Skip to main content

Possible online services disruption due to Internet related outage

A worldwide technology outage is causing disruption to some State of Illinois online systems.  We are aware of this issue and are diligently working on restoration.

PERC LICENSEES: The deadline to renew your license without a late fee has been extended to July 31, 2024. Contact our call center at 1-800-560-6420 if you have questions. You can also view our helpful guides for retrieving your user name and for help resetting your password.

Effective July 24, 2024, we request individuals seeking updates on licensure applications make virtual appointments on Wednesdays instead of visiting the Department’s Springfield office. Learn more on the IDFPR's Contact Us webpage.

Collaborative Optometric/Ophthalmological Task Force

The Collaborative Optometric/Ophthalmological Task Force was created in 2017. The Task Force is composed of 4 members, one representative of a statewide organization representing optometry; one representative of a statewide organization representing ophthalmology; one representative of a statewide organization representing physicians licensed to practice medicine in all of its branches; and one representative of an accredited, private 4-year school of optometry located in a city in Illinois with a population of more than 1,500,000 persons. The Task force is tasked with collaboratively developing minimum educational requirements for an optometrist to perform advanced optometric procedures.

Vince Brandys, O.D. | Chicago
Sohail Hasan, M.D., Ph.D | Orland Park
Michael Horstman | Springfield
Erin O’Brien | Chicago

Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Meeting Agendas

Meeting Minutes