close× Call Us 1 (888) 473-4858

State Medical Board

The Medical Board's purpose is to advise the Department on the qualifications of applicants for medical licensure in Illinois; and to consider allegations of misconduct or malfeasance by members of the medical professions and recommend appropriate discipline to the Secretary. The Board is composed of 17 members appointed by the Governor, twelve of whom are physicians with representatives of the osteopathic and chiropractic branches including, two physician assistants, and three members of the public.

    Thomas A. Boyle | Oswego
    Donald Diemer | Anna
    Mohammed Jameel | Long Grove
    Ratna Kanumury | Wilmette
    Maria Laporta M.D. | Freeport
    Douglas G. Matzner D.C. | Champaign
    Caroline Moellering | Chicago
    Bartlomiej Nierzwicki | LaGrange
    Alicia Rauh | Chicago
    Dana Ray | Decatur
    Sreenivas G. Reddy | Burr Ridge

    Vice Chairperson

Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes