Skip to main content

PERC LICENSEES: The deadline to renew your license without a late fee has been extended to July 31, 2024. Contact our call center at 1-800-560-6420 if you have questions. You can also view our helpful guides for retrieving your user name and for help resetting your password.

Effective July 24, 2024, we request individuals seeking updates on licensure applications make virtual appointments on Wednesdays instead of visiting the Department’s Springfield office. Learn more on the IDFPR's Contact Us webpage.

Clinical Psychologists Licensing and Disciplinary Board

Clinical psychologists became regulated in 1967. The practice of clinical psychology means the independent evaluation, classification and treatment of mental, emotional, behavioral or nervous disorders or conditions, developmental disabilities, alcoholism and substance abuse, disorders of habit or conduct, or the psychological aspects of physical illness. The Board is composed of eleven members appointed by the Secretary, consisting of four licensed clinical psychologists, two licensed prescribing psychologists, two psychology faculty members of accredited colleges or universities, one psychiatrist, one primary care/family physician, and one public member. The Board is charged with providing expert knowledge and advice on disciplinary matters and professional performance and conduct.

Carrie Channell, Public Member | Chicago
Blaine Lesnik, Psy.D. | Wilmette
Brandi Boan, Psy.D. | Dekalb
Claudia Mosier, Psy.D. | Cook
Vida B. Dyson Ph.D. | Chicago
Karla Steingraber Psy.D. | Park Ridge
Frank Cushing, Ed.D. | Rockford
Mohammed Samee, MD, RN, FACP | Chicago
Kimberly Meyer, M.D. | Chicago
Neil H. Pliskin Ph.D. | Buffalo Grove | Chairperson

Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Meeting Agendas

Meeting Minutes