change of Assignment with your marriage change of assignment and the name of the military spo	er means any person we United States Armed F se active duty service c y status: DD214, Letter r Spouses: Military Pern ge license, a certified D	who, at the time of Forces, the Coast concluded within the r of Service signed manent Change of	application under th Guard, or the Nation ne preceding 2 years by Unit Commandi f Station Orders with	nal Guard of s before appl ng Officer, or n the spouse	any state, comm lication." The follow Proof of Service identified by nan	onwealth, or territory owing will be a document from the ne; Official
B. SEE REFERENCE SHEET, CHART I, OR INS		TO COMPLETIN	NG ITEMS 1 THRO	DUGH 4		
1. PROFESSION NAME	2. PROFESSION (		LICENSURE ME			4. FEE \$
C. CHECK BOX INDICATING THE APPROPRIATION This is the first time I have made profession in Illinois.  I have previously made application fullinois. However, my previous applicam now reapplying.  Other:	application for thi	in	My application fo in Illinois. I am requirements.	reapplying ly made a	since I have	ously been denied fulfilled additional this profession in der new statutory
PART II: Applicant Identifying Informa Division of Professional Regu file this application in order to	ulation and/or Con	ntinental Testir	ng Service in wr			
1. NAME LAST FIRST M	AIDDLE 2	2. TITLE (e.g., N	1.D., D.D.S., etc.)	3. UNITE	D STATES SOC	CIAL SECURITY NO.
4. PERMANENT MAILING ADDRESS STREE	ET CITY ST	TATE/COUNTRY		ZIP COI	DE 	COUNTY
5. BUSINESS ADDRESS STREET		TATE/COUNTRY		ZIP COI	DE	COUNTY
6. MAIDEN, GIVEN SURNAME, OR ANY NAM DOCUMENTS WILL BE SUBMITTED. (SEE			G	7. MOTH	ER'S MAIDEN I	NAME
8. PLACE OF BIRTH CITY STATE/COUN	ITRY	9. DATE OF	BIRTH / /_ Day	Year		.AGE Female Male
11. TELEPHONE NUMBER WHERE YOU MAY  Work: ()	Home: ( Fax: (_	()_ (Area Code) )_ (Area Code)		· — —		QUIRED LADDRESS

PART III: Education Information				
1. PRELIMINARY EDUCATION (Elementary	and High School or G.E.D. Circle number of ye	ears completed)		
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11	Graduated High School? Yes No	Receive OR G.E.		s  □No
2. NAME OF LAST PRELIMINARY SCHOOL ATTENDED	LAST PRELIMINARY SCHOOL LOCA     (City and State)	ATION 4. DA	ATE OF GRADU	
5. COLLEGE OR UNIVERSITY (Circle nur	nher of years completed)		Month	Year
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8	Graduated? Yes	□No		
6. COLLEGE OR UNIVERSITY NAME (Undergraduate and Graduate)	LOCATION (City and State or Country)	DATES OF AT	TENDANCE TO	TYPE OF DEGREE EARNED
		Month/Year	Month/Year	
. SPECIALIZED TRAINING (Residency, P	<u> </u> rofessional Training, Vocational Training, Practic	Lal or Clinical Traini	<u> </u> ng)	
INSTITUTION NAME	LOCATION (City and State or Country)		ATTENDANCE TO	Did You Complete Training?
		Month/Year	Month/Year	☐ Yes ☐ No
				☐ Yes ☐ No
				☐ Yes ☐ No
				☐ Yes ☐ No
				☐ Yes ☐ No

### PART IV: Record of Licensure Information

If you have ever been licensed to practice the profession for which you are now making application, or held a related license, complete the information requested below. If you have ever held a temporary, trainee or apprenticeship license, or a permit, it must be listed here also. In addition, the INSTRUCTION SHEET enclosed with this Application package may instruct you to have Certification(s) of Licensure in other state(s) prepared and submitted in support of your application (contact other state(s) regarding possible fee). You must also list all other licenses held in Illinois, however, certification of licensure from Illinois is not required. Failure to disclose all licenses held may result in denial of your application or other appropriate action.

STATE	PROFESSION NAME	LICENSE NUMBER	DATE OF ISSUANCE	LICENSE STATUS (Active, Lapsed, etc.)
State of Original Licensure				
State of Current Licensure where you				
most recently have been practicing.				
Other States of Licensure				
(If a	additional space is needed	l, attach a separate sh	eet.)	

### **PART V: Record of Examination**

If you have ever taken a licensure examination in Illinois or any other state for the profession for which you are now making application, you must complete the information requested below. EACH EXAMINATION ATTEMPT MUST BE SHOWN. Failure to disclose an examination attempt may result in the denial of your application or other appropriate action.

