INSTRUCTIONS

Licensed Social Worker or Licensed Clinical Social Worker

Non-Examination (LSW ONLY) Endorsement Acceptance of Examination (LCSW ONLY) Examination (LCSW ONLY)

The requirements of licensure and practice for Illinois Licensed Social Worker (LSW) and Illinois Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW) licensure are provided by the ACT (225 ILCS 20/) and the RULES in Administrative Code (68 IAC Part 1470).

The ACT and RULES are available online at: www.idfpr.illinois.gov/profs/SocialWorker.html

STEP 1.

Determine the level of license desired. There are two tiers of Illinois Social Worker licensure:

Licensed Social Worker (LSW) – Licensed Social Workers must operate at all times under the order, control, and full professional responsibility of a qualified supervisor. The type of license required for a qualified supervisor depends on the type experience being supervised. **Profession Code 150.**

Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW) – This is the independent practice level license. Profession Code 149.

For more information on roles and responsibilities or scope of practice of each profession, please refer to Sections 3 (Definitions), 4 (Exemptions), 9 (Qualifications), and 10 (License Restrictions and Limitations) of the ACT.

STEP 2.

There are four (4) pathways (or LICENSURE METHODS) to Illinois social worker licensure. Use the descriptions below to determine which LICENSURE METHOD best fits your situation. You may apply under only one.

NON-EXAMINATION – LSW ONLY. An LSW seeking licensure under Illinois Public Act 102-0326 is not required to complete an examination. This licensure method does not apply to LCSW licensure. **Licensure Application Fee \$50.**

ENDORSEMENT - The applicant in this situation is <u>actively</u> licensed as an LSW or LCSW (or equivalent license) in *another* state or US jurisdiction. This candidate has successfully completed the required licensure examination or may be required to complete it as part of the licensure process. **License Application Fee \$200**

ACCEPTANCE OF EXAMINATION - LCSW ONLY. The applicant in this situation is <u>not</u> actively licensed but has already successfully completed the required licensure examination. Licensure Application Fee is \$50.

EXAMINATION (or Pre-Examination Approval) - LCSW ONLY. The applicant in this situation is <u>not</u> actively licensed and has not successfully completed the required licensure examination. An applicant in this situation is seeking approval from the Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation (Department) and/or the Illinois Social Work Examining and Disciplinary Board (Board) to register and sit for the exam. Licensure Application Fee is \$50.

An individual planning to obtain LCSW licensure by LCSW Exam Alternative should apply under the EXAMINATION method.

For more information about the required licensure examination, please refer to Section 1470.70 of the RULES.

RESTORATION - The applicant in this situation already holds an Illinois license as an LSW or LCSW but the license has been inactive or not renewed for five (5) years or more. An application to restore will be reviewed according to the requirements of Rules 68 IAC Section 1470.80 (c). Candidates seeking to reactivate a license that is not-renewed or inactive may contact the DPR Call Center at 800/560-6420 to request instructions, forms and fees.

STEP 3.

Use the information from STEP 1 and STEP 2 and the chart below to complete **PART I** (Page 1), Box A., Items 1-4 of the application.

1. Profession Name	2. Profession Code	3. Licensure Method	4.Fee
Enter the license desired (from STEP 1).	Enter the corresponding profession code for the license selected in STEP 1.	Select only one licensure method (from STEP 2) that fits your situation and enter it.	Enter the corresponding fee for the licensure method selected in STEP 2.

STEP 4.

Complete the rest of the 4-page application, noting the following:

PART IV: Record of Licensure Information (Page 3)

Applicants who have never held a social work license may mark N/A for "not available" or "not applicable" in of the application.

PART V: Record of Examination (Page 3)

All attempts (pass or fail) of Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) examinations must be listed. List the level of the exam (ASSOCIATE, BACHELORS, MASTERS, ADVANCED GENERALIST, or CLINICAL). Applicants should also list other state licensing or jurisprudence exams if different than ASWB exams. Candidates who have never taken a licensure examination may mark N/A for "not available" or "not applicable" in of the application.

PART VII: EXAMINATION CODING INFORMATION

This portion of the application is not used for LSW or LCSW applications. Please leave this part of the application blank or mark N/A for "not applicable". A separate examination registration process is followed when an LCSW applicant has been approved to take the exam.

STEP 5.

SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS - The following supporting documents may be required with your application. Read the instructions for each form thoughtfully.

Licensure Application Fee- The license application fee can be paid with a US check or money order made payable to IDFPR, or online using the ePay Portal at: https://idfpr.illinois.gov/epay.html. DO NOT SEND CASH. Pay only one fee for only one licensure method.

