close× Call Us 1 (888) 473-4858

Board of Dentistry

Dentists were one of the first professions regulated by the Department upon its creation in 1917. Dental hygienists were added in 1945 and dental specialists in 1947. The practice of dentistry means the healing art which is concerned with the examination, diagnosis, treatment planning, and care of conditions within the human oral cavity and adjacent tissues and structures. The Board is composed of eleven members appointed by the Secretary, consisting of eight licensed dentists, two licensed dental hygienists, and one public member. The Board is charged with making recommendations to the Secretary in establishing guidelines for professional conduct, conducting of formal disciplinary proceedings brought under the Act, and establishing guidelines for qualifications of applicants.

    Gary L. Drahos DDS, MJ, RPh | Burr Ridge
    Kimberly Fasula, PhD, MS, MPH, RDH, PHDH | Chicago
    Julie Galloway DDS | Elburn
    Roxanne L. Kozal RDH | Homer Glen
    Joseph F. Hagenbruch DMD | Harvard
    Rand F. Harlow, DDS | Oak Park
    Stephen T. Jagielo, DDS | Downers Grove
    Bill G. Laskaris, DDS, JD, Public Member | Park Ridge
    Bita M. Fayz, DDS | Chicago
    Edward H. Segal, DDS | Buffalo Grove
    John R. Williams DDS | Moline

    Vice Chairperson

Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes