close× Call Us 1 (888) 473-4858

Board of Acupuncture

The Acupuncture Practice Act became effective January 31, 1997, making Acupuncture one of the professions most recently regulated by the Department. The Board is composed of seven members appointed by the Secretary consisting of four licensed acupuncturists, one public member, one licensed chiropractic physician actively engaged in the practice of acupuncture, and one physician licensed to practice medicine in all its branches . The Board is charged with providing expert knowledge and advice on administrative rules, disciplinary matters, and professional performance and conduct.

    Melinda Camardella | Arlington Heights
    Mildred L. Calhoun JD, Public Member | Northbrook
    Caroline Jung | Chicago
    C. Leslie Smith | Chicago
    Lixin Sha | Chicago
    Diane O. Ferris, D.C. | Naperville
    Timothy I. Suh DAOM | Chicago

    Vice Chairperson

Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes