

### **APPLICATION FOR:**

REGISTERED PHARMACIST (051)
REINSTATEMENT INSTRUCTIONS

An application to REINSTATE an Illinois **Registered Pharmacist** license that has been INACTIVE or NOT RENEWED for less than 5 years will be reviewed according to the requirements of Rules 68 IAC Section 1330.90(a)or (b).

To apply for Registered Pharmacist license REINSTATEMENT, one must submit:

(1) The REINSTATEMENT fee payment.

The license reinstatement fee can paid with a US check or money order made payable to IDFPR, or online using the ePay Portal at: *https://idfpr.illinois.gov/epay.html*.

If the license to be restored is INACTIVE, the payment amount is \$150. If the license to be reinstated is NOT RENEWED, the payment amount is \$50 + \$150 for each even-numbered year January 1 that has passed since the license expired.

A Chart is available for assistance in determining the correct fee for Restoration at: <a href="https://idfpr.illinois.gov/dpr/license-renewal-info.html">https://idfpr.illinois.gov/dpr/license-renewal-info.html</a>.

- (2) A competed REINSTATEMENT form.
- (3) Documentation of any name changes during the period the license was not INACTIVE or NOT RENEWED. One must document each step of each change. Acceptable forms of proof include divorce decrees, spouse's death certificates, court orders showing name change, marriage certificates, naturalization documents. Documents that are not acceptable include driver's licenses, passports, and social security cards.
- (4) Evidence of completing the Continuing Education requirements (Please refer to the Continuing Education Fact Sheet).
- (5) The application and supporting documents should be submitted to:

IDFPR
Division of Professional Regulation
PO BOX 7047
Springfield, IL 62786

To pay online please visit: https://idfpr.illinois.gov/epay.html



## Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation

## **Division of Professional Regulation**

# **Request for Reinstatement of Illinois License**

PLE	EASE PRINT			
Lice	nse No:	SSN or ITIN:	Date of Birth:	
		*	e:	
Busi	ness Name:		FEIN #:	
Addı	ress:			
City:		State:_	Zip:	
Pho	ne Number:	Email Addres	s:	
		fficial stamp or seal and be one of the	change must be accompanied by documentary proof. Proof following: Marriage Certificate, Divorce Decree or Court Orde	∍r.
the U comm applic Office Order	ry service member is defined as. "Ser nited States Armed Forces or any res nonwealth, or territory of the United Station." The following will be considered or proof of Service document from rs with the spouse identified by name;	vice member means any person who, at the erve component of the United States Arme tates or the District of Columbia or whose a ded proof of you or your spouse's active milithe Servicemember's electronic personnel	te time of application under this Section, is an active duty member of ad Forces, the Coast Guard, or the National Guard of any state, active duty service concluded within the preceding 2 years before tary status: DD214, Letter of Service signed by Unit Commanding portal. Proof for Spouses: Military Permanent Change of Station ent with your marriage license, a certified DD1172 verifying marital and the name of the military spouse.	
1.	Social Security number, and the licer with a child support order. Failure to contempt of court.  Are you more than 30 days delinquent	nsee shall certify, under penalty of perjury, to certify shall result in disciplinary action on the complying with a child support order?	enewal of a license or a new license shall include the applicant's that he or she is not more than 30 days delinquent in complying n, and making a false statement may subject the licensee to	
2.	administered by the Department to a	(g), "The Department shall deny any licens ny person who has failed to file a return, or alty, or interest, as required by any tax Act tax Act is satisfied."	te application or renewal authorized under any licensing Act r to pay the tax, penalty, or interest shown in a filed return, or to administered by the Illinois Department of Revenue, until such	
3.	the license of, any individual, corpora	ation, partnership, or other business entity t surance to have failed to secure workers' c impensation obligations."	he issuance or renewal of a license to, or suspend or revoke that has been found by the Illinois Workers' Compensation compensation obligations, or pay in full a fine or penalty imposed	
4.	Do you certify you have fully complie NOTE: Continuing education is not re	d with this profession's continuing education	on requirements? Yes No	

