Skip to main content

PERC LICENSEES: The deadline to renew your license without a late fee has been extended to July 31, 2024. Contact our call center at 1-800-560-6420 if you have questions. You can also view our helpful guides for retrieving your user name and for help resetting your password.

Effective July 24, 2024, we request individuals seeking updates on licensure applications make virtual appointments on Wednesdays instead of visiting the Department’s Springfield office. Learn more on the IDFPR's Contact Us webpage.

Certified Shorthand Reporters Board

Shorthand reporters became regulated in 1967. No person may practice shorthand reporting on a temporary or permanent basis in the State without being certified under the Act. The practice of shorthand reporting means reporting by the use of any system of manual or mechanical shorthand writing of Grand Jury proceedings, court proceedings, court related proceedings of like character, or proceedings of an administrative agency when the final decision of the agency is likely to be subject to judicial review. The Board is composed of six licensed shorthand reporters and one public member appointed by the Secretary. The Board constructs examinations and makes recommendations to the Secretary regarding matters of discipline and professional conduct.

Cheryl A. Barone | Schaumburg
Pamela C. Taylor | Darien
Dyann L. Berndt | Berwyn
Kathleen W. Bono | Addison
Catherine Rajcan | Winfield
Lidia Stefani | Elmhurst

Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Meeting Agendas

Meeting Minutes