- PHQ form This form is required to be completed by all applicants.
- ED form(s) This form is required for all licensure methods. The applicant completes the "APPLICANT" portion of the form, then arranges for his or her social work program college or university to complete the "SCHOOL OFFICIAL" portion of the form. The school official's original signature and seal is required, do not submit photocopies. Do not submit the form unless it has been completed by the social work program. A separate form is required for each college or university through which social work coursework was completed. Education requirements are detailed in RULES Section 1470.30. Candidates with Social Work degrees completed outside of the United States may arrange for their degree to be evaluated by the Council on Social Work Education's (CSWE) International Social Work Degree Recognition and Evaluation Service.
- **CT form -** A candidate who is licensed as a Social Worker in another state or U.S. Jurisdiction must provide Certification of Licensure from his or her first state of social work licensure and the state she or he has most recently been practicing. The applicant must contact the appropriate Board or Agency in the other state(s) to arrange for an original Certification of Licensure to be sent directly to the Department. IDFPR will accept other states' formats for Certification of Licensure in lieu of the CT form as long as the information provided by the other state includes the same basic required information.
- Official Score Report A candidate applying under the ENDORSEMENT or ACCEPTANCE OF EXAMINATION licensure methods must contact the Association of Social Worker Boards (ASWB) to arrange for an official, original examination for score report to be sent directly to the Department.
- VE-SW This form must be completed for all LCSW applications or for any LSW applicant applying on the basis of a bachelor's degree and three (3) years' experience. The applicant completes the "APPLICANT" portion of the form, then arranges for the supervisor to complete the "SUPERVISOR" portion of the form. The Supervisor's original signature is required photocopies are not acceptable. Supervised experience requirements are detailed in RULES Section 1470.20. An individual applying under the ENDORSEMENT licensure method who has been licensed at the independent level in another state or U.S. jurisdiction for 5 consecutive years without discipline may submit Certification of Licensure (CT forms) for each state in which the applicant practiced in the last 5 years instead of submitting the following documents: ED form, VE-SW form, Official Score Report.

Personal History Documents - An applicant marking "YES" in response to any of the personal history questions in PART VI, page 4 of the application will need to provide a signed, dated personal statement personal statement of explanation and corresponding documentation. For criminal issues please provide a certified copy of the disposition from the court or a statement from the court why one is not available. For medical disclosures please provide a physician's statement that includes whether or not the condition being disclosed will prevent you from performing the essential functions of a social worker.

Proof of name change(s) - If any of the supporting documents listed above list a different name than the name on the application, proof of name change(s) must be submitted. An applicant must document each step of each change. Examples of acceptable documentation include: Signed Marriage Certificates, Marriage Licenses, Divorce Decrees, Court orders showing change(s) of name.

STEP 6.

The application, supporting documents, and application fee may be submitted with the application or to:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation Division of Professional Regulation P.O. Box 7007 Springfield, Illinois 62791

To pay online please visit: *https://idfpr.illinois.gov/epay.html*.

An application is valid for 3 years from date it is received by the Department.

Additional application forms can be downloaded from the IDFPR Web site at www.idfpr.illinois.gov.

For assistance--Call one of the following numbers and state that you are applying to become licensed as a social worker and need help with your application:

1-800-560-6420 TTY - 1-866-325-4949

Please allow 6 weeks from mailing your application before making an inquiry concerning its status.

IMPORTANT NOTICE Elder and Child Abuse Reporting

"Pursuant to Public Act 91-0244, effective January 1, 2000, if you have reason to believe that an adult 60 years of age or older who resides in a domestic living situation who, because of dysfunction is unable to seek assistance for himself or herself has, within the previous 12 months been subject to abuse, neglect or financial exploitation, the mandated reporter shall, within 24 hours after developing such belief, report this suspicion to the Department on Aging. Reports should be made to **DEPARTMENT ON AGING AT 1-800-252-8966."**

"Public Act 91-0244 also requires that if you have reasonable cause to believe a child known to you in your professional capacity may be an abused or neglected child you are required to report such possible neglect or abuse to the **DEPARTMENT OF CHILDREN AND FAMILY SERVICES AT 1-800-25abuse."** This Page Left Blank

APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE AND/OR EXAMINA	TION IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary for consideration for licensure under 225 of the Illinois Compiled Statutes. Disclosure of this information is VOLUNTARY. However, failure to comply may result in this form not being processed.
The following materials are required to make Application for Licensure and/ or Examination in Illinois:	Carefully follow all steps outlined on the INSTRUCTION SHEET. In addition, note the following:
1. Four page APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE and /or EXAMINATION.	A. Type or print legibly with black ink only.
2. INSTRUCTION SHEET, which gives step by step application	B. FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.
instructions for your profession.	C. Disclosure of your U.S. social security number, if you have one, is mandatory,
3. REFERENCE SHEET, which gives detailed coding information for	in accordance with 5 Illinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-65 to obtain a license.
your profession.SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS, forms, and/or any other documentation	The social security number may be provided to the Illinois Department of Public Aid to identify persons who are more than 30 days delinquent in
you may be required to submit with your application.	complying with a child support order, or to the Illinois Department of Revenue
5. If the name shown on your supporting documents is different from	to identify persons who have failed to file a tax return, pay tax, penalty or
that shown on your application, you must submit PROOF OF LEGAL NAME change - copy of marriage license, divorce decree, affidavit or	interest shown in a filed return, or to pay any final assessment or tax penalty or interest, as required by any tax Act administered by the Illinois Department
court order.	of Revenue, or to other entities for verification of identification.
PART I: Application Category Information	
A. Check the box indicating the appropriate information regarding your ap	pplication. Military Military Spouse Not Military Decline to Answer
States Armed Forces or any reserve component of the United States Armed Force of the United States or the District of Columbia or whose active duty service come considered proof of you or your spouse's active military status: DD214, Letter of Servicemember's electronic personnel portal. Proof for Spouses: Military Permar Notification of Change of Assignment with your marriage license, a certified DD1 change of assignment and the name of the military spouse.	Service signed by Unit Commanding Officer, or Proof of Service document from the nent Change of Station Orders with the spouse identified by name; Official 172 verifying marital status, or a letter signed by the commanding officer verifying
B. SEE REFERENCE SHEET, CHART I, OR INSTRUCTIONS PRIOR TO 1. PROFESSION NAME 2. PROFESSION CO	
	s. Electrooke Method
	_
 C. CHECK BOX INDICATING THE APPROPRIATE INFORMATION REGA This is the first time I have made application for this profession in Illinois. I have previously made application for this profession in Illinois. However, my previous application expired and I am now reapplying. Other:	 My application for this profession had previously been denied in Illinois. I am reapplying since I have fulfilled additional requirements. I have previously made application for this profession in Illinois. However, I am now applying under new statutory language.
	y the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation - nental Testing Service in writing, of any address changes after you r information.
1. NAME LAST FIRST MIDDLE 2.	TITLE (e.g., M.D., D.D.S., etc.) 3. SSN OR ITIN
4. PERMANENT MAILING ADDRESS STREET CITY STAT	'E/COUNTRY ZIP CODE COUNTY
4. FERMIANENT MAILING ADDRESS STREET CITT STAT	
5. BUSINESS ADDRESS STREET CITY STAT	
6. MAIDEN, GIVEN SURNAME, OR ANY NAME(S) UNDER WHICH (SEE INSTRUCTIONS #5 ABOVE)	SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS WILL BE SUBMITTED.
7. PLACE OF BIRTH CITY STATE/COUNTRY	8. DATE OF BIRTH 9. AGE
	// Female
	Month Day Year Male
10. TELEPHONE NUMBER WHERE YOU MAY BE REACHED Work: () – Home: () —
	/ /
11. EMAIL ADDRESS (REQUIRED)	12. I CONSENT TO PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATIONS HAVING
	MY EMAIL ADDRESS

IL486-1019E 7/24

^{7/24} APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE AND/OR EXAMINATION - Page 1 of 4 Additional application forms can be downloaded from the IDFPR Web site at <u>www.idfpr.illinois.gov</u>

PART III: Education Information				
1. PRELIMINARY EDUCATION (Elementary	y and High School or G.E.D. Circle number of y			
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11		lo OR	ceived G.E.D.? □Ye	s ∏No
2. NAME OF LAST PRELIMINARY SCHOOL ATTENDED	3. LAST PRELIMINARY SCHOOL LOC (City and State)	ATION	4. DATE OF GRAD	UATION
			/ Month	Year
5. COLLEGE OR UNIVERSITY (Circle num 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8		s ⊡No		
6. COLLEGE OR UNIVERSITY NAME (Undergraduate and Graduate)	LOCATION (City and State or Country)		DF ATTENDANCE	TYPE OF DEGREE EARNED
	(City and State or Country)	FROM Month/Yea	TO ar Month/Year	JUGINEE EAKNED
		Month/Yea	ar Month/Year	
			_	
				
		<u> </u>		
	+	+		
		l		
		1		
	<u> </u>	+		
	Infectional Training Marchine LT			
· · · · ·	rofessional Training, Vocational Training, Practi LOCATION	1	Training) GOF ATTENDANCE	Did You Complete
INSTITUTION NAME	(City and State or Country)	FROM		Training?
		Month/Y	Year Month/Year	
				🗌 Yes 🔲 No
				🗌 Yes 🔲 No
				🗆 Yes 🗖 No
				🗋 Yes 🔲 No
				🗋 Yes 🔲 No
	1	1		- I

PART IV: Record of Licensure Information

If you have ever been licensed to practice the profession for which you are now making application, or held a related license, complete the information requested below. If you have ever held a temporary, trainee or apprenticeship license, or a permit, it must be listed here also. In addition, the INSTRUCTION SHEET enclosed with this Application package may instruct you to have Certification(s) of Licensure in other state(s) prepared and submitted in support of your application (contact other state(s) regarding possible fee). You must also list all other licenses held in Illinois, however, certification of licensure from Illinois is not required. Failure to disclose all licenses held may result in denial of your application or other appropriate action.

STATE	PROFESSION NAME	LICENSE NUMBER	DATE OF ISSUANCE	LICENSE STATUS (Active, Lapsed, etc.)
State of Original Licensure				
State of Current Licensure where you most recently have been practicing.				
Other States of Licensure				
(If a	additional space is needed	 d, attach a separate sł	neet.)	

PART V: Record of Examination

If you have ever taken a licensure examination in Illinois or any other state for the profession for which you are now making application, you must complete the information requested below. EACH EXAMINATION ATTEMPT MUST BE SHOWN. Failure to disclose an examination attempt may result in the denial of your application or other appropriate action.

NAME OF EXAMINATION	STATE	MONTH/YEAR	EXAM RESULTS
			(Passed, Failed, Absent)
(If additional space is needed	d, attach a separate sh	neet.)	

APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE AND/OR EXAMINATION - Page 3 of 4

PART VI: Personal History Information (This part must be completed by all applicants)	YES	NO
1. Have you been convicted of or pled guilty or nolo contendere to any criminal offense in any state or in federal court? Please do not give details on minor traffic charges, but do include information relating to Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) charges. <i>If yes, attach a personal statement describing the circumstances of the conviction and certified copies of court records of your conviction including the nature of the offense, date of discharge, and a statement from the probation or parole office. In general, a criminal conviction by itself does not usually result in denial of licensure.</i>		
2. Have you been convicted of a felony? In general, a felony conviction by itself does not usually result in denial of licensure.		
3. If yes, have you been issued a Certificate of Relief from Disabilities by the Prisoner Review Board? If yes, attach a copy of the certificate.		
4. Do you now have any disease or condition that presently limits your ability to perform the essential functions of your profession, including any disease or condition generally regarded as chronic by the medical community, i.e., (1) mental or emotional disease or condition; (2) alcohol or other substance abuse; (3) physical disease or condition? <i>If yes, attach a detailed statement, including an explanation whether or not you are currently under treatment.</i>		
5. Have you been denied a professional license or permit, or privilege of taking an examination, or had a professional license or permit disciplined in any way by any licensing authority in Illinois or elsewhere? <i>If yes, attach a detailed explanation.</i>		
6. Have you ever been discharged other than honorably from the armed service or from a city, county, state or federal position? <i>If yes, attach a detailed explanation.</i>		
PART VII: Examination Coding Information (This part is for examination applicants only)		
Refer to the REFERENCE SHEET enclosed with this application package and complete the following:		
a) CHART II - Select examination(s) you desire and enter Test Codes		
b) CHART III - Select the examination site you desire and enter Test Center Code:		
d) Record the number of times you have taken this exam in Illinois or any other state:		
PART VIII: Child Support, Tax Information and Workers' Compensation (Every applicant is required by respond to the following questions)	y law t	0
 In accordance with 5 Illinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-65(c), applications for renewal of a license or a new license shall include the ap Social Security number, and the licensee shall certify, under penalty of perjury, that he or she is not more than 30 days delinquent in co with a child support order. Failure to certify shall result in disciplinary action, and making a false statement may subject the lice contempt of court. 	mplying	
Are you more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order? Yes (NOTE: If you are not subject to a child support order, answer "no.")	No	
2. In accordance with 20 ILCS 2105-15(g), "The Department shall deny any license application or renewal authorized under any licensing administered by the Department to any person who has failed to file a return, or to pay the tax, penalty, or interest shown in a filed return pay any final assessment of tax, penalty, or interest, as required by any tax Act administered by the Illinois Department of Revenue, untime as the requirement of any such tax Act is satisfied."	rn, or to	
Are you delinquent in the filing of state taxes? Yes	No	
3. In accordance with 20 ILCS 2105/2105-15(g-5), "The Department shall refuse the issuance or renewal of a license to, or suspend or refute license of, any individual, corporation, partnership, or other business entity that has been found by the Illinois Workers' Compensation or the Department of Insurance to have failed to secure workers' compensation obligations, or pay in full a fine or penalty due to a failure to secure workers' compensation obligations."	ion	ł
Are you delinquent in complying with workers' compensation obligations? Yes	No	
4. Do you certify you have fully complied with this profession's continuing education requirements? Yes NOTE: Continuing education is not required for the first renewal of this license. If this is your first renewal, please answer (Yes) to this Making a false statement may subject the licensee to disciplinary action. You may verify the continuing education requirements of your profession here: https://idfpr.illinois.gov/rules2015.html	No questior	ı.
PART IX: Method of Payment and Certifying Statement		
Check / Money Order. Check Number:		
Online. Paid Online at: https://idfpr.illinois.gov/epay.html in the amount of Approved #:		
Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined the application and all supporting documents submitted by me in connection there the best of my knowledge, they are true, correct, and complete. I UNDERSTAND THAT FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.	with, an	d to
Signature of Applicant Date		

IL486-1019E

APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE AND/OR EXAMINATION - Page 4 of 4