NAME OF EXAMINATION	STATE	MONTH/YEAR	EXAM RESULTS
			(Passed, Failed, Absent)
(If additional space is neede	d. attach a separate sl	neet.)	

PART VI: Personal History Information (This part must be completed by all applicants)	YES	NO
1. Have you been convicted of or pled guilty or nolo contendere to any criminal offense in any state or in federal court? Please do not give details on minor traffic charges, but do include information relating to Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) charges. If yes, attach a personal statement describing the circumstances of the conviction and certified copies of court records of your conviction including the nature of the offense, date of discharge, and a statement from the probation or parole office. In general, a criminal conviction by itself does not usually result in denial of licensure.		
2. Have you been convicted of a felony? In general, a felony conviction by itself does not usually result in denial of licensure.		
3. If yes, have you been issued a Certificate of Relief from Disabilities by the Prisoner Review Board? If yes, attach a copy of the certificate.		
4. Do you now have any disease or condition that presently limits your ability to perform the essential functions of your profession, including any disease or condition generally regarded as chronic by the medical community, i.e., (1) mental or emotional disease or condition; (2) alcohol or other substance abuse; (3) physical disease or condition? If yes, attach a detailed statement, including an explanation whether or not you are currently under treatment.		
5. Have you been denied a professional license or permit, or privilege of taking an examination, or had a professional license or permit disciplined in any way by any licensing authority in Illinois or elsewhere? <i>If yes, attach a detailed explanation.</i>		
6. Have you ever been discharged other than honorably from the armed service or from a city, county, state or federal position? If yes, attach a detailed explanation.		
PART VII: Examination Coding Information (This part is for examination applicants only)		
Refer to the REFERENCE SHEET enclosed with this application package and complete the following:		
a) CHART II - Select examination(s) you desire and enter Test Codes		
b) CHART III - Select the examination site you desire and enter Test Center Code:		
c) CHART IV - Find your School of Graduation and enter school code:		
d) Record the number of times you have taken this exam in Illinois or any other state:		
PART VIII: Child Support and Tax Information (Every applicant is required by law to respond to the fol questions)	lowing	9
1. In accordance with 5 Illinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-65(c), applications for renewal of a license or a new license shall include the approximate Social Security number, and the licensee shall certify, under penalty of perjury, that he or she is not more than 30 days delinquent in conwith a child support order. Failure to certify shall result in disciplinary action, and making a false statement may subject the license contempt of court.	mplying	)
Are you more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order?  (NOTE: If you are not subject to a child support order, answer "no.")	No	
2. In accordance with 20 ILCS 2105-15(g), "The Department shall deny any license application or renewal authorized under any licensing administered by the Department to any person who has failed to file a return, or to pay the tax, penalty, or interest shown in a filed return pay any final assessment of tax, penalty, or interest, as required by any tax Act administered by the Illinois Department of Revenue, untime as the requirement of any such tax Act is satisfied."	n, or to	
Are you delinquent in the filing of state taxes?	No	
PART IX: Certifying Statement		
Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined the application and all supporting documents submitted in connection therewith, and to the best of my knowledge, they are true, correct, and complete.	d by m	ne
Signature of Applicant Date		—
I UNDERSTAND THAT FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE. My signature above authorizes the Department of Financial and P Regulation to reduce the amount of this check if the amount submitted is not correct. I understand this will be done only if the		

submitted is greater than the required fee hereunder, but in no event shall such reduction be made in an amount greater than \$50.

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary to accomplish the requirements outlined in 20 ILCS 2105 of the Civil Administrative Code. Disclosure of this information is REQUIRED.