Pursuant to 20 ILCS 2105-165(a), the Departr convictions pertaining to certain offenses. Plea		isclose information regarding charges or
Acupuncturist Advanced Practice Registered Nurse Advanced Practice Registered Nurse - Full Practice Authority Athletic Trainer Audiologist Behavior Analyst Behavior Analyst Assistant Certified Midwife Chiropractic Physicians (D.C.) Dental Hygienist Dentist Genetic Counselor Licensed Practical Nurse Marriage and Family Therapist Assoc. Music Therapist	Naprapath Nursing Home Administrator Occupational Therapist Occupational Therapy Assistant Optometrist Orthotist Pedorthist Perfusionist Pharmacist Physical Therapist Physical Therapy Assistant Physicians, including Medical Doctors (M.D.), Doctors of Osteopathic Medicine (D.O.) Physician Assistant Professional Counselor (LPC) Professional Counselor, Clinical (LCPC)	Psychologist, Clinical (LCP) Podiatrist Prosthetist Registered Nurse Registered Surgical Assistant Registered Surgical Technologist Respiratory Care Practitioner Sex Offender Associate Sex Offender Evaluator Sex Offender Treatment Provider Social Worker (LSW) Social Worker, Clinical (LCSW) Speech Pathologist
11 you selected a	profession above, please complete the nex	
Are you currently charged with or have younder the Sex Offender Registration Act		requires registration Yes No
Are you currently charged with or have yourse of patient care or treatment, included	you been convicted of a criminal battery auding any offense based on sexual condu	
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	uding any offense based on sexual condu	uct or sexual penetration?
course of patient care or treatment, inclu	uding any offense based on sexual condu	uct or sexual penetration?  der Registration Act? *
course of patient care or treatment, including 3) Are you required, as part of a criminal se	uding any offense based on sexual conductions and conductions are the Sex Offence of the sexual conduction which is the sexual conduction and statement describing the circumstance of the sexual conduction and statement describing the circumstance of the sexual conduction and sexual conduction are sexual conduction.	der Registration Act? *   Coes of the charge or conviction and a
course of patient care or treatment, including a course of patient care or treatment, including a course of patient care or treatment, including a course of a criminal set of the set of a criminal set of the set of a criminal set of the course of a criminal set of the course of a criminal set of the course of	entence, to register under the Sex Offence of the convergence of the sex of t	der Registration Act? *
course of patient care or treatment, including a second of a criminal se	entence, to register under the Sex Offence of the convergence of the c	der Registration Act? *
course of patient care or treatment, inclu  3) Are you required, as part of a criminal set  4) Are you currently charged with or have y  If YES to any of the above, attach a person certified copy of the court records regarding discharge, if applicable, as well as a state.  Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have example therewith, and to the best of my knowledge, they are license, be fined and/or have other penalties assessed. I at the court records regarding discharge, if applicable, as well as a state.	entence, to register under the Sex Offence of the convergence of the c	der Registration Act? *
course of patient care or treatment, inclu  3) Are you required, as part of a criminal set  4) Are you currently charged with or have y  If YES to any of the above, attach a person certified copy of the court records regarding discharge, if applicable, as well as a state.  Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have example therewith, and to the best of my knowledge, they are license, be fined and/or have other penalties assessed. I at the court records regarding discharge, if applicable, as well as a state.	entence, to register under the Sex Offence of the convergence of the sex of t	der Registration Act? *
course of patient care or treatment, inclu  3) Are you required, as part of a criminal set  4) Are you currently charged with or have y  If YES to any of the above, attach a person certified copy of the court records regarding discharge, if applicable, as well as a state.  Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have example therewith, and to the best of my knowledge, they are license, be fined and/or have other penalties assessed. I at the court records regarding discharge, if applicable, as well as a state.	entence, to register under the Sex Offence of the convergence of the sex of t	der Registration Act? *
course of patient care or treatment, inclu  3) Are you required, as part of a criminal set  4) Are you currently charged with or have y  If YES to any of the above, attach a person certified copy of the court records regarding discharge, if applicable, as well as a state.  Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have example therewith, and to the best of my knowledge, they are license, be fined and/or have other penalties assessed. I at the court records regarding discharge, if applicable, as well as a state.	entence, to register under the Sex Offence ou been convicted of a forcible felony? *  Inal statement describing the circumstance of your charge or conviction, including the ment from the probation or parole office.  Certification Statement and all supporting documents and the true, correct, and complete. I understand if I provide also understand the FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE Payment Method  Payment Method  Pois.gov/epay.html in the amount of	der Registration Act? *
course of patient care or treatment, including a course of patient care or treatment, including a course of patient care or treatment, including a course of a criminal set.  4) Are you currently charged with or have you can be set of the above, attach a person certified copy of the court records regarding discharge, if applicable, as well as a state of the set of the penalties of perjury, I declare that I have example the set of my knowledge, they are license, be fined and/or have other penalties assessed. I set of the court records regarding discharge, if applicable, as well as a state of the court records regarding discharge, if applicable, as well as a state of the court records regarding discharge, if applicable, as well as a state of the court records regarding discharge, if applicable, as well as a state of the court records regarding discharge, if applicable, as well as a state of the court records regarding discharge, if applicable, as well as a state of the court records regarding discharge, if applicable, as well as a state of the court records regarding discharge, if applicable, as well as a state of the court records regarding discharge as a state of the court records regarding discharge.  Check / Money Order. Check Number:  Online. Paid Online at: https://idfpr.illine.	entence, to register under the Sex Offence ou been convicted of a forcible felony? *  Inal statement describing the circumstance of your charge or conviction, including the ment from the probation or parole office.  Certification Statement and all supporting documents and the true, correct, and complete. I understand if I provide also understand the FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE Payment Method  Payment Method  Pois.gov/epay.html in the amount of	der Registration Act? *