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary to accomplish the requirements outlined in 20 ILCS 2105 of the Civil Administrative Code. Disclosure of this information is REQUIRED.	ADDITIONAL PE	RE WORKERS RSONAL HISTO STIONS	RY PH(_
1. NAME LAST FIRS	ST MIDDLE	3. PROFESSIONAL LICEN	ISE NUMBER (if any)	
2. ADDRESS STREET, CITY, STAT	E, ZIP CODE	4. SOCIAL SECURITY NU		
Pursuant to 20 ILCS 2105-165(a), th convictions pertaining to certain offer			close information regarding ch	arges or
 Acupuncturist Advanced Practice Registered Nurse - Full Practice Authority Athletic Trainer Audiologist Behavior Analyst Behavior Analyst Assistant Certified Midwife Chiropractic Physicians (D.C.) Dental Hygienist Dentist Genetic Counselor Licensed Practical Nurse Marriage and Family Therapist Music Therapist 	Nurse Naprapath Nurse Nursing Hor Occupationa Optometrist Orthotist Pedorthist Perfusionist Pharmacist Physical The Physical The Physical The Osteopathic Osteopathic Physician As	ne Administrator al Therapist al Therapy Assistant erapist erapy Assistant including Medical D.), Doctors of Medicine (D.O.)	 Psychologist, Clinical Podiatrist Prosthetist Registered Nurse Registered Surgical As Registered Surgical Te Respiratory Care Pract Sex Offender Associat Sex Offender Evaluato Sex Offender Treatme Social Worker (LSW) Social Worker, Clinical Speech Pathologist 	ssistant echnologist titioner te or or ent Provider
Any other license issued by the Depart technicians, issued to a person subject		Section and the Controlled Su	bstances Act [740 ILCS 40], excep	pt for pharmacy
In order for your application	on to be evaluated, yo	u must respond to ea	ch of the following que	stions:
 Are you currently charged with under the Sex Offender Registr Are you currently charged with 	ation Act? *		equires registration	Yes No
2) Are you currently charged with course of patient care or treatm	•			
3) Are you required, as part of a c	riminal sentence, to regist	er under the Sex Offende	r Registration Act? *	
4) Are you currently charged with	or have you been convicte	ed of a forcible felony? *		
If YES to any of the above, attach a certified copy of the court record discharge, if applicable, as well a	ds regarding your charge of	or conviction, including th		
	<u>Certificati</u>	on Statement		
Under penalties of perjury, I decla submitted by me in connection the			-	
Signature of Applicant	Email		Date	

* **DEFINITIONS**

730 ILCS 150 et. seq:—Acts that require Sex Offender Registration:

(B) As used in this Article, "sex offense" means:

(1) A violation of any of the following Sections of the Criminal Code of 1961:

11-20.1 (child pornography),

11-20.3 (aggravated child pornography),

11-6 (indecent solicitation of a child),

11-9.1 (sexual exploitation of a child),

11-9.2 (custodial sexual misconduct),

11-9.5 (sexual misconduct with a person with a disability),

11-15.1 (soliciting for a juvenile prostitute),

11-18.1 (patronizing a juvenile prostitute),

11-17.1 (keeping a place of juvenile prostitution),

11-19.1 (juvenile pimping),

11-19.2 (exploitation of a child),

11-25 (grooming),

11-26 (traveling to meet a minor),

12-13 (criminal sexual assault),

12-14 (aggravated criminal sexual assault),

12-14.1 (predatory criminal sexual assault of a child),

12-15 (criminal sexual abuse),

12-16 (aggravated criminal sexual abuse),

12-33 (ritualized abuse of a child).

An attempt to commit any of these offenses.

(1.5) A violation of any of the following Sections of the Criminal Code of 1961, when the victim is a person under 18 years of age, the defendant is not a parent of the victim, the offense was sexually motivated as defined in Section 10 of the Sex Offender Management Board Act, and the offense was committed on or after January 1, 1996:

10-1 (kidnapping),

10-2 (aggravated kidnapping),

10-3 (unlawful restraint),

10-3.1 (aggravated unlawful restraint).

(1.6) First degree murder under Section 9-1 of the Criminal Code of 1961, when the victim was a person under 18 years of age and the defendant was at least 17 years of age at the time of the commission of the offense, provided the offense was sexually motivated as defined in Section 10 of the Sex Offender Management Board Act.

(1.7) (Blank).

(1.8) A violation or attempted violation of Section 11-11 (sexual relations within families) of the Criminal Code of 1961, and the offense was committed on or after June 1, 1997.

(1.9) Child abduction under paragraph (10) of subsection (b) of Section 105 of the Criminal Code of 1961 committed by luring or attempting to lure a child under the age of 16 into a motor vehicle, building, house trailer, or dwelling place without the consent of the parent or lawful custodian of the child for other than a lawful purpose and the offense was committed on or after January 1, 1998, provided the offense was sexually motivated as defined in Section 10 of the Sex Offender Management Board Act.

(1.10) A violation or attempted violation of any of the following Sections of the Criminal Code of 1961 when the offense was committed on or after July 1, 1999:

10-4 (forcible detention, if the victim is under 18 years of age), provided the offense was sexually motivated as defined in Section 10 of the Sex Offender Management Board Act,

11-6.5 (indecent solicitation of an adult),

11-15 (soliciting for a prostitute, if the victim is under 18 years of age),

11-16 (pandering, if the victim is under 18 years of age),

11-18 (patronizing a prostitute, if the victim is under 18 years of age),

11-19 (pimping, if the victim is under 18 years of age).

(1.11) A violation or attempted violation of any of the following Sections of the Criminal Code of 1961 when the offense was committed on or after August 22, 2002:

11-9 (public indecency for a third or subsequent conviction).

