Skip to main content

In light of a federal ruling on April 21, 2023, IDFPR has issued an UPDATED statement about Mifepristone in Illinois. See the statement by clicking here.

Illinois Community Reinvestment Act (CRA)

The Illinois Community Reinvestment Act (CRA) requires covered financial institutions including state banks, credit unions, and non-bank mortgage licensees to meet the financial services needs of the community with a focus on low-to-moderate income neighborhoods.

State Chartered Banks

CRA applies to banks chartered under the Illinois Banking Act and savings banks chartered under the Illinois Savings Bank Act

Credit Unions

CRA applies to a credit union incorporated under the Illinois Credit Union Act

Non-Bank Mortgage Licensees

CRA applies to entities licensed under the Illinois RMLA of 1987 that lent or originated 50 or more residential mortgage loans in the previous calendar year.