### **HEALTH CARE WORKERS ADDITIONAL PERSONAL HISTORY QUESTIONS**

SUPPORTING DOCUMENT

**PHQ** 

1. NAME LAST FIRST	MIDDLE	3. PROFESSIONAL LIG	CENSE NUMBER (if any)		
2. ADDRESS STREET, CITY, STATE,	ZIP CODE	4. SOCIAL SECURITY	NUMBER OR ITIN		
			<u></u>		
Pursuant to 20 ILCS 2105-165(a), the De convictions pertaining to certain offenses			disclose information regarding	charges	or
Acupuncturist Advanced Practice Registered Nur Advanced Practice Registered Nurse - Full Practice Authority Athletic Trainer Audiologist Behavior Analyst Behavior Analyst Assistant Certified Midwife Chiropractic Physicians (D.C.) Dental Hygienist Dentist Genetic Counselor Licensed Practical Nurse Marriage and Family Therapist Marriage and Family Therapist Ass Music Therapist  Any other license issued by the Department technicians, issued to a person subject to the	Occupationa Occupationa Occupationa Occupationa Optometrist Orthotist Pedorthist Perfusionist Pharmacist Physical The Physical The Physicians, Doctors (M.I. Osteopathic Physician As oc. Professional (LCPC) under the Acts listed in this	erapist erapy Assistant erapy Assistant erapy Assistant including Medical D.), Doctors of Medicine (D.O.) esistant Counselor (LPC) Counselor, Clinical	Psychologist, Clinical Podiatrist Prosthetist Registered Nurse Registered Surgical Registered Surgical Respiratory Care Pr Sex Offender Associal Sex Offender Evalual Sex Offender Treated Social Worker (LSW) Social Worker, Clinical Speech Pathologist  Substances Act [740 ILCS 40], ex	Assistai Technol actitione iate ator nent Pro ()	nt logist er ovider SW)
In order for your application t		u must respond to	each of the following q	uestior	ns:
Are you currently charged with or h     under the Sex Offender Registration	-	ed of a criminal act tha	nt requires registration	Yes	No
<ol> <li>Are you currently charged with or h course of patient care or treatment,</li> </ol>	•	•	• • •		
3) Are you required, as part of a crimin	nal sentence, to regist	er under the Sex Offer	nder Registration Act? *		
4) Are you currently charged with or h	ave you been convicte	ed of a forcible felony?	) *		
If <b>YES</b> to any of the above, attach a p a certified copy of the court records re discharge, if applicable, as well as a s	garding your charge	or conviction, including	g the nature of the offense a		
	<u>Certificati</u>	on Statement			
Under penalties of perjury, I declare the submitted by me in connection therew		• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	•		
Signature of Applicant	Email		Date		

IL486-2034 12/23 Page 1of 3

### \* DEFINITIONS

730 ILCS 150 et. seq:—Acts that require Sex Offender Registration:

- (B) As used in this Article, "sex offense" means:
  - (1) A violation of any of the following Sections of the Criminal Code of 1961:
    - 11-20.1 (child pornography),
    - 11-20.3 (aggravated child pornography),
    - 11-6 (indecent solicitation of a child),
    - 11-9.1 (sexual exploitation of a child),
    - 11-9.2 (custodial sexual misconduct),
    - 11-9.5 (sexual misconduct with a person with a disability),
    - 11-15.1 (soliciting for a juvenile prostitute),
    - 11-18.1 (patronizing a juvenile prostitute),
    - 11-17.1 (keeping a place of juvenile prostitution),
    - 11-19.1 (juvenile pimping),
    - 11-19.2 (exploitation of a child),
    - 11-25 (grooming),
    - 11-26 (traveling to meet a minor),
    - 12-13 (criminal sexual assault),
    - 12-14 (aggravated criminal sexual assault),
    - 12-14.1 (predatory criminal sexual assault of a child).
    - 12-15 (criminal sexual abuse),
    - 12-16 (aggravated criminal sexual abuse),
    - 12-33 (ritualized abuse of a child).

An attempt to commit any of these offenses.

- (1.5) A violation of any of the following Sections of the Criminal Code of 1961, when the victim is a person under 18 years of age, the defendant is not a parent of the victim, the offense was sexually motivated as defined in Section 10 of the Sex Offender Management Board Act, and the offense was committed on or after January 1, 1996:
  - 10-1 (kidnapping),
  - 10-2 (aggravated kidnapping),
  - 10-3 (unlawful restraint),
  - 10-3.1 (aggravated unlawful restraint).
- (1.6) First degree murder under Section 9-1 of the Criminal Code of 1961, when the victim was a person under 18 years of age and the defendant was at least 17 years of age at the time of the commission of the offense, provided the offense was sexually motivated as defined in Section 10 of the Sex Offender Management Board Act. (1.7) (Blank).
- (1.8) À violation or attempted violation of Section 11-11 (sexual relations within families) of the Criminal Code of 1961, and the offense was committed on or after June 1, 1997.
- (1.9) Child abduction under paragraph (10) of subsection (b) of Section 105 of the Criminal Code of 1961 committed by luring or attempting to lure a child under the age of 16 into a motor vehicle, building, house trailer, or dwelling place without the consent of the parent or lawful custodian of the child for other than a lawful purpose and the offense was committed on or after January 1, 1998, provided the offense was sexually motivated as defined in Section 10 of the Sex Offender Management Board Act.
- (1.10) A violation or attempted violation of any of the following Sections of the Criminal Code of 1961 when the offense was committed on or after July 1, 1999:
  - 10-4 (forcible detention, if the victim is under 18 years of age), provided the offense was sexually motivated as defined in Section 10 of the Sex Offender Management Board Act,
  - 11-6.5 (indecent solicitation of an adult),
  - 11-15 (soliciting for a prostitute, if the victim is under 18 years of age),
  - 11-16 (pandering, if the victim is under 18 years of age),
  - 11-18 (patronizing a prostitute, if the victim is under 18 years of age),
  - 11-19 (pimping, if the victim is under 18 years of age).
- (1.11) A violation or attempted violation of any of the following Sections of the Criminal Code of 1961 when the offense was committed on or after August 22, 2002:
  - 11-9 (public indecency for a third or subsequent conviction).
- (1.12) A violation or attempted violation of Section 5.1 of the Wrongs to Children Act (permitting sexual abuse) when the offense was committed on or after August 22, 2002.
- (2) A violation of any former law of this State substantially equivalent to any offense listed in subsection (B) of this Section.
- (C) A conviction for an offense of federal law, Uniform Code of Military Justice, or the law of another state or a foreign country that is substantially equivalent to any offense listed in subsections (B), (C), (E), and (E5) of this Section shall constitute a conviction for the purpose of this Article.

