Skip to main content

PERC LICENSEES: The deadline to renew your license without a late fee has been extended to July 31, 2024. Contact our call center at 1-800-560-6420 if you have questions. You can also view our helpful guides for retrieving your user name and for help resetting your password.

Effective July 24, 2024, we request individuals seeking updates on licensure applications make virtual appointments on Wednesdays instead of visiting the Department’s Springfield office. Learn more on the IDFPR's Contact Us webpage.

Collection Agency Licensing and Disciplinary Board

Collection agencies became regulated between 1975 and 1976. The regulatory statute declares it public policy of the State to eliminate abusive debt collecting practices by licensed collection agencies and to ensure that those agencies who refrain from using abusive debt collecting practices are not competitively disadvantaged. Additionally, the State is to protect consumers against debt collection abuse. The Board is composed of seven members appointed by the Secretary, consisting of five employed in a collection agency and two public members. The Committee is charged with providing expert knowledge and advice on disciplinary matters and professional performance and conduct of the collection agency.

Daniel F. Burtis | Western Springs
Irwin Bernstein | Highland Park
Connie M. Matrisch | Sherman | Chairperson
Anthony Muscato | Streator
Nikki Noyes | Glendale Heights
Michelle Weinberg, Public Member | Chicago

Meeting Notices

Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Meeting Agendas

Meeting Minutes