## CONTINUING EDUCATION FACT SHEET REGISTERED PHARMACISTS (RPh / 051) AND CERTIFIED PHARMACY TECHNICIAN (CPhT / 049)

- Continuing Education (CE) is NOT required for the FIRST renewal of a license.
- Do not submit proof of CE unless specifically asked to provide CE.
- CE requirements for Registered Pharmacists (RPh/051) are detailed in Rules 68 IAC Section 1330.100 and Rules 68 IAC Section 1130.Subpart E.
- CE requirements for Certified Pharmacy Technicians (CPhT/049)are detailed in Rules 68 IAC Section 1330.230 and Rules 68 IAC Section 1130.Subpart E.
- Only Certified Pharmacy Technicians are required to complete CE. Registered Pharmacy Technicians are
   NOT required to complete CE.

# Registered Pharmacist and Certified Pharmacy Technician Continuing Education Requirements:

A **Registered Pharmacist (RPh)** is required to complete 30 hours of continuing education each license cycle (except for the first license cycle, when no CE is required.) The CE must be completed during the 24 months before the expiration date printed on the license.

The **pharmacist** CE must include the following topics/categories:

- 1 hour Sexual Harassment Prevention training
- 1 hour Implicit Bias Awareness training
- 1 hour Cultural Competency training (Beginning January 1, 2025)

A **Certified Pharmacy Technician (CPhT)** is required to complete 10 hours of continuing education each license cycle (except for the first license cycle, when no CE is required.) The CE must be completed during the 12 months before the expiration date printed on the license.

The **technician** CE must include the following topics/categories:

- 1 hour Sexual Harassment Prevention training
- 1 hour Implicit Bias Awareness training
- 1 hour Cultural Competency training (Beginning January 1, 2025)
- 1 hour Pharmacy Laws, Rules, and Ethics
- 1 hour Patient Safety

### **Approved CE Sponsors**

All CE courses or programs must be completed through providers approved by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE).

Sexual Harassment Prevention training, Implicit Bias Awareness training, and Cultural Competency training may be completed through:

- Any IDFPR approved CE provider for any IDFPR profession
- A State of Illinois agency
- A Illinois county agency
- A Illinois municipality
- A Federal agency
- An accredited community college, college or university
- A licensed health care institution such as a hospital or nursing home

### **Reporting CE to IDFPR**

During renewal, licensees certify a YES/NO question whether or not they have completed the CE. Most licensees will not be required to provide proof of completing CE to IDFPR.

- IDFPR requires proof of completing CE in the context of license restoration, random CE audits, or license discipline.
- It is the licensee's responsibility to save proof of CE and provide proof to IDFPR upon request.
   Licensees who are not able to provide proof of CE upon IDFPR request may be subject to discipline.

### **Approved CE Activities**

CE may be earned/completed through the following activities:

- Attending in person a course or program that is offered or sponsored by an approved CE Sponsor. (The program may be inside or outside of Illinois).
- Participating remotely in a course or program that is offered or sponsored by an approved CE Sponsor. The course may be live or prerecorded.
- A Registered Pharmacist may complete undergraduate level coursework for CE credit. Each semester hour = 15 CE hours. Each quarter hour = 10 CE hours. Audited courses cannot be counted for CE credit.

#### **CE Waivers**

A licensee may request a one-time waiver of the CE requirements for renewal in the following circumstances:

- Full-time service in the US armed forces during a substantial part of the license cycle.
- An incapacitating illness documented by a currently licensed physician. A CE waiver will NOT be granted for the same incapacitating illness for 2 consecutive license cycles.
- Temporary undue hardship or similar extenuating circumstances.

A request for CE waiver must:

- Be made at the time of renewal.
- Be submitted with the renewal application.
- Be submitted BEFORE the expiration date indicated on the license.
- Must include evidence from a third party of the circumstances for your request.

Requests for CE waiver will **NOT** be considered for late renewal, or license restoration.

When a licensee requests a CE waiver, the license is renewed to active while the request is under consideration. This does NOT mean that the request for waiver has been approved. A licensee requesting CE waiver will be notified by email address of record when a final decision has been reached concerning the request for waiver.

If the request is granted, no further action is required from the licensee until the next renewal.

If the request is incomplete, the Department may request additional information. Failure to provide additional information in a timely manner may result in denial of the request.

If the request is denied, the license will be placed in a non-disciplinary NOT RENEWED status until proof of compliance with CE requirements is provided to IDFPR.