Skip to main content

ATTENTION: Our Bulk License Lookup tool is temporarily unavailable. Difficulties are being experienced that we are working to resolve as soon as possible. We thank you for your patience and apologize for any inconvenience.

Optometric Licensing and Disciplinary Board

Optometrists came under the jurisdiction of the Department upon its creation in 1917. Optometry includes the examination, diagnosis, and treatment of the human eye and its appendages without the use of surgery. The Board is composed of seven members appointed by the Secretary, consisting of five licensed optometrists, one faculty member with the Illinois College of Optometry, and one public member. The Board is charged with providing expert knowledge and advice on disciplinary matters and professional performance and conduct. For more information on this profession, see the internet page for the Association of Regulatory Boards of Optometry.

Mark Esarey, O.D. | Charleston
R. Scott Wooley O.D. | Flora
Janice M. McMahon O.D. | Wheaton | Chairperson
Charlotte F. Nielsen O.D. | Grayslake
Valerie Sims-Rucker | Olympia Fields
M. Brian Sehy | Effingham | Vice Chairperson

Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Meeting Agendas

Meeting Minutes