(1.12) A violation or attempted violation of Section 5.1 of the Wrongs to Children Act (permitting sexual abuse) when the offense was committed on or after August 22, 2002.

(2) A violation of any former law of this State substantially equivalent to any offense listed in subsection (B) of this Section. (C) A conviction for an offense of federal law, Uniform Code of Military Justice, or the law of another state or a foreign country that is substantially equivalent to any offense listed in subsections (B), (C), (E), and (E5) of this Section shall constitute a conviction for the

purpose of this Article.

* **DEFINITIONS**

A "**forcible felony**", for the purposes of Section 2105-165 of the Code (section numbers are from the Criminal Code of 1961 [720 ILCS 5]) and 68 Illinois Administrative Code 1130.120 is one or more of the following offenses:

- a) First Degree Murder (Section 9-1);
- b) Intentional Homicide of an Unborn Child (Section 9-1.2);
- c) Second Degree Murder (Section 9-2);
- d) Voluntary Manslaughter of an Unborn Child (Section 9-2.1);
- e) Drug-induced Homicide (Section 9-3.3);
- f) Kidnapping (Section 10-1);
- g) Aggravated Kidnapping (Section 10-2);
- h) Unlawful Restraint (Section 10-3);
- i) Aggravated Unlawful Restraint (Section 10-3.1);
- j) Forcible Detention (Section 10-4);
- k) Involuntary Servitude (Section 10-9(b));
- I) Involuntary Sexual Servitude of a Minor (Section 10-9(c));
- m) Trafficking in Persons (Section 10-9(d));
- n) Criminal Sexual Assault (Section 11-1.20);
- o) Aggravated Criminal Sexual Assault (Section 11-1.30);
- p) Predatory Criminal Sexual Assault of a Child (Section 11-1.40);
- q) Criminal Sexual Abuse (Section 11-1.50);
- r) Aggravated Criminal Sexual Abuse (Section 11-1.60);
- s) Aggravated Battery (Section 12-3.05);
- t) Compelling Organization Membership of Persons (Section 12-6.5);
- u) Compelling Confession or Information by Force or Threat (Section 12-7);
- v) Home Invasion (Section 12-11);
- w) Robbery (Section 18-1);
- x) Armed Robbery (Section 18-2);
- y) Vehicular Hijacking (Section 18-3);
- z) Aggravated Vehicular Hijacking (Section 18-4);
- aa) Aggravated Robbery (Section 18-5);
- bb) Terrorism (Section 29D-14.9);
- cc) Causing a Catastrophe (Section 29D-15.1);
- dd) Possession of a Deadly Substance (Section 29D-15.2);
- ee) Making a Terrorist Threat (Section 29D-20);
- ff) Falsely Making a Terrorist Threat (Section 29D-25);
- gg) Material Support for Terrorism (Section 29D-29.9);
- hh) Hindering Prosecution of Terrorism (Section 29D-35);
- ii) Boarding or Attempting to Board an Aircraft with Weapon (Section 29D-35.1);
- jj) Armed Violence (Section 33A-2); and
- kk) Attempt (Section 8-4) of any of the above specified offenses.

This Page Left Blank

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary for consideration for licensure under 225 of the Illinois Compiled Statutes. Disclosure of this information is VOLUNTARY. However, failure to comply may result in this form not being processed.

CERTIFICATION BY LICENSING AGENCY / BOARD

СТ

may result in this form not being processed.	
APPLICANT: Complete the applicant section of this form you are requesting certification by a licens appropriate fee. You are authorized to pho	sing agency/board. Contact certifying jurisdiction for
1. NAME LAST FIRST MIDDLE	2. DATE OF BIRTH 3. SSN OR ITIN //
4. ADDRESS STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE	5. REFER TO REFERENCE SHEET. Record profession name and three digit profession code for which you are making Illinois application.
6. MAIDEN OR GIVEN SURNAME	Profession Name Profession Code 7. APPLICANT TELEPHONE NUMBER (Daytime)
6. MAIDEN OR GIVEN SURNAME	Area Code ())
8a.RECORD PROFESSION NAME AS IT APPEARS ON YOUR LICENSE FROM THE JURISDICTION TO WHICH THIS FORM IS BEING FOR- WARDED. (If applicable)	8b.LICENSE NUMBER (If applicable) 8c. ISSUANCE DATE OF LICENSE (If applicable)
I hereby authorize	to furnish to the Illinois Department of
I hereby authorize	ard ng service, the information requested below.
Signature	Date
PART I - CERTIFICATION OF EXAMINATION STATUS A. The applicant has written is scheduled to wr Name of Examination	Date of Examination
B. The applicant has or will have written the above-named ex PART II - CERTIFICATION OF LICENSURE	amination humber of times.
A. NAME OF PROFESSION AS IT APPEARS ON LICENSE	B. LICENSE NUMBER
C. ISSUANCE DATE OF LICENSE	D. EXPIRATION DATE OF LICENSE
E. LICENSURE METHOD Examination (Administered in Your State) National (Name) State Constructed Other (Name) Endorsement of License (State) Acceptance of Examination Results (Administered in Another State)	Credentials Other (Describe)
F. CURRENT LICENSURE STATUS	G. IF LICENSED BY EXAMINATION, RECORD SCORES
 Active Inactive Lapsed Other (Explain)	Type of ExaminationScoreWrittenPracticalOther (Describe)
	Received no Grade Below Examination Perioddayshours