IL486-2034 02/13 (crimacts) Page 2 of 3

### \* DEFINITIONS

A "**forcible felony**", for the purposes of Section 2105-165 of the Code (section numbers are from the Criminal Code of 1961 [720 ILCS 5]) and 68 Illinois Administrative Code 1130.120 is one or more of the following offenses:

- a) First Degree Murder (Section 9-1);
- b) Intentional Homicide of an Unborn Child (Section 9-1.2);
- c) Second Degree Murder (Section 9-2);
- d) Voluntary Manslaughter of an Unborn Child (Section 9-2.1);
- e) Drug-induced Homicide (Section 9-3.3);
- f) Kidnapping (Section 10-1);
- g) Aggravated Kidnapping (Section 10-2);
- h) Unlawful Restraint (Section 10-3);
- i) Aggravated Unlawful Restraint (Section 10-3.1);
- j) Forcible Detention (Section 10-4);
- k) Involuntary Servitude (Section 10-9(b));
- I) Involuntary Sexual Servitude of a Minor (Section 10-9(c));
- m) Trafficking in Persons (Section 10-9(d));
- n) Criminal Sexual Assault (Section 11-1.20);
- o) Aggravated Criminal Sexual Assault (Section 11-1.30);
- p) Predatory Criminal Sexual Assault of a Child (Section 11-1.40);
- q) Criminal Sexual Abuse (Section 11-1.50);
- r) Aggravated Criminal Sexual Abuse (Section 11-1.60);
- s) Aggravated Battery (Section 12-3.05);
- t) Compelling Organization Membership of Persons (Section 12-6.5);
- u) Compelling Confession or Information by Force or Threat (Section 12-7);
- v) Home Invasion (Section 12-11);
- w) Robbery (Section 18-1);
- x) Armed Robbery (Section 18-2);
- y) Vehicular Hijacking (Section 18-3);
- z) Aggravated Vehicular Hijacking (Section 18-4);
- aa) Aggravated Robbery (Section 18-5);
- bb) Terrorism (Section 29D-14.9);
- cc) Causing a Catastrophe (Section 29D-15.1);
- dd) Possession of a Deadly Substance (Section 29D-15.2):
- ee) Making a Terrorist Threat (Section 29D-20);
- ff) Falsely Making a Terrorist Threat (Section 29D-25);
- gg) Material Support for Terrorism (Section 29D-29.9);
- hh) Hindering Prosecution of Terrorism (Section 29D-35);
- ii) Boarding or Attempting to Board an Aircraft with Weapon (Section 29D-35.1);
- jj) Armed Violence (Section 33A-2); and
- kk) Attempt (Section 8-4) of any of the above specified offenses.

IL486-2034 02/13 (crimacts) Page 3 of 3

This page intentionally left blank for double-sided printing.

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary for consideration for licensure under 225 of the Illinois Compiled Statutes. Disclosure of this information is VOLUNTARY. However, failure to comply may result in this form not being processed.