Scaled Sco	ore			Raw Score		
Standard D				Corrected Score		
National M				Percent Score		
	call					<u> </u>
SUB	JECT	DATE	SCORE	SUBJECT	DATE	SCORE
						_
State Constru	eted Evenineti					
State Constru	cted Examinati	DATE	SCORE	SUBJECT	DATE	SCORE
Have there e record includ	or has there ev ver been any fo ing but not limi	ormal sanction ted to fine, rep	is imposed aga rimand, probat	mmenced against the app inst the applicant as a ma ion, censure, revocation, s	tter of public suspension,]Yes □ N
	striction or limit		attach a certi	fied copy of disciplinary	action.)	Yes 🗆 N
	does 🔲 does		t the same priv	ilege of reciprocal registra	tion to Illinois regi	strants.
rtify that the ir	nformation cont	tained herein i	s true and corre	ect according to the official	records of the St	ate.
				_		
AL		Print Name				
		Title		_	Signature	
	Agen	cy/Board Street A	Address		Date	
				Area Code ()	

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary for consideration for licensure under 225 of the Illinois Compiled Statutes. Disclosure of this information is VOLUNTARY. However, failure to comply may result in this form not being processed.

SUPPORTING DOCUMENT

_	_

CERTIFICATION OF EDUCATION

not being processed.	
APPLICANT: Complete the applicant section of this form, a of the form.	then forward it to the school for completion of the remainder
	 2. DATE OF BIRTH 3. SSN OR ITIN <u>Month</u> <u>Day</u> <u>Year</u> 3. SSN OR ITIN <u>Month</u> <u>Day</u> <u>Year</u> <u>REFER TO REFERENCE SHEET. Record profession name and three digit profession code for which you are making Illinois application.</u>
6. MAIDEN OR GIVEN SURNAME	Profession Name Profession Code
7. NAME OF INSTITUTION ATTENDED	8. DATE OF GRADUATION / COMPLETION/ /
I hereby authorize a school official of the institution named ab Professional Regulation or its designated testing service the i	
Date	Signature of Applicant
SCHOOL OFFICIAL: Complete the bottom portion of this FORM TO THE APPLICANT.	page and the reverse side. RETURN THE COMPLETED
A. NAME OF INSTITUTION	B. ADDRESS OF INSTITUTION STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE
C. DEPARTMENT OF INSTITUTION	D. SPECIFIC PROGRAM OR CURRICULUM CONCENTRATION OF APPLICANT
E. MAJOR AREA OF STUDY OF THE APPLICANT	F. APPLICANT WAS (CHECK ONE):
G. CREDIT HOURS EARNED (CHECK ONE AND Semester Hours COMPLETE) Quarter Hours Course Hours	H. DATES OF ATTENDANCE From / / / / To / /
I. Total academic years attended	J. TYPE OF DEGREE OR CERTIFICATE AWARDED (e.g., B.A., M.A., M.D., Ph.D.)
K. DATE THAT DEGREE OR CERTIFICATE REQUIREMENTS WERE MET	L. DATE THAT DEGREE OR CERTIFICATE WAS CONFERRED
Month Day Year	Applicant has completed program on//// Month Day Year Applicant will complete program on//// Month Day Year
N. IF EDUCATION PROGRAM WAS COMPLETED IN LESS THAN THE	NORMALLY REQUIRED TIME, PLEASE EXPLAIN:

O. USE THIS SPACE TO RECORD ANY OTHER INFORMATION THAT YOU FEEL WOULD ASSIST THE DEPARTMENT IN EVALUATING THE APPLICANT'S EDUCATIONAL EXPERIENCES.

SSN OR ITIN:

Print Name of Schoo	I Official	Signature of School Official
Title		Date
SCHOOL SEAL OR NOTARY SEAL	NOTE: If the institution does not h	ave a school seal, this form must be notarized.
	Subscribed and sworn before me the	his day of, 20
	Date of Expiration	Signature of Notary Public
SCH	OOL OFFICIAL: RETURN THIS	S FORM TO APPLICANT
ATTEI	ITION APPLICANT: FOR INCLUSION WITH T	HE APPLICATION PACKET.

I certify that the information recorded herein is true and correct according to the official records of this institution.

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary for consideration for licensure under 225 ILCS 20/1 et. seq. (Illinois Compiled Statutes). Disclosure of this information is VOLUNTARY. However, failure to comply may result in this form not being processed.