### CERTIFICATION BY LICENSING AGENCY / BOARD

SUPPORTING DOCUMENT

APPLICANT: Complete the applicant section of this form you are requesting certification by a licensi appropriate fee. You are authorized to photon	ing agency/board. Contact certifying jurisdiction for
1. NAME LAST FIRST MIDDLE	2. DATE OF BIRTH 3. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER  / /
4. ADDRESS STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE	REFER TO REFERENCE SHEET. Record profession name and three digit profession code for which you are making Illinois application.  Profession Name  Profession Code
6. MAIDEN OR GIVEN SURNAME	7. APPLICANT TELEPHONE NUMBER (Daytime)  Area Code ()
8a. RECORD PROFESSION NAME AS IT APPEARS ON YOUR LICENSE FROM THE JURISDICTION TO WHICH THIS FORM IS BEING FORWARDED. (If applicable)	8b.LICENSE NUMBER (If applicable)  8c. ISSUANCE DATE OF LICENSE (If applicable)
I hereby authorize	to furnish to the Illinois Department of
Name of Licensing Agency or Boa Financial and Professional Regulation or its designated testing	g service, the information requested below.
Signature	Date
PART I - CERTIFICATION OF EXAMINATION STATUS  A. The applicant  has written is scheduled to write  has of Examination  Name of Examination  B. The applicant has or will have written the above-named examination	Date of Examination
PART II - CERTIFICATION OF LICENSURE	
A. NAME OF PROFESSION AS IT APPEARS ON LICENSE	B. LICENSE NUMBER
C. ISSUANCE DATE OF LICENSE	D. EXPIRATION DATE OF LICENSE
E. LICENSURE METHOD  Examination (Administered in Your State)  National (Name)  State Constructed  Other (Name)  Endorsement of License (State)  Acceptance of Examination Results  (Administered in Another State)	Credentials Other (Describe)
F. CURRENT LICENSURE STATUS	G. IF LICENSED BY EXAMINATION, RECORD SCORES
☐ Active ☐ Inactive ☐ Lapsed ☐ Other (Explain)	Type of Examination Score Written Practical Other (Describe)

	ı
-	
۲	
O,	
ਰੰ	
Ś	
<u>s</u> .	
<u>o</u>	
₽.	
	I

Scaled Sc	ore			Raw Score		
Standard [	Deviation			Corrected Score		
National M	lean			Percent Score		
2. SUE	JECT	DATE	SCORE	SUBJECT	DATE	SCORE
	ucted Examinati	on DATE	SCORE	SUBJECT	DATE	SCORE
3. Have there e	or has there ever ever been any follong but not limi	ormal sanctions ted to fine, repr	s imposed agai rimand, probati	nmenced against the app nst the applicant as a ma on, censure, revocation, s ied copy of disciplinary	tter of public suspension,	□ Yes □ N
	CAL REGISTRATI		41		4: 4- III:::	-44-
	does  does			lege of reciprocal registra		
EAL		Print Name				
		Title			Signature	
	Agen	cy/Board Street A		Area Code (	Date )	
		City, State, ZIP Cod		_	elephone Number	

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary for consideration for licensure under 225 ILCS 57/1 et.seq (Illinois Compiled Statutes). Disclosure of this information is VOLUNTARY. However, failure to comply may result in this form not being processed.

### **AFFIDAVIT**

## **Current Certification by the National Board** of Surgical Technology and Surgical Assisting

SUPPORTING DOCUMENT

**AFF-ST** 

APPLICANT:	Surgical Technologist v	who will attest to your		on Council on Certification for the leted form must be returned to the essional Regulation.
1. NAME	LAST FIRST	MIDDLE	2. DATE OF BIRTH / / Month Day Year	3. SSN OR ITIN
4. ADDRESS STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE		REFER TO REFERENCE SHEET. Record profession name and three digit profession code for which you are making Illinois application.  Profession Name  Profession Code		
6. MAIDEN OR	GIVEN SURNAME		FIDIESSIONINAL	TIE PTOTESSION CODE
NBSTSA:	Complete the remaind sealed envelope.	er of this form and	return directly to the applica	nt at the above address in a
A. NAME OF SURGICAL TECHNOLOGIST ORGANIZATION		GANIZATION	B. BUSINESS TELEPHONE	
			Area Code ()	
C. ADDRESS	STREET, CITY, STATE,	ZIP CODE	D. DATE OF SUCCESSFUL COM SURGICAL TECHNOLOGIST E	EXAMINATION:
			/ Month D	/ ay Year
	URGICAL TECHNOLOGIST P	ROGRAM	O Data of Commissions	
Name of Progr	am.		2. Date of Completion:  / /  Month Day Year	
I hereby att	est that the information	n provided herein is	s true and correct to the bes	t of my knowledge.
			Signature	
	SEAL		Print Name Affiant	
			Date	