SOCIAL WORK VERIFICATION OF SUPERVISION & EXPERIENCE



APPLICANT: Complete the applicant section of this fo is required from each supervisor for eac	rm, then forward it to your supervisor(s). A separate form h experience.
1. NAME LAST FIRST MIDDLE	2. DATE OF BIRTH 3. SSN OR ITIN / / Month Day
4. ADDRESS STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE	5. PROFESSION (Check One)
6. MAIDEN OR GIVEN SURNAME	Licensed Clinical Social Worker (149)
COMPLETE BOXES 7, 8, 9, 10 AND 11 TO REFLECT INFORMATION	AT TIME OF EMPLOYMENT/EXPERIENCE
7. CLINICAL SUPERVISOR'S NAME & TITLE	11. TYPE OF EXPERIENCE BEING REPORTED (MARK ONLY ONE- A SEPARATE FORM IS REQUIRED FOR EACH EXPERIENCE).
8. BUSINESS / INSTITUTION / SITE OF EXPERIENCE HOURS	Bachelor's degree + 3 years experience for LSW Rules 68 IAC Section 1470.20(b)
9. BUSINESS / INSTITUTION / SITE ADDRESS	Bules 68 IAC Section 1470.20(a)
10. SUPERVISION WAS (Mark only one): Internal OR Contracted Outside Supervision	Exam Alternative for LCSW Rules 68 IAC Section 1470.10(a)(2)
SUPERVISOR: Complete the remainder of this form. RE APPLICANT IN A SEALED ENVELOPE.	TURN THE COMPLETED FORM DIRECTLY TO THE
PART I SOCIAL WORK SUPERVISION INFORMATION	
A. NAME OF SUPERVISOR COMPLETING THIS FORM	H. The individual listed above and I met for an average of at least 4 hours each month for the purpose of conducting supervision.
 B. QUALIFICATION TO SUPERVISE: Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW) 	If NO, how often was supervision? hours / month.
Licensed Social Worker (LSW) For LSW licensure only Licensed Clinical Professional Counselor (LCPC)	I. My supervision was coordinated with another clinical supervisor. □ YES □ NO
Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist (LMFT) Licensed Clinical Psychologist	If YES, the other supervisor's name was:
Licensed Psychiatrist	
Licensed Advanced Practice Psychiatric Nurse	(A separate VE-SW form is required from each supervisor.)
Other (specify):	J. APPLICANT'S JOB TITLE AT TIME EXPERIENCE
C. LICENSE STATE D. LICENSE NUMBER E. DATE AWARDED	
F. BUSINESS TELEPHONE NUMBER	K. NAME OF SUPERVISOR'S BUSINESS / INSTITUTION / AGENCY
Area Code ()	
G. EMAIL ADDRESS (OF SUPERVISOR COMPLETING THIS FORM)	L. SUPERVISOR'S BUSINESS/ INSTITUTION/ AGENCY ADDRESS

PART I SOCIAL WORK SUPERVISION INFORMATION (Continued)	IS ONLY FOR HOURS COMPLETED FOR FIRST TIME	
M. Bachelor's + 3 years experience for LSW. THIS BOX IS ONLY FOR HOURS COMPLETED FOR FIRST TIME ILLINOIS LSW LICENSURE ON THE BASIS OF A BACHELOR'S DEGREE PURSUANT TO RULES 68 IAC SECTION 1470.20(b).		
The applicant completed the following supervised PROFESSIO being counted and reported started as listed below and continue	ed at least until the end date listed below.	
(must be after Bachelor's degree was awarded) Total:		
The experience was conducted in accordance with Rules 68 IA	C Section 1470.20(b). □ YES □ NO	
N. 3000 Supervised Clinical Hours for LCSW (2000 for THIS BOX IS ONLY FOR HOURS COMPLETED FOR FIRST TIME SECTION 1470.20(a).		
The applicant completed the following supervised CLINICAL exerperience being counted and reported started as listed below a below.	and continued at least until the end date listed	
(must be after Master's or Doctorate degree	was awarded) END DATE (MM/DD/YYYY)	
The experience is ongoing.	mber Clinical Hours:	
The experience was conducted in accordance with Rules 68 IA	C Section 1470.20(a). □ YES □ NO	
O. Exam Alternative for LCSW. THIS BOX IS ONLY FOR HOU PURSUANT TO 225 ILCS 20/8.2.	IRS COMPLETED FOR LCSW EXAM ALTERNATIVE	
The applicant completed the following supervised PROFESSIO experience being counted and reported started as listed below a below.	and continued at least until the end date listed	
(must be after Master's or Doctorate degree)) Total hours: END DATE (MM/DD/YYYY) (EXAM ALTERNATIVE HOURS ONLY) on to) the 3000 hours (2000 for doctorate degree	
The experience I am verifying was separate from (and in addition to) the 3000 hours (2000 for doctorate degree applicants) completed or counted for supervised clinical experience per Rules 68 IAC Section 1470.20(a).		
□ YES □ NO		
The experience was conducted in accordance Rules 68 IAC Section 1470.10(a)(2).		
P. The applicant's performance was satisfactory or better.		
The above indicated experience has been documented by mys pursuant to my order, control, and full professional and legal re- declare that the information contained herein is true and correc	sponsibility as a supervisor. I do hereby	
	Signature	
Date	Title	